An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

National Environmental Policy Act in EPA Region 8

EPA's National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) office in Region 8 serves Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming, and 27 tribal nations.

On this page:


Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) in Region 8

See list of EISs in Region 8 by state:

Search in the Full EIS Database
Find EISs with open comment or wait periods

Top of Page


NEPA Region 8 Special Topics

 

EPA Region 8 comments on selected projects

EPA comment letters on all environmental impact statements (EIS) can be accessed through the EIS database.  The following EPA Region 8 comment letters are for selected projects shown to have public interest and can be accessed below.

Top of Page


Region 8 EPA NEPA Contacts:

Name Title Phone Number Email
Philip Strobel NEPA Program Director (303) 312-6704 strobel.philip@epa.gov
Jennifer Schuller NEPA Program Deputy Director (303) 312-6334 schuller.jennifer@epa.gov
Dana Allen EPA NEPA Compliance Sector Lead (303) 312-6870 allen.dana@epa.gov
Amy Platt Federal Lands Sector Lead (303) 312-6449 platt.amy@epa.gov
Lisa Lloyd Transportation Sector Lead (303) 312-6537 lloyd.lisa@epa.gov
Melanie Wasco Criste Water Sector Lead (303) 312-6540 wasco.melanie@epa.gov
Ethan Aumann NEPA Reviewer (303) 312-6773 aumann.ethan@epa.gov
Matt Hubner NEPA Reviewer (303) 312-6500 hubner.matt@epa.gov
Melissa McCoy NEPA Reviewer (303) 312-6155 mccoy.melissa@epa.gov
Nat Miullo NEPA Reviewer (303) 312-6233 miullo.nat@epa.gov
Shannon Snyder NEPA Reviewer (303) 312-6335 snyder.shannon@epa.gov

Top of Page