An official website of the United States government.

National Environmental Policy Act in EPA Region 8

EPA's National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) office in Region 8 serves Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming, and 27 tribal nations.

On this page:

Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) in Region 8

See list of EISs in Region 8 by state:

Search in the Full EIS Database
Find EISs with open comment or wait periods

Top of Page

NEPA Region 8 Special Topics


EPA Region 8 comments on selected projects

EPA comment letters on all environmental impact statements (EIS) can be accessed through the EIS database.  The following EPA Region 8 comment letters are for selected projects shown to have public interest and can be accessed below.

Top of Page

Region 8 EPA NEPA Contacts:

Name Title Phone Number Email
Philip Strobel Chief, NEPA Branch (303) 312-6704
Matt Hubner NEPA Reviewer: Transportation Lead (303) 312-6500
VelRey Lozano NEPA Reviewer (303) 312-6128
Melissa McCoy NEPA Reviewer: Energy Lead (303) 312-6155
Shannon Snyder NEPA Reviewer: Public Lands Lead (303) 312-6335
Melanie Wasco-Criste NEPA Reviewer: Water Supply Lead (303) 312-6540

Top of Page