We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

CAMEO Certified Instructors

The following is a list of trainers certified to teach those that wish to become CAMEO instructors. Not all states have certified trainers.

The trainer certification exams are administered by Tom Bergman (tom.bergman@sbcglobal.net) of the Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality.  Please refer to the CAMEO Training website (developed by certified CAMEO Instructors) for more details about the certification exam Exit.

 

International

Alabama

Dwight Graves (firetlk@aol.com)
6601 Limbaugh Loop
Trussville, AL 35173

Robert Heintzelman (hazmed@cableone.net)
100 Tallassee Trail
Jacksonville, AL  36265
256-365-1138

Scott Karr (scottkarr@bellsouth.net)
1183 Golf Course Road
Jasper, AL  35504

Joseph Lynch (fireeval1222@cs.com)
P.O. Box 1682
Pinson, AL  35126

Top of Page

California

Mohan Balagopalan (mbalagopalan@aqmd.gov)
South Coast Air Quality Management District
21865 Copley Drive
Diamond Bar, CA 91765

Kevin M. Smith (plancmil@aol.com)
California Hazard Environmental Services (CHES)
2701 Hartman St.
Orange, CA 92865
714-856-3479

Ms. Janice Witul (witul.janice@epa.gov)
Cameo Technical Support
US EPA Region 9
75 Hawthorne St. // ENF-3-2
San Francisco, CA 94105
415-972-3089

Top of Page

Connecticut

Robert Bradley (rJBMFD@aol.com)
86 Willowbrook Rd., 
Cromwell CT 06416

Albert M. Valerioti (avalerioti@lsu.edu)
186 Bouley Avenue
Waterbury, CT 06705
Cell: 203-232-4940

Steven Veneziano (vnzrescue@aol.com)
CT Fire Academy 
93 Mount Fair Drive 
Watertown, CT 06795

Top of Page

Florida

William Scott Holowasko (SafetyGator61@gmail.com)
5114 NW 33rd Terrace
Gainesville, FL 32605-1004

Dwayne Mundy (mundy@ncfrpc.org)
Public Safety and Regulatory Compliance Program Director
North Central Florida Regional Planning Council
2009 NW 67th Place
Gainesville, FL 32653-1603

John W. Scott III (jwscott34@comcast.net)
City Of Jacksonville Fire & Rescue Department
515 Julia Street North
Jacksonville, FL 32202

Top of Page

Georgia

Randy B. Nattis (nattis.randy@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-562-8757

Elisa Roper (elisa.roper@fema.dhs.gov)
DHS/FEMA Region 4
770-220-5217

Top of Page

Illinois

Harold Damron (hdamron@willcountyillinois.com)
Will County E.M.A.
302 North Chicago Street
Joliet, IL  60432
815-740-8352

Top of Page

Indiana

Ian Ewusi (iewusi@dhs.in.gov)
Indiana Department of Homeland Security
302 West Washington Street, Room E-241
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Mobile: 317-695-2119

Kurt Whited (kurt.whited@ci.ft-wayne.in.us)
GIS Systems Development
1 E. Main St.
City County Bldg., Room 610
Fort Wayne, IN  46802
260-449-4290

Top of Page

Louisiana

Earl B. Gorrondona (chiefstfd4@aol.com)
645 Coffee Street
Mandeville, LA  70448

Karen Price (karen.price2@la.gov)
Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality (LDEQ)
Inspection Division
225-219-3612

Tab Troxler (ttroxler@lsu.edu)
116 Cottage Dr.
Luling, LA 70070

Top of Page

Maine

Timothy L. Bubier (tbubier@androscoggincountymaine.gov)
Androscoggin Unified Emergency Management Agency
2 College St.
Lewiston, ME  04240

Robert S. Gardner (Robert.S.Gardner@maine.gov), SERC Coordinator
Technological Hazards Unit Program Manager
Maine Emergency Management Agency
72 SHS
Augusta, ME 04333-0072
207-624-4400
1-800-452-8735 (in-state only)

Teresa Inman (oxctyema@megalink.net)
Oxford County Emergency Management Agency
26 Western Ave., PO Box 179
South Paris, ME  04281
207-743-6336

Faith Mayer (faith.e.mayer@maine.gov)
Technological Hazards Specialist
Maine Emergency Management Agency
72 State House Station
Augusta, ME  04333
207-624-4441

Chris Thomson (Chris@portlandfirefighters.com)
Portland Fire Department
Portland, ME

Top of Page

Massachusetts

Miguel S. Massa III (massam@aol.com)
110 Oak Ln.
Somerset, MA  02726

Len Wallace (wallace.len@epa.gov)
USEPA REGION 1 
1 Congress Street 
Suite 1100
Boston, MA 02114-2023

Top of Page

Michigan

Tony Garcia (garciat@michigan.gov)
BAS
Programs Coordinator
Michigan State Police
Emergency Management and Homeland Security Training Center
7426 Osborn
Lansing, MI 48913
517-322-1853 (o)

Top of Page

New Jersey

Timothy Benton (tim.benton@westonsolutions.com)
1090 King George Post Road
Edison, NJ 08837

Top of Page

New York

Timothy C. Wixom (twixom@rochester.rr.com)
Technical Training Manager
Pictometry International Corp
25 Methodist Hill Drive
Rochester, NY 14623

Top of Page

North Carolina

Reginald C. Jordan (reginald.jordan@ncmail.net)
1641 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1641

Top of Page

Ohio

Ron Breznak (rbreznak@neo.rr.com)
146 South High Street
Floor 10 - Suite 1001
Akron, OH 44308

Alan Finkelstein (alan.finkelstein@strongsville.org)
Ass't Fire Marshal
Strongsville Fire Department
17000 Prospect Road
Strongsville, OH 44149
Phone numbers:
440-580-3226
440-343-5503 (cell)

Keith Mundy (kmundy@icwuc.org)
CET, Instructor
International Chemical Workers Union Council
Center for Worker Health & Safety Education
329 Race Street
Cincinnati, OH   45202
Phone: 513-621-8882
Fax: 513-621-8247
Cell: 859-391-6758

Todd Stanley (todd@beaglebytes.net)
151 W. 8th Street
Dover, OH 44622

Clarence Tucker (ctucker@ci.akron.oh.us)
25 E. Thornton Street
Akron, OH 44320

Top of Page

Oklahoma

Tom Bergman (tom.bergman@deq.ok.gov)
443 N. W. 46th Terrace
Oklahoma City, OK, 73118

Steven Hutson (steven.hutson@hazmatoklahoma.com)
4618 E 57th Pl.
Tulsa, OK 74135
918-810-1055

Harry Trottier (trottierh7977@sbcglobal.net)
Rt. 4, Box 1900
Eufaula, OK 74432

Top of Page

Pennsylvania

Thomas R. Mueller (mueller@calu.edu)
Professor
California University of Pennsylvania
250 University Ave.
California, PA  15419

Top of Page

Rhode Island 

Thomas Campbell (thomas.campbell@dem.ri.gov)
State of Rhode Island
Dept. of Environmental Management
235 Promenade Street, Suite 220
Providence, RI 02908

E. Stefan Coutoulakis (ricameo@aol.com)
55 Ridgefield Dr
E Greenwich, RI 02818

Top of Page

Texas

Hilary J. Gafford-Beavis (Hilary.Gafford@WestonSolutions.com)
Senior Project Scientist, Emergency Preparedness and Response, Weston Solutions, Inc.
3900 Dallas Parkway, STE. 175
Plano, TX 75093

Top of Page

Virginia

Gary Hilbert (cameo@cameosupport.com)
3433 Charleson Street
Annandale, VA 22003-1609
800-992-2636
Website: http://www.cameosupport.comExit

Top of Page

Greece

Georgios-Marios Karagiannis (gmkaragiannis@gmail.com)
Senior Research Associate
Technical University of Crete, School of Environmental Engineering
Saint Mark str., Polytechneio Kritis
73132 Chania Greece
+306937670488 (Greek mobile phone)

Top of Page