An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Board of Scientific Counselors (BOSC)

BOSC Executive Committee Membership

Designated Federal Official

Tom Tracy (
Office of Science Policy
Office of Research and Development


Paul Gilman, PhD
Chief Sustainability Officer

Vice Chair

Lucinda Johnson, PhD
Associate Institute Director
Natural Resources Research Institute


Viney Aneja, PhD
Professor, Department of Marine, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
North Carolina State University

Lance Brooks
Division Chief
Defense Threat Reduction Agency

Kari Cutting, MS
Vice President
North Dakota Petroleum Council

Charlette Geffen, PhD
Director of Research Strategy
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Paula Olsiewski, PhD
Program Director
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

James Stevens, PhD
Paradox Found LLC

Katrina Waters, PhD
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Robert Blanz, PhD
Chief Technical Officer
Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality

Shahid Chaudhry, MSc
Senior Mechanical Engineer and Water-Energy Nexus Specialist
California Energy Commisison

Courtney Flint, PhD
Utah State University

Matthew Naud, MPP, MS

Joseph Rodricks, PhD, DABT
Ramboll Environ

Leslie Rubin, MD
Developmental Pediatric Specialist
Morehouse School of Medicine

Sandra Smith, MS
Principal Toxicologist and Project Manager

Board of Scientific Counselors (BOSC)