Jump to main content.


Small Business Opportunities

Contact Information

Small and Disadvantaged Utilization Business Coordinator
Adrianne M. Callahan
(callahan.adrianne@epa.gov)
312-353-5556 (fax 312-385-5533)

2013 Small Business Conference

EPA Region 5 will hold its annual small business conference on Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2013

Get more information and register

On this page

State MBE/WBE Coordinators

Contact Region 5 State Coordinators for specific grantee reporting information.

EPA Assistance Agreements awarded to state and local governments and municipalities have procurement opportunities for small businesses.

EPA's policy is that all state and local governments and municipalities that receive assistance from the Agency will utilize the services of small businesses. Small businesses are afforded the maximum opportunity to participate as subcontractors, suppliers, and otherwise in Agency-awarded financial assistance programs. This policy applies to all contracts and subcontracts for supplies, equipment, goods and services under Agency assistance agreements.

To learn more about procurement opportunities available under EPA's Assistance Agreements, contact:

Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Springfield, IL
Carol Radwine (carol.radwine@illinois.gov) 217-524-4337

Indiana Department of Environmental Management
Indianapolis, IN
Monica Hartke-Tarr (mhartke@idem.in.gov) 317-233-5431

Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
Lansing, MI
Sharon Maher (mahers@michigan.gov) 517-241-7994

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
St. Paul, MN
Vicky Cook (Victoria.Cook@pca.state.mn.us) 651-297-1187
Materials Management HelpLine: 651/296-2600

Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Columbus, OH
Don McNeal (don.mcneal@epa.state.oh.us) 614-644-2339

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Madison, WI
Meja Maka (makam@dnr.state.wi.us) 608-266-9193

State Certification Information

These links point to non-EPA web sites exit EPA

Illinois

Indiana

Michigan

Minnesota

Ohio

Wisconsin

Top of page


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.