Jump to main content.

Land & Chemicals Experts

Other Resources

For a listing of all ORC employees, consult the ORC Staff Directory

If you know who you wish to contact, you may look them up in the EPA Employee Directory.

Region 5 Experts List

Primary Responsibilities:

Primary ORC Liaisons

Each entry below lists the designated expert first; alternates follow.

Acts, generally

- EPCRA § 313 Steven Kaiser (kaiser.steven@epa.gov) 312-353-3804
- FIFRA Monesh Chabria (chabria.monesh@epa.gov) 312-886-6842
Susan Perdomo (perdomo.susan@epa.gov) 312-886-0557
Joanna Glowacki (glowacki.joanna@epa.gov) 312-353-3757
Nidhi O'Meara (omeara.nidhi@epa.gov) 312-886-0568
- RCRA Tom Nash (nash.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0552
Leverett Nelson (nelson.leverett@epa.gov) 312-886-6666
- TSCA Jeff Trevino (trevino.jeffery@epa.gov) 312-886-6729
John Steketee (steketee.john@epa.gov) 312-886-0558
Susan Perdomo
(perdomo.susan@epa.gov) 312-886-0557
Gaylene Vasaturo (vasaturo.gaylene@epa.gov) 312-886-1811

Top of page

FIFRA : Specific Topics

Antimicrobials Joanna Glowacki (glowacki.joanna@epa.gov) 312-353-3757
Nidhi O'Meara (omeara.nidhi@epa.gov) 312-886-0568
Grants Projects/ Reviews Puja Lakhani (lakhani.puja@epa.gov) 312-353-3190
Improper Applications/Spraying Susan Perdomo (perdomo.susan@epa.gov) 312-886-0557
Methyl Parathion (see also SFD) Susan Perdomo (perdomo.susan@epa.gov) 312-886-0557
Joseph Williams (williams.joseph@epa.gov) 312-886-6631
Maria Gonzalez (gonzalez.maria@epa.gov) 312-886-6630
Worker Protection Standards Stephen Mendoza (mendoza.stephen@epa.gov) 312-886-6852

Top of page

Grants Projects/Reviews

All Acts in LCD
Puja Lakhani (lakhani.puja@epa.gov) 312-353-3190

Top of page

RCRA : Specific Topics

§ 3008 (h)
Thomas Krueger (krueger.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0562
§ 3013 Terry Branigan (branigan.terry@epa.gov) 312-353-4737
§ 7003 Brian Barwick (barwick.brian@epa.gov) 312-886-6620
Richard Clarizio (clarizio.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-0559
Air Emission Standards (Subparts AA, BB and CC) Richard Murawski (murawski.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-6721
Closure & Post-Closure Larry Johnson (johnson.larry@epa.gov) 312-886-6609
Stuart Hersh (hersh.stuart@epa.gov) 312-886-6235
Mary Fulghum (fulghum.mary@epa.gov) 312-886-4683
Comparative Risk Eileen Furey (furey.eileen@epa.gov) 312-886-7950
Terry Branigan (branigan.terry@epa.gov) 312-353-4737
Consent Decrees Tom Nash (nash.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0552
Corrective Actions Richard Clarizio (clarizio.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-0559
Thomas Krueger (krueger.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0562
Delisting Peter Felitti (felitti.peter@epa.gov) 312-886-5114
Financial Assurance Maria Gonzalez (gonzalez.maria@epa.gov) 312-886-6630
Generator Liability Tamara Carnovsky (carnovsky.tamara@epa.gov) 312-886-2250
Karen Peaceman (peaceman.karen@epa.gov) 312-353-5751
Groundwater Liability Larry Johnson (johnson.larry@epa.gov) 312-886-6609
Jeff Cahn (cahn.jeff@epa.gov) 312-886-6670
Guarantor Liability Stuart Hersh (hersh.stuart@epa.gov) 312-886-0748
Karen Peaceman (peaceman.karen@epa.gov) 312-353-5751
Hazardous Waste - Import/Export of Maria Gonzalez (gonzalez.maria@epa.gov) 312-886-6630
Brian Barwick (barwick.brian@epa.gov) 312-886-6620
Imminent and Substantial Endangerment Mary McAuliffe (mcauliffe.mary@epa.gov) 312-886-6237
Sherry Estes (estes.sherry@epa.gov) 312-886-7164
Thomas Martin (martin.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-4273
Catherine Garypie (garypie.catherine@epa.gov) 312-886-5825
Institutional Controls (see also SFD) Richard Clarizio (clarizio.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-0559
Lender Liability Thomas Krueger (krueger.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0562
LUST (Leaking Underground Storage Tanks) Thomas Kenney (kenney.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0708
Mining Wastes Jose DeLeon (deleon.jose@epa.gov) 312-353-7456
Non-Hazardous Solid Waste (Subtitle D) James Morris (morris.james@epa.gov) 312-886-6632
Notices of Violation Tamara Carnovsky (carnovsky.tamara@epa.gov) 312-886-2250
Overfilling / Harmon Leverett Nelson (nelson.leverett@epa.gov) 312-886-6666
Permits Tom Nash (nash.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0552
Radioactive Wastes Diana Embil (embil.diana@epa.gov) 312-886-7889
Mary Fulghum (fulghum.mary@epa.gov) 312-886-4683
Reforms Leverett Nelson (nelson.leverett@epa.gov) 312-886-6666
Small Quantity Generators Larry Johnson (johnson.larry@epa.gov)312-886-6609
William Wagner (wagner.william@epa.gov) 312-886-4684
Special Masters Larry Johnson (johnson.larry@epa.gov)312-886-6609
William Wagner (wagner.william@epa.gov) 312-886-4684
State Authorizations (Subtitle C) - Generally Maria Gonzalez (gonzalez.maria@epa.gov) 312-886-6630
State Authorizations (Subtitle C) - Illinois Charles Mikalian (mikalian.charles@epa.gov) 312-886-2242
State Authorizations (Subtitle C) - Indiana Terry Stanuch (stanuch.terry@epa.gov) 312-886-8044
State Authorizations (Subtitle C) - Michigan Robert Guenther (guenther.robert@epa.gov) 312-886-0566
State Authorizations (Subtitle C) - Minnesota Mark Koller (koller.mark@epa.gov)312-353-2591
State Authorizations (Subtitle C) - Ohio Jose DeLeon (deleon.jose@epa.gov) 312-353-7456
State Authorizations (Subtitle C) - Wisconsin Maria Gonzalez (gonzalez.maria@epa.gov) 312-886-6630
State Programs for Voluntary Clean-ups Thomas Krueger (krueger.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0562
Karen Peaceman (peaceman.karen@epa.gov) 312-353-5751
Subtitle C (See State Authorizations above)
Subtitle D (See Non-Hazardous Solid Wastes above)
Underground storage tanks (USTs) Thomas Kenney (kenney.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0708
Voluntary Agreements for Corrective Action Richard Clarizio (clarizio.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-0559
Waste Oil Terry Branigan (branigan.terry@epa.gov) 312-353-4737
Richard Clarizio (clarizio.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-0559
Waste Minimization Michael Berman (berman.michael@epa.gov) 312-886-6837

Top of page

TSCA : Specific Topics

Grants Projects/ Reviews Puja Lakhani (lakhani.puja@epa.gov) 312-353-3190
Lead (Pb) (See also "Superfund") Mary McAuliffe (mcauliffe.mary@epa.gov) 312-886-6237
Permits John Steketee (steketee.john@epa.gov) 312-886-0558
Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCBs) Richard Wagner (wagner.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-7947
John Steketee (steketee.john@epa.gov) 312-886-0558
Pre-Manufacture Notice (PMN) Richard Wagner (wagner.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-7947
Residential Lead-Based Paint Hazard Reduction Act of 1992 (RLBPHRA) Mary McAuliffe (mcauliffe.mary@epa.gov) 312-886-6237

Top of page

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.