An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Board of Scientific Counselors (BOSC)

Air and Energy BOSC Subcommittee

Designated Federal Official

Tim Benner (
Office of Science Policy
Office of Research and Development


Charlette Geffen, PhD
Director of Research Strategy
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Vice Chair

Sandra Smith, MS
Principal Toxicologist and Project Manager


Viney Aneja, PhD
Professor, Department of Marine, Earth,
and Atmospheric Sciences
North Carolina State University

Bart Croes, PE, MS
Research Division Chief
California Air Resources Board

Cara Keslar, MS
Monitoring Section Supervisor
Wyoming DEQ/AQD

Myron Mitchell, PhD
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
SUNY College of Environmental Science
and Forestry, Dept. ERE

Annette Rohr, ScD, DABT, MASc
Principal Project Manager
Electric Power Research Institute

Art Werner, PhD

Jeffrey Arnold, PhD
Senior Scientist
United States Army Corps of Engineers

Jennifer Hains, PhD
Division Chief Ambient Air Data Management
Maryland Department of the Environment

Michael Kleinman, PhD
University of California, Irvine

Louie Rivers, PhD
Assistant Professor
North Carolina State University

Constance Senior, PhD
Director of Technology Development
ADA-ES, Inc.