An official website of the United States government.

Due to a lapse in appropriations, EPA websites will not be regularly updated. In the event of an environmental emergency imminently threatening the safety of human life or where necessary to protect certain property, the EPA website will be updated with appropriate information. Please note that all information on the EPA website may not be up to date, and transactions and inquiries submitted to the EPA website may not be processed or responded to until appropriations are enacted.

We've made some changes to If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

National Advisory Council for Environmental Policy and Technology: 2016-2018 Membership

2016-2018 MEMBERSHIP

William G. Ross, Jr., Chair
Howard Learner, Vice Chair
Eugene Green, Designated Federal Office

Last Update 10/05/2016

Ms. Erica Bannerman
Energy Manager
Office of Central Services
Prince George's County Maryland
Largo, Maryland

Ms. Ondrea S. Barber 
Executive Director
Department of Environmental Quality
Gila River Indian Community
National Tribal Air Association
Sacaton, Arizona

Ms. Laureen M. Boles 
State Director
New Jersey Environmental Justice Alliance
Trenton, New Jersey

Ms. Darlene Cavalier
Professor of Practice
Center for Engagement and Training in Science and Society
School for the Future of Innovation in Society
University of Arizona

Dr. Ramesh C. Chawla.
Professor/Chair of Chemical Engineering
College of Engineering, Architecture
and Computer Sciences
Department of Chemical Engineering
Howard University
Washington, D.C.

Dr. Irasema Coronado
Department of Political Science
University of Texas at El Paso
El Paso, Texas

Mr. John P. DeVillars
Managing Partner
BlueWave Capital, LLC
Boston, Massachusetts

Dr. Giovanna Di Chiro
Policy Advisor for Enviormental Justice
Nuestras Raices Inc.
Holyoke, Massachusetts

Ms. Shannon Dosemagen
President/Executive Director
Public Laboratory for Open Technology and Sciences
New Orleans, Louisiana

Dr. Patricia M. Gallagher
Associate Professor
Provost’s Fellow in Sustainability
Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering
Drexel University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Ms. Barbara Jean Horn
Water Quality Resource Specialist
for the Water Unit
Department of Natural Resources
Colorado Parks and Wildlife
Durango, Colorado

Mr. Matthew C. Howard
Alliance for Water Stewardship North America
The Water Council
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Mr. Robert L. Kerr
Co-Founder and Principal
Pure Strategies, Inc.
Reston, Virginia

Ms. Eunyoung Kim
Chief Executive Officer
Synapse International LLC
Washington, D.C.

Mr. Karl F. Konecny
Founding Partner
Systems Engineer
Northwest Motion Products, Inc.
Glide, Oregon

Mr. James Joerke
Deputy Director
Johnson County Department of 
Health and Environment
Olathe, Kansas

Mr. Howard Learner
NACEPT Vice Chair

Executive Director
Environmental Law and Policy Center
Chicago, Illinois

Dr. Emmanuel Crisanto Battad Liban
Executive Officer
Environmental Compliance/Sustainability Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Los Angeles, California

Ms. Bridgett Luther
Senior Vice President of Sustainability
Code Blue Innovations
San Francisco, California

Mr. Jeffrey M. Mears
Environmental Area Manager
Environmental Health & Safety Division
Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin
Oneida, Wisconsin

Dr. Dale G. Medearis 
Senior Environmental Planner
Environmental  & Planning Services
Northern Virginia Regional Commission
Fairfax, Virginia

Dr. Ronald Meissen
Senior Director of Sustainability
Baxter International Inc.
Deerfield, Illinois

Dr. Olufemi Osidele
Senior Research Engineer
Geosciences and Engineering Division
Southwest Research Institute
San Antonio, Texas

Dr. Graciela I. Ramirez-Toro
Institutional Director
Center for Environmental Education, Conservation and Research
InterAmerican University of Puerto Rico
San German, Puerto Rico

Mr. David Rejeski
Science/Technology Innovation Program
Woodrow Wilson Center        
Washington, D.C.

Mr. William G. Ross, Jr.

Council Member
Gillings School of Global Public Health Advisory Council
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Mr. Donald Trahan
Senior Environmental Specialist
Office of Secretary
Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Mr. Clinton J. Woods
Executive Director
Association of Air Pollution Control Agencies
Lexington, Kentucky

Mr. Eugene Green
Designated Federal Officer
Federal Advisory Committee Management Division
Office of Administration and Resources Management (OARM)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, MC 1601M
Washington, DC 20460
Phone: (202) 564-2432