An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

National Environmental Policy Act in EPA Region 8

EPA's National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) office in Region 8 serves Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming, and 27 tribal nations.

On this page:


Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) in Region 8

See list of EISs in Region 8 by state:

Search in the Full EIS Database
Find EISs with open comment or wait periods

Top of Page


NEPA Region 8 Special Topics

 

EPA Region 8 comments on selected projects

EPA comment letters on all environmental impact statements (EIS) can be accessed through the EIS database.  The following EPA Region 8 comment letters are for selected projects shown to have public interest and can be accessed below.

Top of Page


Region 8 EPA NEPA Contacts:

Name Title Phone Number Email
Philip Strobel Chief, NEPA Branch (303) 312-6704 strobel.philip@epa.gov
Dana Allen

EPA NEPA Compliance
NEPA Reviewer: Mining, Department of Defense

(303) 312-6870 allen.dana@epa.gov
Ethan Aumann NEPA Reviewer: Utah - Energy, Climate Change Lead (303) 312-6773 aumann.ethan@epa.gov
Matt Hubner NEPA Reviewer: Transportation, Water Supply (303) 312-6500 hubner.matt@epa.gov
Melissa McCoy NEPA Reviewer: Energy Lead, Colorado - Energy, Water Supply (303) 312-6155 mccoy.melissa@epa.gov
Shannon Snyder NEPA Reviewer: Public Lands Sector Lead, Transporation, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota - Energy (303) 312-6335 snyder.shannon@epa.gov
Melanie Wasco-Criste NEPA Reviewer: Water Supply Sector Lead (303) 312-6540 wasco.melanie@epa.gov

Top of Page