Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

EPA's Region 6 Office

Serving: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, and 66 Tribal Nations

Water Programs

photo of: Kids Drinking Water The Water Quality Protection Division of EPA Region 6 focuses its resources on protecting and preserving the aquatic ecosystems and water resources of Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas, as well as the Tribal lands located within our region. Our vision is to provide leadership and assistance to support protection and restoration efforts so that all waters in Region 6 meet all designated uses, and all citizens have access to safe drinking water. Working together, we will aggressively pursue our vision.

NEW 2015 Green Infrastructure Poster Competition

Goliad Aquifer Exemption Public Notice

Region 6 Green Infrastructure

Region 6 Drought Issues

Energy Management Program

Whole Effluent Toxicity (WET)

Clean Energy and Climate Change

Climate Change Map

Programs & Resources

Jump to main content.