Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact EPA Pacific Southwest

Pacific Southwest, Region 9

Serving: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands, Tribal Nations

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Federal Energy Regulatory CommissionThe Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC), Exiting EPA (disclaimer) an independent agency under the U.S. Department of Energy, regulates the interstate transmission of natural gas, oil, and electricity. FERC also regulates natural gas and hydropower projects. For additional information on Region 9's review of FERC projects, contact Carol Sachs at (415) 972-3860 orsachs.carol@epa.gov.

You will need Adobe Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Adobe Reader.

Pacific Southwest NewsroomPacific Southwest Programs Grants & FundingUS-Mexico Border Media CenterCareers About EPA Region 9 (Pacific Southwest)A-Z Index

Jump to main content.