An official website of the United States government.

Environmental Justice

EJ IWG Agency Contacts

Department of Agriculture

Jeff Knishkowy (jeff.knishkowy@ascr.usda.gov)
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights

Department of the Interior

Cheryl L. Kelly (cheryl_kelly@ios.doi.gov)
Environmental Justice Coordinator
Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance
 

Department of Commerce

Nathaniel H. Keller (nkeller@doc.gov)
Attorney-Advisor
Office of the General Counsel

Linda D. Belton (Linda.Belton@noaa.gov)
National Oceanic Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Associate Director
Office of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs

Department of Health and Human Services

Leith J. States  (Leith.States@hhs.gov)
Acting Director, Office of Science and Medicine
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health

Department of Labor

Stephanie Swirsky (Stephanie.Swirsky@dol.gov)
Senior Policy Advisor
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Policy

Lisa Stuart (Stuart.Lisa@dol.gov)
Economist
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Policy
 

General Services Administration

Evelyn Britton (evelyn.britton@gsa.gov)
Branch Manager, External Programs Branch
 

Department of Justice

Cynthia M. Ferguson (Cynthia.Ferguson@usdoj.gov)
Senior Litigation Counsel for Environmental Justice
Environment and Natural Resources Division

Daria Neal (Daria.Neal@usdoj.gov)
Deputy Chief, Federal Coordination and Compliance Section
Civil Rights Division

Department of Homeland Security

Amy Vance (amy.vance@hq.dhs.gov)
Office for Civil Rights and Civil Liberties
 

Department of Veterans Affairs

Ed Bradley (ed.bradley@va.gov)
Deputy Director
Office of Asset Enterprise Management

Catherine Johnson (Catherine.johnson7@va.gov)
Program Analyst
Office of Asset Enterprise Management
 

Environmental Protection Agency

Marsha Minter (Minter.marsha@epa.gov)
Associate Director
Office of Environmental Justice
 

Department of Energy

Melinda Downing   (Melinda.Downing@hq.doe.gov)
Environmental Justice Program Manager
Office of Legacy Management

Denise Freeman (Denise.Freeman@hq.doe.gov)
Communications Liaison
Office of Legacy Management

Department of Defense

Terry Bowers (terry.l.bowers14.civ@mail.mil)

Department of Education

Andrea Falken (Andrea.Falken@ed.gov)
Director Green Ribbon Schools, Office of Communication and Outreach
 

Department of Housing and Urban Development

Sean Joyner (sean.a.joyner@hud.gov)
Office of Environment and Energy
 

Department of Transportation

Kelsey Owens (kelsey.owens@dot.gov)
Office of the Under Secretary for Policy

Carolyn L. Nelson (Carolyn.Nelson@dot.gov)
Federal Highway Administration

Fleming El-Amin (Fleming.el-amin@dot.gov)
Federal Highway Administration

Small Business Administration

TBD
 

White House Office
Council on Environmental Quality

TBD