An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Environmental Justice

Contact Us About Environmental Justice

Report an environmental violation

Report a Violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.

Frequent Questions

Frequently Asked Questions About Environmental Justice

Ask a Question or Report a Website Problem

Have a question or a comment?  Found a broken link? Unable to access a database? Need other technical assistance Ask a Question or Report a Problem.

Environmental Justice Hotline

Phone: 800-962-6215 - Toll Free
E-mail: ejhotline@epa.gov
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time, Monday – Friday. Closed on federal holidays; after-hours services are available via voicemail.

Office of Environmental Justice
Phone: (202) 564-2515
E-mail: environmental-justice@epa.gov 
Mailing Address:
Environmental Protection Agency [Mail Code 2201A]
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20460

Regional Contacts Office # Fax #
(CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
US EPA, REGION 1
Sharon Wells (wells.sharon@epa.gov)
5 Post Office Square (ORA)
Boston, MA 02109-3912
617-918-1007 617-918-1029
(NJ, NY, PR, VI)
US EPA, REGION 2
Pat Evangelista (evangelista.pat@epa.gov)
290 Broadway, Room (21ST FL)
New York, NY 10007
212-637-4447 212-637-3998
(DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV)
US EPA, REGION 3
Reginald Harris (harris.reggie@epa.gov)
1650 Arch St. (MC-3ECOO)
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-814-2988 215-814-2905
(AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)
US EPA, REGION 4
Tami Thomas-Burton (thomas-burton.tami@epa.gov)
61 Forsyth Street (9T25)
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-562-8027 404-562-9961
(IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)
US EPA, REGION 5
Alan Walts (walts.alan@epa.gov)
77 West Jackson Blvd. (E-19J)
Chicago, IL 60604-3507
312-353-8894  312-592-5151
(AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)
US EPA, REGION 6
Gloria Vaughn (vaughn.gloria@epa.gov)
1445 Ross Avenue (6MM)
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
214-665-7535 214-665-7263
(IA, KS, MO, NE)
US EPA, REGION 7
Althea Moses (moses.althea@epa.gov)
901 North 5th Street (ECORA)
Kansas City, KS 66101
913-551-7649 913-551-9649
(CO, MT, ND, SD, UT)
US EPA, REGION 8
Corbin Darling (darling.corbin@epa.gov)
1595 Wynkoop Street
Denver, CO 80202-1129
303-312-6426 303-312-6191
(AZ, CA, HI, NV, AS, GU)
US EPA, REGION 9
Fatima Ty (ty.fatima@epa.gov)
75 Hawthorne Street (CED-1)
San Francisco, CA 94105
415-972-3550 415-947-8026
(AK, ID, OR, WA)
US EPA, REGION 10
Running Grass (grass.running@epa.gov)
1200 Sixth Avenue (CRE-164)
Seattle, WA 98101
206-553-2899 206-553-7176

Mailing Address

Environmental Protection Agency [Mail Code 2201A]
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20460

Subject Contact Mail Code Phone #
Grants & contracts Office of Administration & Resources Management
Leo Gueriguian (gueriguian.leo@epa.gov)
3102A 202-564-0388
Air, indoor air, radiation, ozone, global warming, emissions trading Office of Air and Radiation
Shanika Whitehurst (whitehurt.shanika@epa.gov)
6103A 202-564-1673
Enforcement, compliance, federal facilities, criminal enforcement (all media) Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance
Loan Nguyen (nguyen.loan@epa.gov)
2201A 202-564-4041
Information management Office of Environmental Information
Lorena Cedeno-Zambrano (cedeno-zambrano.lorena@epa.gov)
2812T 202-566-0978
Environmental justice Office of Environmental Justice
Aaron Bell (bell.aaron@epa.gov)
2201A 202-564-1044
EJ 2020 Action Agenda List of EJ 2020 Coordinators    
Legal Office of General Counsel
Michele Knorr (knorr.michele@epa.gov)
OGC legal advice is only available to EPA program offices, not to the public.
2333A 202-564-5631
Policy analysis Office of Policy
Kelly Maguire (maguire.kelly@epa.gov)
1809T 202-566-2273
Toxic chemicals, pesticides, farmworkers, toxics release inventory Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention
Amanda Hauff (hauff.amanda@epa.gov)
2841T 202-566-0603
Research, technology development Office of Research and Development
Fred Hauchman (hauchman.fred@epa.gov)
8104R 202-564-3151
Hazardous waste, land fills, Superfund, brownfields, spills Office of Land and Emergency Management
Pat Carey (carey.pat@epa.gov)
5101T 202-566-0199
Ground Water, Drinking Water,  Wastewater, Wetlands, Oceans, Watersheds, nonpoint source discharges, Urban Waters Office of Water
Alice Walker (walker.alice@epa.gov)
4102T 202-529-7534
Native American, indigenous peoples, Alaskan Natives American Indian Environmental Office
Dona Harris (harris.dona@epa.gov)
2690R 202-564-6633
Title VI Office of Civil Rights
Helena Wooden-Aguilar (wooden-aguilar.helena@epa.gov)
1201A 202-564-0792
Congressional liaison Office of Congressional & Intergovernmental Relations
Pamela Janifer (janifer.pamela@epa.gov)
1305A 202-564-6969
Public affairs Office of Public Engagement
Doretta Reaves (reaves.doretta@epa.gov)
1702A 202-564-7829
Please enter a name to address you by.
Please enter your comments.