An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

SAM Technical Contacts

Questions concerning this document, or the methods identified in this document, should be addressed to the appropriate point(s) of contact identified below. EPA recommends that these contacts be consulted regarding any method deviations or modifications, sample problems or interferences, QC requirements, the use of potential alternative methods, or the need to address analytes or sample types other than those listed. As previously indicated, any deviations from the recommended method(s) should be reported immediately to ensure data comparability is maintained when responding to intentional or unintentional contamination incidents. In cases where laboratories are specifically tasked by EPA to use these methods following an incident, method deviations or modifications must be approved by the Analytical Service Requestor (as defined by ERLN) prior to use.

In addition, general questions and comments can be submitted via the SAM website.

General
Romy Campisano - Primary
National Homeland Security Research Center
U.S. EPA ORD (NG16)
26 West Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45268
(513) 569-7016
campisano.romy@epa.gov
Kathy Hall - Alternate
National Homeland Security Research Center
U.S. EPA ORD (NG16)
26 West Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45268
(513) 379-5260
 hall.kathy@epa.gov
Chemical Methods
Steve Reimer - Primary
U.S. EPA Region 10
Manchester Laboratory
7411 Beach Drive East
Port Orchard, WA 98366
(360) 871-8718
reimer.steve@epa.gov
Stuart Willison - Alternate
National Homeland Security Research Center
U.S. EPA ORD (NG16)
26 West Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45268
(513) 569-7253
willison.stuart@epa.gov
Radiochemical Methods
John Griggs - Primary
U.S. EPA National Analytical Radiation
Environmental Laboratory, ORIA
540 South Morris Avenue
Montgomery, AL 36115-2601
(334) 270-3401
 griggs.john@epa.gov
Kathy Hall - Alternate
National Homeland Security Research Center
U.S. EPA ORD (NG16)
26 West Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45268
(513) 379-5260
hall.kathy@epa.gov
Pathogen Methods
Laura Boczek - Primary
National Risk Management Research Laboratory
U.S. EPA ORD (681)
26 West Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45268
(513) 569-7282
boczek.laura@epa.gov
Erin Silvestri – Alternate
National Homeland Security Research Center
U.S. EPA ORD (NG16)
26 West Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45268
(513) 569-7619
silvestri.erin@epa.gov
Biotoxins Methods
Matthew Magnuson - Primary
National Homeland Security Research Center
U.S. EPA ORD (NG16)
26 West Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45268
(513) 569-7321
magnuson.matthew@epa.gov
Heath Mash - Alternate
National Risk Management Research Laboratory
U.S. EPA ORD (681)
26 West Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45268
(513) 569-7713
mash.heath@epa.gov

Top of Page