Jump to main content.

Particulate Matter NAAQS Review - Analyses and Data Sets

The Clean Air Act requires EPA to set national air quality standards for particulate matter and five other pollutants considered harmful to public health and the environment (the other pollutants are ozone, nitrogen oxides, carbon monoxide, sulfur dioxide and lead). The law also requires EPA to periodically review the standards to ensure that they provide adequate health and environmental protection, and to update those standards as necessary. Learn more about this process

Contact:      Adam Reff
                    (919) 541-5683

Analyses and Data Sets from Review Completed in 2012

Analyses and Data Sets from Review Completed in 2006

Related Links

View primary technical information on Particulate Matter NAAQS Review
View general public information on air quality standards, trends, health effects, and programs to reduce Particulate Matter

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.