An official website of the United States government.

Due to a lapse in appropriations, EPA websites will not be regularly updated. In the event of an environmental emergency imminently threatening the safety of human life or where necessary to protect certain property, the EPA website will be updated with appropriate information. Please note that all information on the EPA website may not be up to date, and transactions and inquiries submitted to the EPA website may not be processed or responded to until appropriations are enacted.

We've made some changes to If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

About EPA

Organization Chart for the Office of Science Policy (OSP)


Office of Science Policy

Director: Fred Hauchman

Deputy Director: Kathleen Deener

Associate Director for Science: Lynn Flowers

Senior Science Advisor: Maria Doa


Program Support Staff

Acting Chief: Susan Burden

Regional Science Program

Chief: Maggie LaVay