Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

EPA's Region 6 Office

Serving: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, and 66 Tribal Nations

Radiation Logo RADIATION Radiation Logo

The EPA's Radiation Program carries out the Agency's mission to issue policy guidance and regulations, measure environmental radiation levels, evaluate the impact of radiation on public health, respond to emergencies involving radiation, work with state and local governments and industry groups to reduce harmful levels of radiation, and provide information to the public. 

Since May 1996 EPA has been designated Lead Federal Agency for responding to all radiation emergencies involving radioactive materials not controlled or licensed by another Federal Agency. This includes accidents involving naturally-occurring radioactive materials, atmospheric radiation fallout from foreign activities such as the Chernobyl accident, radioactive satellite impacts, and imported radioactive materials. 

To find out more about the Region 6 Radiation Program Contact: George Brozowski at 214/665-8541, E-Mail Address: brozowski.george@epa.gov

To find out more about the EPA National Radiation Program Contact: http://www.epa.gov/radiation

Questions about Power Lines in Region 6?
To find out more about electromagnetic frequency (EMF), contact: George Brozowski at 214/665-8541, E-Mail Address: brozowski.george@epa.gov or visit http://www.fcc.gov/oet/rfsafety/ Exit EPA

Department of Energy:   http://www.energy.gov/ Exit EPA
Food and Drug Administration:   http://www.fda.gov Exit EPA
Nuclear Regulatory Commission:   http://www.nrc.gov Exit EPA


Arkansas Department of Health
Mr. Bernie Bevill, 501-661-2301
Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality
Mr. Jeff Meyers, 225-219-3620
New Mexico Environmetal Department
Mr. Mike Taylor, 505-827-1093
Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality
Mr. Michael Broderick, 405-702-5100
Texas Department of State Health Services
Mr. Richard Ratliff, 512-834-6679
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ)
Ms. Susan Jablonski, 512-239-6731

Jump to main content.