An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

National Environmental Policy Act in EPA Region 9

EPA's National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) office in the Pacific Southwest (Region 9) serves Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific islands, and 148 tribal nations.

On this page:

Environmental Impact Statements (EIS)

See a list of EISs in EPA's Pacific Southwest (Region 9) by state or U.S. Territory:

Search in the Full EIS Database
Find EISs with Open Comment or Wait Periods

Top of Page

Special Topics

 

Comments on Selected Projects

EPA comment letters on all environmental impact statements (EIS) can be accessed through the EIS database.  The following EPA Pacific Southwest comment letters are for selected projects shown to have public interest and can be accessed below.

Energy Projects

Mining Projects

Transportation Projects

Military Projects

Water Projects

Forestry Projects

Natural Resource Management Projects

Top of Page

Contacts

NEPA Contacts in EPA's Pacific Southwest (Region 9)
Name Title Phone Number
Jean Prijatel (prijatel.jean@epa.gov) Manager – Environmental Review Branch (415) 947-4167
Connell Dunning (dunning.connell@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer – Transportation (Team Lead) (415) 947-4161
Carol Sachs (sachs.carol@epa.gov) Administrative Support (415) 972-3860
Zac Appleton (appleton.zac@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer - Transportation (415) 972-3321
Anne Ardillo (ardillo.anne@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer – Energy (415) 947-4257
Morgan Capilla (capilla.morgan@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer – Ports, Housing Development, Transportation (415) 972-3504
Hannah Dailey (dailey.hannah@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer (415) 972-3832
Jason Gerdes (gerdes.jason@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer – Energy, Forestry, Habitat Conservation Plans (415) 947-4221
Stephanie Gordon (gordon.stephanies@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer - Natural Resources (Team Lead), Water, Fisheries (415) 972-3098
Hugo Hoffman (hoffman.hugo@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer - Mining (415) 972-3929
Ann McPherson (mcpherson.ann@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer – Energy (415) 972-3545
Clifton Meek (meek.clifton@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer - Transportation (415) 972-3370
Carolyn Mulvihill (mulvihill.carolyn@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer - Transportation (415) 947-3554
James Munson (munson.james@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer - Forestry (415) 972-3852
Tom Plenys (plenys.thomas@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer – Energy (Team Lead) (415) 972-3238
Sarah Samples (samples.sarah@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer (415) 972-3961
Karen Vitulano (vitulano.karen@epa.gov) NEPA Reviewer – Military & Tribal (Team Lead), Habitat Restoration (415) 947-4178

Top of Page