Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact EPA Pacific Southwest

Pacific Southwest, Region 9

Serving: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands, Tribal Nations

Pacific Southwest, Office of Public Affairs

EPA's experts are available for interviews to discuss important environmental issues in your community. Press Officers in EPA's Pacific Southwest Region facilitate media requests for reporters in Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, and Pacific Southwest tribes and territories. If you're a member of the media interested in scheduling an interview with an EPA expert, email or call one of the staff listed below.

Kelly Zito (zito.kelly@epa.gov)
Public Affairs Director
Office Phone: (415) 947-4306

Bill Keener (keener.bill@epa.gov)
Assistant Public Affairs Director
Office Phone: (415) 972-3940


Pacific Southwest Press Officers

Bay Area and Northern California

Suzanne Skadowski (skadowski.suzanne@epa.gov)
415-972-3165

Central California and the San Joaquin Valley

Nahal Mogharabi (mogharabi.nahal@epa.gov)
Office Phone: (213) 244-1815
Cell Phone: (213) 514-4361

Southern California

Nahal Mogharabi (mogharabi.nahal@epa.gov)
Office Phone: (213) 244-1815
Cell Phone: (213) 514-4361


Nevada and Arizona

Margot Perez-Sullivan (perezsullivan.margot@epa.gov)
Office Phone: (415) 947-4149
Cell Phone: (415) 412-1115


Hawaii and the Pacific Islands

Dean Higuchi (higuchi.dean@epa.gov)
Office Phone: (808) 541-2711
Cell Phone: (808) 216-9787

Get News by Email or RSS rss

Pacific Southwest Public Affairs Office
(415) 947-8702

Congressional Liaisons

Brent Maier (maier.brent@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4256
Cell (415) 760-9170
Area of coverage: Arizona, California, and Nevada

Dean Higuchi (higuchi.dean@epa.gov)
(808) 541-2711
Cell (808) 216-9787
Area of coverage: Hawaii, Guam, American Samoa, and Northern Marianas Islands

 

Mailing Address

Office of Public Affairs
U.S. EPA Region 9
75 Hawthorne St.
San Francisco, CA 94105

Top of page

Pacific Southwest NewsroomPacific Southwest Programs Grants & FundingUS-Mexico Border Media CenterCareers About EPA Region 9 (Pacific Southwest)A-Z Index

Jump to main content.