Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Region 9

Pacific Southwest, Region 9

Serving: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands, Tribal Nations

Tribal Contacts

Ak-Chin Indian Community

42507 West Peters & Nall Road
Maricopa, AZ 85239
Environmental Programs Manager: Kendra Tso (ktso@ak-chin.nsn.us)
Phone: (520) 568-1159
Fax: (520) 568-9380

Gila River Indian Community

Ondrea Barber (onder.barber@gric.nsn.us)
Executive Director
Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 97
Sacaton, AZ 85147
Phone (520) 562-2234
Fax (520) 562-2245

The Hopi Tribe

Environmental Protection Office
Department of Natural Resources
P. O. Box 123
Kykotsmovi, AZ 88039

Environmental Compliance Officer: Bridgette R. Watson
Phone: (928) 734-3635
Fax: (928) 734-2435

Inter Tribal Council of Arizona (ITCA)

Inter Tribal Council of Arizona (ITCA), Inc. Web Site  Exiting EPA (disclaimer) | itca@itcaonline.com
2214 N. Central Ave, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone: (602) 258-4822
Fax: (602) 258-4825

Pesticide Program Administrator: Harrilene Yazzie (harrilene.yazzie@itcaonline.com)
Phone: (602) 307-1529

Environmental Specialist: Richard Bennett
Phone: 602-307-1524

Cocopah Indian Tribe

Cocopah Indian Tribe
W. County 15 & Avenue G
Somerton, AZ 85350

Barkley Root (pesticides@c2i2.com), Tribal Inspector
Phone: (928) 627-2025 x #16
Fax: (928) 627-3115

Colorado River Indian Tribes

Colorado River Indian Tribes
Route 1, Box 23-B
Parker, AZ 85344

Elroy Robertson (erobertson@starnet.com), Tribal Inspector
Phone: (928) 662-4336 x #28
Fax: (928) 662-4337

Cody Paddock (cpaddock@starband.net), Tribal Inspector
Phone: (928) 662-4336 x #24

L. Elena Etsitty (critelena@redrivernet.com), Environmental Director
Phone: (928) 662-4336 x23

Fort Mojave Indian Tribe

Kelly Mills (pest@citlink.net), Pesticide Program Director
Fort Mojave Indian Tribe
P.O. Box 5867
Mohave Valley, AZ 86440
Phone: (928) 346-1216
Fax: (928) 346-1216 *51

Quechan Indian Tribe

Henry Ghiotto (h.ghiotto@quechantribe.com), Tribal Inspector
Quechan Indian Tribe
P.O. Box 1899
Yuma, AZ 85366
Phone: (760) 572-0771
Fax: (760) 572-2587

Navajo Nation Environmental Protection Agency

Navajo Nation Environmental Protection Agency Web Site  Exiting EPA (disclaimer)

P.O. Box 339
Window Rock, AZ 86515

Pesticide Regulatory Program
Fax: (928) 871-7818

Jeff Biakeddy (jbiakeddy@juno.com),Tribal Inspector
Phone: (928) 871-7810

Pala Band of Mission Indians

Pala Band of Mission Indians
Pala EPA
P. O. Box 50
Pala, CA 92059-0050

Pala EPA Coordinator: Lenore Volturno (pepac@palatribe.net)
Phone: (760) 742-3174
Fax: (760) 742-3189

Pesticide Technician: Jesse Castro (pesttech@palatribe.net)
Phone: (760) 742-3174 or (760) 742-1066
Fax: (760) 742-3189

Pauma Band of Mission Indians

Pauma Band of Mission Indians
Natural Resource Office
P. O. Box 369
Pauma Valley, CA 92061

Walter Linton (PBMIpest1@aol.com)
Pesticide Programs Director
Phone: (760) 742-3579
Fax: (760) 742-3422

Robinson Rancheria

P. O. Box 1580
Nice, CA 95464

Environmental Planner: Irenia Quitiquit (ireniaq@yahoo.com)
Phone: (707) 275-2226/0205
Fax: (707) 275-0470/2151

Robert Quitiqit (rquitiquit@hotmail.com)

Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community

Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community Web Site  Exiting EPA (disclaimer)

Bobby Ramirez (bob.ramirez@saltriver.pima-maricopa.nsn.us), Acting Environmental Programs Manager
Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community
10,005 E. Osborn Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone: (480) 850-7262
Fax: (480) 850-7366

Jeremy Phillips (jeremy.phillips@saltriver.pima-maricopa.nsn.us), Pesticide Enforcement Officer/Lead Inspector
Phone: (480) 850-8012 Fax: (480) 850-7366

Mike Nez (mike.nez@saltriver.pima-maricopa.nsn.us), Pesticide Enforcement Officer/Tribal Inspector
Phone: (480) 850-8591

Shoshone Paiute Tribes of the Duck Valley Reservation

Shoshone Paiute Tribes of the Duck Valley Reservation
P. O. Box 219
HWY 55/225 Shoshone Paiute Tribes
Owyhee, NV 89832

Tribal Environmental Protection Office: Marcie Phillips, Director

Pesticide Contact: Marcie Phillips (ShoPaiTr8@aol.com)
Phone: (208) 759-3100 x 247
Fax: (208) 759-3104

Tohono O'odham Nation

Environmental Protection Office
Tohono O'odham Nation
P.O. Box 837
Sells, Arizona 85634

Ken Cronin (kcronin@toua.net), Supervisor
Tohono O'odham Nation Environmental Protection Agency
Phone: (520) 383-4350
Fax: (520) 383-8114 e-mail: kcronin@toua.net

Pesticide Contact: Eileen Lopez (elopez@toua.net), Environmental Specialist
Phone: (520) 383-4353
Fax: (520) 383-8114

Torres Martinez Desert Cahuilla Indians

Tribal EPA
66-725 Martinez Rd.
P. O. Box 1160 Thermal, CA 92274

Tribal EPA Director - Alberto Ramirez (TEPAdirect@aol.com)
Phone: (760) 397-8145
Fax (760)397-1019

Lead/Pesticide Coordinator: Vacant
Phone: (760) 397-8145 or 46
Direct Fax: (760) 397-0607

Region 9 NewsroomRegion 9 Programs Grants & FundingUS-Mexico Border Media CenterCareers About Region 9A-Z Index

Jump to main content.