Jump to main content.


State Modeling Contacts

Region I

Connecticut

Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Air Management
79 Elm Street
Hartford, Connecticut 06106-5127

Jude Catalano
jude.catalano@ct.gov
(860) 424-3384    FAX: (860) 424-4063

Sam Sampieri
samuel.sampieri@ct.gov
(860) 424-3743    FAX: (860) 424-4063

Maine

Maine Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Air Quality
25 Tyson Drive
Augusta, Maine 04333-0017

Thomas Downs
(Ozone, PM, Regional Haze, SIP)
tom.downs@maine.gov
(207) 287-7026    FAX: (207)287-7641

Kevin Ostrowski
(PSD, Class I Analyses, and Toxics)
Kevin.Ostrowski@maine.gov
(207) 287-2424    FAX: (207) 287-7641

Massachusetts

Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Air Quality
One Winter Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02108-4746

Glenn Pacheco
(Modeling Contact)
glenn.pacheco@state.ma.us
(617) 654-6580    FAX: (617) 566-1049

Richard Fields
(Modeling Contact)
Richard.Fields@state.ma.us
(617) 292-5607    FAX: (617) 566-1049

New Hampshire

Department of Environmental Services
Air Resources Division
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, New Hampshire 03302-0095

Lisa Landry
(Air Quality Modeling Supervisor)
lisa.landry@des.nh.gov
(603) 271-6803    FAX: (603) 271-1381

David Healy
(Regional Modeling)
david.healy@des.nh.gov
(603) 271-0871    FAX: (603) 271-1381

James Black
james.black@des.nh.gov
(603) 271-1377    FAX: (603) 271-1381

Rhode Island

Department of Environmental Management
Office of Air Resources
235 Promenade Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02908-5767

Lenny Giuliano
lenny.giuliano@dem.ri.gov
(401) 277-2808 x7022    FAX: (401) 277-2017

Vermont

Department of Environmental Conservation
Air Pollution Control Division
103 South Main Street
Building 3 South
Waterbury, Vermont 05671-0402

Daniel Riley
dan.riley@state.vt.us
(802) 241-3858    FAX: (802) 241-2590






Region II

New Jersey

Department of Environmental Protection
Air Quality Permitting Program
401 East State Street, 2nd Floor
P.O. Box 027
Trenton, New Jersey 08625

Alan Dresser
alan.dresser@dep.state.nj.us
(609) 633-2675    FAX: (609)-292-1028

New York

Department of Environmental Conservation
Division of Air Resources
625 Broadway, 11th Floor
Albany, New York 12222-3254

Margaret Valis
mxvalis@gw.dec.state.ny.us
(518) 402-8403    FAX: (518) 402-9035

New York City

Chung Chan
ChungC2@dep.nyc.gov

Puerto Rico

Environmental Quality Board
P.O. Box 11488
Santurce, PR, 00910

Elianeth Rivera
elianethrivera@jca.gobierno.pr
(787) 767-8181    FAX: (787)-756-5906

U.S. Virgin Islands








Region III

Delaware

156 S. State Street
Dover, DE 19901



Air Quality Management Section
715 Grantham Lane
New Castle, DE 19720

Ali Mirzakhalili
(Administrator)
ali.mirzakhalili@state.de.us
(302) 739-9402



Mohammed A. Majeed
Mohammed.Majeed@state.de.us
(302) 323-4542 FAX: (302) 323-4598

District of Columbia

Department of the Environment
Air Quality Division
1200 First Street, NE, Fifth Floor
Washington, DC 20002

Rama S. Tangirala
(Monitoring and Assessment Branch Chief)
rama.tangirala@dc.gov
(202) 535-2989    FAX: (202) 481-3771

Steve Ours
(Permitting and Enforcement Branch Chief)
stephen.ours@dc.gov
(202) 535-1747    FAX: (202) 481- 3771

Maryland

Department of Environment
1800 Washigton Blvd.
Baltimore, MD 21230

Bill Paul
bpaul@mde.state.md.us
(410) 537-3230

Michael Woodman
mwoodman@mde.state.md.us
(410) 537-3229

Pennsylvania

Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Air Resource Management
P.O. Box 8468
400 Market Street, 12th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8468






Allegheny Cty Health Dept.
301 39th Street, Bldg. 7
Pittsburgh, PA 15201-1811



Air Management Services
Department of Public Health
City of Philadelphia
321 University Street
Spelman Bldg., 2nd floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Andrew Fleck
(Permit Modeling, Toxics/Risk Assessment Modeling)
afleck@pa.gov
(717) 783-9243    FAX: (717) 772-2303

Sean Nolan
(SIP Modeling, Meteorology/Forecasting)
senolan@pa.gov
(717) 787-1454    FAX: (717) 772-2303



Jayme Graham
(Mgr. of Planning & Data Analysis Section)
jgraham@achd.net
(412) 578-8129    FAX: (412) 578-8144



Henry Kim
henry.kim@phila.gov
(215) 685-9437    FAX: (215) 685-7593



Virginia

Department of Environmental Quality
Central Office
P.O. Box 1105
Richmond, VA 23218

Mike Kiss
mfkiss@deq.virginia.gov
(804) 698-4460    FAX: (804) 698-4510

West Virginia

Division of Air Quality
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304-2535

Jon McClung
jon.d.mcclung@wv.gov
(304) 926-0499 x1689    FAX: (304) 926-0479






Region IV

Alabama

Department of Environmental Management
Air Division
Meteorological Section
1400 Coliseum Blvd.
Montgomery, AL 36110

Leigh Barb Bacon
LBB@adem.state.al.us
(334) 270-5689    FAX: (334) 279-3044

Florida

Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Air Resource Management
Twin Towers Office Bldg.
2600 Blaire Stone Road
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2400

Tom Rogers
(Planning/SIP)
tom.rogers@dep.state.fl.us
(850) 717-9022

Melody Lovin
(Permits/NSR-PSD)
melody.lovin@dep.state.fl.us
(850) 717-9084

Georgia

Department of Natural Resources
Environmental Protection Division
Air Protection Branch
4244 International Parkway, Suite 120
Atlanta, GA 30354

James Boylan
james.boylan@dnr.state.ga.us
(404) 362-4851

Peter Courtney
peter.courtney@dnr.state.ga.us
(404) 363-7095

Kentucky

Division of Air Quality
200 Fair Oaks Lane
Frankfurt, KY 40601

Rachel Chitti
(SO2 SIP/NSR-PSD)
Rachel.Chitti@ky.gov
(502) 564-3999 x4481    FAX: (502) 564-4666

Martin Luther
(SIP/VISTAS)
Martin.Luther@ky.gov
(502) 564-3999 x4412    FAX: (502) 564-4666

Kevin Davis
(Toxics/Risk Assessment)
Kevin.Davis@ky.gov
(502) 564-3999 x4483    FAX: (502) 564-4666

Mississippi

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Pollution Control
P.O. Box 10385
Jackson, MS 39289-0385

Connie Simmons
Air Quality Division - (SIP)
connie_simmons@deq.state.ms.us
(601) 961-5165    FAX: (601) 961-5742

Bruce Ferguson
Environmental Permits Division - (NSR-PSD)
bruce_ferguson@deq.state.ms.us
(601) 961-5141    FAX: (601) 961-5703

North Carolina

Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Division of Air Quality
1641 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1641

Mark Cuilla
mark.cuilla@ncdenr.gov
(919) 707-8738    FAX: (919) 707-8738

Tom Anderson
tom.anderston@ncdenr.gov
(919) 707-8723    FAX: (919) 707-8723

South Carolina

Department of Health and Environmental Control
Bureau of Air Quality Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201

John Glass
glassjp@dhec.sc.gov
(803) 898-4074

Tennessee

Department of Conservation and Environment
Division of Air Pollution Control
9th Floor, L & C Annex
401 Church Street
Nashville, TN 37243-1531



Metro Public Health Department
Pollution Control Division
City of Nashville
311 23rd Avenue N
Nashville, TN, 37203

Pam Frazier
(NSR/Forecasting)
Pamela.Frazier@tn.gov
(615) 532-9191

Haidar Alrawi
(NSR/SIP/VISTAS)
Haidar.Alrawi@tn.gov
(615) 532-0578



Eric McCann
eric.mccann@nashville.gov
(615) 340-5653






Region V

Illinois

Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Division of Air Pollution Control
1021 N. Grand Ave. East
Springfield, IL 62706

Jeff Sprague
Jeff.Sprague@illinois.gov
(217) 524-4692    Fax: (217) 524-4710

Indiana
Department of Environmental Management
Office of Air Quality
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN, 46204-2551

Ken Ritter
kritter@idem.in.gov
(317) 233-5682    FAX: (317) 233-5967

Mike Mosier
mmosier@dem.state.in.us
(317) 232-8247    FAX: (317) 233-5967

Michigan

Department of Environmental Quality
Air Quality Division
P.O. Box 30260
Lansing, MI 48909

Jim Haywood
haywoodj@michigan.gov
(517) 241-7478    FAX: (517) 241-7499

Minnesota

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Environmental Outcomes Division
Risk Evaluation/Air Modeling Unit
520 Lafayette Road N.
St. Paul, MN 55155-4194

Dennis Becker
dennis.becker@pca.state.mn.us
(651) 757-2217    FAX: (651) 297-7709

Ohio

Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Air Pollution Control
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43216

Sarah Vanderwielen
sarah.vanderwielen@epa.state.oh.us
(614) 644-3618    FAX: (614) 644-3681

Wisconsin

Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707

John Roth
john.roth@wisconsin.gov
(608) 267-0805    FAX: (608) 267-0560






Region VI

Arkansas

Department of Environmental Quality
Division of Air Pollution
5301 Northshore Drive
Little Rock, AR 72118-5317

Mary Pettyjohn
pettyjohn@adeq.state.ar.us
(501) 682-0070

Louisiana

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Environmental Assessment
Air Permits Division
P.O. Box 4314
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4314

Yvette McGehee
yvette.mcgehee@la.gov
(225) 219-1219    FAX: (225) 219-3240

New Mexico

Environment Department
Air Quality Bureau
P.O. Box 26110
Santa Fe, NM 87502

Sufi Mustafa
Sufi.Mustafa@state.nm.us
(505) 476-4318

Oklahoma

Department of Environmental Quality
Air Quality Division
P.O. Box 1677
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-1677

Eric Milligan
(NSR-PSD)
eric.milligan@deq.ok.gov
(405) 702-4217    FAX: (405)702-4101

Lee Warden
(SIP)
lee.warden@deq.ok.gov
(405) 702-4182    FAX: (405)702-4101

Texas

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Technical Program Support Section
MC-163
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, TX 78711-3087

Daniel Menendez
daniel.menendez@tceq.texas.gov
(512) 239-1537

Dom Ruggeri
dom.ruggeri@tceq.texas.gov
(512) 239-1508






Region VII

Iowa

Department of Natural Resources
Air Quality Bureau
7900 Hickman Road, Suite 1
Windsor Heights, IA 50324

Lori Hanson
(Dispersion Modeling)
lori.hanson@dnr.iowa.gov
(515) 281-8911    FAX: (515) 242-5094

David Brown
(Meteorological and Photochemical Modeling)
david.brown@dnr.iowa.gov
(515) 242-6494

Kansas

Department of Health and Environment
1000 SW Jackson Street
Suite 310
Topeka, KS 66612

Mindy Bowman
mbowman@kdhe.state.ks.us
(785) 296-6421    FAX: (785) 291-3953

Lynn Deahl
ldeahl@kdhe.state.ks.us
(785) 296-0871    FAX: (785) 296-1545

Missouri

Department of Natural Resources
Air Pollution Control Program
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176

Jeff Bennett
(SIP/BART)
jeff.bennett@dnr.mo.gov
(573) 751-4817

Dawn Froning
(Permit Modeling)
dawn.froning@dnr.mo.gov

Nebraska

Department of Environmental Quality
1200 N Street, Suite 400
P.O. Box 98922
Lincoln, NE 68509-8922



City of Omaha
Air Quality Control
5600 South 10th Street
Omaha, NE 68107



Lincoln-Lancaster County Health Dept.
2200 St. Mary's Avenue
Lincoln, NE 68502

Lisa Alam
lisa.alam@nebraska.gov
(402) 471-2925    FAX: (402) 471-2909






Fritz Jackson
(402) 344-6015




Gary Walsh
(402) 471-8039






Region VIII

Colorado

Department of Health & Environment
Air Pollution Control Division
APCD-TS-B1
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530

Kevin Briggs
(Regional Modeling)
kevin.briggs@state.co.us
(303) 692-3222

Doris Jung
(Plume/Puff Modeling)
doris.jung@state.co.us
(303) 692-3192

Montana

Department of Environmental Quality
Permitting and Compliance Division
Air Resources Management Bureau
P.O. Box 200901
Helena, MT 59620-0901

Cyra Cain
ccain@mt.gov
(406) 444-3441    FAX: (406) 444-1499

North Dakota

Department of Health
Division of Air Quality
1200 Missouri Avenue
Bismark, ND 58506

Steve Weber
sweber@state.nd.us
(701) 328-5188

South Dakota

Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Air Quality Program
523 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501

Barbara Regynski
barb.regynski@state.sd.us

Jim A. Anderson
(Modeling Contact)
JimA.Anderson@state.sd.us
(605) 773-3151

Utah

Department of Environmental Quality
Division of Air Quality
P.O. Box 144820
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4820

Brock LeBaron
blebaron@utah.gov
(801) 536-4006

Wyoming

Department of Environmental Quality
Air Quality Division
122 West 25th Street
Herschler Building
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Don Watzel
don.watzel@wyo.gov
(307) 777-8576

Nathan Henschel
nathan.henschel@wyo.gov
(307) 777-7346






Region IX

Arizona

Department of Environmental Quality
1110 W. Washington Street
Phoenix, AZ 850067

Feng Mao
mao.feng@azdeq.gov
(602) 771-4529

Steve Calderon
calderon.steve@azdeq.gov
(602) 771-2352

California

California Environmental Protection Agency
Air Resources Board
Planning & Tech. Support Division
P.O. Box 2815
Sacramento, CA 95812



San Joaquin Valley APCD
1990 E Gettysburg Ave
Fresno, CA, 93726

Vernon Hughes
vhughes@arb.ca.gov
(916) 324-4069    FAX: (916) 445-5025






Leland Villalvazo
(Supervising Air Quality Specialist)
leland.villalvazo@valleyair.org
(559) 230-5881    FAX: (559) 230-6061

Hawaii

Department of Health
Environmental Health Administration
Environmental Management Division
Clean Air Branch
919 Ala Moana Blvd., Suite 203
Honolulu, HI 96814

cab@doh.hawaii.gov
(808) 586-4200    FAX: (808) 586-4359

Nevada

Division of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Air Quality
333 W. Nye Lane, Room 138
Carson City, NV 89706-0851






Clark County Department of Air Quality
500 S Grand Central Parkway I Floor
Las Vegas, NV, 89155-5210




Greg Remer
gremer@ndep.nv.us
(775) 687-9349    FAX: (775) 687-6396

Frank Forsgren
(Modeling Contact)
fforsgre@ndep.nv.gov
(775) 687-9364



Vasant Rajagopalan
(NSR-PSD)
rajagopalan@clarkcountynv.gov
(702) 455-1622

Zheng Li
(SIP)
zli@clarkcountynv.gov
(702) 455-1621

American Samoa








Region X

Alaska

Department of Environmental Conservation
410 Willoughby Ave, Suite 303
P.O. Box 111800
Juneau, AK 99811-1800

Alan Schuler
(NSR-PSD)
alan.schuler@alaska.gov
(623) 271-9028

James Renovatio
(NSR-PSD)
james.renovatio@alaska.gov
(907) 465-5324

Deanna Huff
(SIP)
deanna.huff@alaska.gov
(907) 465-5116

Idaho

Department of Environmental Quality
1410 N. Hilton
Boise, ID 83760-1255

Bruce Louks
(Airshed)
Bruce.Louks@deq.idaho.gov
(208) 373-0294    FAX: (208) 373-0340

Kevin Schilling
(NSR-PSD)
kevin.schilling@deq.idaho.gov
(208) 373-0112    FAX: (208) 373-0340

Rick Hardy
Rick.Hardy@deq.idaho.gov
(208) 373-0236    FAX: (208) 373-0340

Oregon

Department of Environmental Quality
Air Quality Division
811 S.W. Sixth Avenue
Portland, OR 97204-1390

Philip Allen
allen.philip@deq.state.or.us
(503) 229-6904

Washington

Department of Ecology
Air Quality Program
P.O. Box 47600
Olympia, WA 98504-7600

Clint Bowman
clint@ecy.wa.gov
(360) 407-6815    FAX: (360) 407-7534

Ranil Dhammapala
ranil.dhammapala@ecy.wa.gov
(360) 407-6807    FAX: (360) 407-7534

 

 

Office of Air and Radiation | Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.