Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

EPA's Region 6 Office

Serving: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, and 66 Tribal Nations

No Discharge Areas in Region 6

"No Discharge Areas" are designated bodies of water that prohibit the discharge of treated and untreated boat sewage. Federal Law prohits the discharge of untreated sewage from vessels within all navigable waters of the U.S., which include territorial seas within three miles of shore. To check for No Discharge Areas within Texas lakes, choose from the regions below or click on map for a larger view. Each region can be individually clicked on for large regional maps.

Region 6 states of New Mexico, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, and Texas Texas
Click on state for additional information


Texas Marine Sanitation Device Standard (42 FR 59776) (pdf)

Ocean Regulatory Programs

No Discharge Zone Evaluation

Exit EPA Disclaimer
Texas Lake Finder provided by Texas Parks & Wildlife

Jump to main content.