Region 8

Region 8 Org Chart

The EPA Region 8 office, located in Denver, Colorado, is headed by a Regional Administrator (RA). The Region 8 RA, James Martin, reports directly to the EPA Administrator, who is located at EPA headquarters in Washington, DC.

Seven multiprogrammatic offices within the Region are directed by an Assistant Regional Administrator (ARA) or Office Director, who each report directly to the RA and Deputy Regional Administrator (DRA). The organization structure is shown below.

Mike Shanahan
Human Resources

Regional Administrator
Shaun McGrath

Regional Counsel
Bob Ward
Regional Counsel

Patti Tyler
Science Advisor

Deputy Regional Administrator
Deb Thomas

Rebecca Perrin
Agriculture Coordinator

Montana Operations Office
Julie Dalsoglio

Communications & Public Involvement
Paula Smith

Technical & Management Services
Rick Buhl
Assistant Regional Administrator

Patrice Korteum
Deputy ARA

Ecosystems Protection & Remediation
Martin Hestmark
Assistant Regional Administrator

Sandy Stavnes
Deputy ARA

Enforcement, Compliance & Environmental Justice
Mike Gaydosh
Assistant Regional Administrator

Eddie Sierra
Deputy ARA

Partnerships & Regulatory Assistance
Derrith Watchman-Moore
Assistant Regional Administrator

Callie Videdich
Deputy ARA