About EPA

Current EPA Leadership

EPA is headed by an Administrator, who is supported by a Deputy, five Associate, twelve Assistant, and ten Regional Administrators. You can find information below about key EPA leaders in these offices:

EPA Administrator

Deputy Administrator

Stan Meiberg
Acting Deputy Administrator Stan Meiburg

Top of Page

Assistant Administrators

Office of Administration and Resource Management (OARM)

Office of Air and Radiation (OAR)

Janet McCabe
Acting Assistant Administrator Janet McCabe

Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention (OCSPP)

Office of the Chief Financial Officer (OCFO)

David Bloom
Deputy Chief Financial Officer David Bloom

Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance (OECA)

Office of Environmental Information (OEI)

Office of General Counsel (OGC)

Office of the Inspector General (OIG)

Arthur Elkins
Inspector General Arthur A. Elkins, Jr.

Office of International and Tribal Affairs (OITA)

Jane Nishida
Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator Jane Nishida

Office of Land and Emergency Management (OLEM)

Mathy Stanislaus

Office of Research and Development (ORD)

Thomas Burke
Deputy Assistant Administrator and EPA Science Advisor Dr. Thomas Burke

Office of Water (OW)

Joel Beauvais
Deputy Assistant Administrator Joel Beauvais

Top of Page

Regional Administrators

Region 1 (Boston, MA – Serving CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, and VT)

Curt Spalding
Regional Administrator Curt Spalding

Region 2 (New York, NY – Serving NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands)

Judith Enck
Regional Administrator Judith A. Enck

Region 3 (Philadelphia, PA – Serving DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, and WV)

Shawn Garvin
Regional Administrator Shawn M. Garvin

Region 4 (Atlanta, GA – Serving AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, and TN)

Heather McTeer Toney
Regional Administrator Heather McTeer Toney

Region 5 (Chicago, IL – Serving IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, and WI)

Photo Not Available
Acting Regional Administrator Robert A. Kaplan

Region 6 (Dallas, TX – Serving AR, LA, NM, OK, and TX)

Ron Curry
Regional Administrator Ron Curry

Region 7 (Kansas City, KS - Serving IA, KS, MO, and NE)

Mark Hague
Regional Administrator Mark Hague

Region 8 (Denver, CO – Serving CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, and WY)

Shaun McGrath
Regional Administrator Shaun McGrath

Region 9 (San Francisco, CA - Serving AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific islands, and 148 tribes)

Alexis Strauss
Acting Regional Administrator Alexis Strauss

Region 10 (Seattle, WA – Serving AK, ID, OR, WA and 271 native tribes)

Dennis McLerran
Regional Administrator Dennis McLerran

Top of Page

Associate Administrators

Office of Congressional and Intergovernmental Relations (OCIR)

Nichole DiStefano

Office of Homeland Security (OHS)

David Kling
Acting Associate Adminstrator David J. Kling

Office of Policy (OP)

Laura Vaught
Associate Administrator Laura Vaught

Office of Public Affairs (OPA)

Photo Not Available
Associate Administrator Frank Benenati

Office of Public Engagement and Environmental Education (OPEEE)

Top of Page

Key Staff in the Office of the Administrator

 Mike Flynn
Associate Deputy Administrator Mike Flynn
Deputy Chief of Staff John Reeder
Arian Herckis
Deputy Chief of Staff for Operations Arian Herckis
Luseni Pieh
Deputy Chief of Staff for Programs and Strategic Initiatives Luseni Pieh
Teisha Garrett
White House Liaison Lateisha Garrett
Kate Bluhm
Director for Scheduling and Advance Kate Bluhm
Photo Not Available
Director of the Office of Administrative and Executive Services Reginald E. Allen
Ruth Etzel
Director of the Office of Children's Health Protection Dr. Ruth A. Etzel, M.D., Ph.D.
Velveta Golightly-Howell
Director of the Office of Civil Rights Velveta Golightly-Howell
Eric Wachter
Director of the Office of the Executive Secretariat Eric Wachter
Chris Zarba
Director of the Science Advisory Board Staff Office Christopher Zarba
Kimberly Patrick
Director of the Office of Small Business Programs Kimberly Patrick

Top of Page