An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Biopesticides and Pollution Prevention Division

The Biopesticides and Pollution Prevention Division (BPPD) is responsible for all regulatory activities associated with biologically-based pesticides and emerging technologies. BPPD activities also include work to reduce pesticide risks by promoting integrated pest management and coordinating the Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program.

Please refer all general registration inquiries to our Ombudsman at BPPDQuestions@epa.gov.

On this page:

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Division Director's Office
Fax: 703-308-7026

Robert McNally mcnally.robert@epa.gov 703-308-8085 Director
Frank Ellis ellis.frank@epa.gov 703-308-8107 Deputy Director (Acting)
John Leahy leahy.john@epa.gov 703-305-6703 Senior Advisor
Pam Landis landis.pamela@epa.gov 703-308-7013 Program Analyst - Budget/Contracts
Chris Wozniak wozniak.chris@epa.gov 703-308-4043 Special Assistant
 

Top of Page

Biochemical Pesticides Branch

Registration and risk management for biochemical pesticides (including pheromones), biochemical plant growth regulators, and biochemical biostimulants. Enforcement case reviews and 25(b) issues related to biochemical pesticides.

Linda Hollis hollis.linda@epa.gov 703-308-8733 Branch Chief
Andy Bryceland bryceland.andrew@epa.gov 703-305-6928 Product Manager
Gina Burnett burnett.gina@epa.gov 703-605-0513 Senior Regulatory Advisor
Menyon Adams adams.menyon@epa.gov 703-347-8496 Risk Manager
Elyse Bilardo bilardo.elyse@epa.gov 703-347-0182 Risk Manager
Cheryl Greene greene.cheryl@epa.gov 703-308-0352 Risk Manager
Alex Horansky horansky.alex@epa.gov 703-347-0128 Risk Manager
Sandra Owusu-Ansah owusu-ansah.sandra@epa.gov 703-347-0350 NOWCC Technical/Administrative Assistant
James Parker parker.james@epa.gov 703-306-0469 Risk Manager
Chris Pfeifer pfeifer.chris@epa.gov 703-308-0031 Risk Manager
 

Top of Page

Emerging Technologies Branch

Risk management oversight, risk assessment, and policy/rulemaking for products of biotechnology, Wolbachia, genetically engineered mosquitoes, Plant Incorporated Protectants (PIPs), and insect resistance management. Registration Review for PIPs.

Mike Mendelsohn mendelsohn.mike@epa.gov 703-308-8715 Branch Chief
Alan Reynolds reynolds.alan@epa.gov 703-605-0515 Product Manager
Eric Bohnenblust bohnenblust.eric@epa.gov 703-347-0426 Senior Advisor
Elizabeth Milewski milewski.elizabeth@epa.gov 703-347-0400 Senior Advisor - Science Policy
Jeannette Martinez martinez.jeannette@epa.gov 703-305-1016 Senior Scientist
Michael Glikes glikes.michael@epa.gov 703-305-6231 Risk Manager
Elyse Osterweil osterweil.elyse@epa.gov 703-347-0633 Science Reviewer
Amanda Pierce pierce.amanda@epa.gov 703-347-0561 AAAS Fellow
Wiebke Striegel striegel.wiebke@epa.gov 703-347-0556 Risk Manager
Kara Welch welch.kara@epa.gov  703-308-8150 Risk Manager
Matthew Weiner weiner.matthew@epa.gov 703-347-0333 Risk Manager
Jennifer Wingeart wingeart.jennifer@epa.gov 703-347-0100 Science Reviewer
 

Top of Page

Microbial Pesticides Branch

Registration and risk management for microbial pesticides, microbial plant growth regulators, and biostimulant microbes. Enforcement case reviews for microbial pesticides and registration review for microbial and biochemical pesticides.

ShaRon Carlisle carlisle.sharon@epa.gov 703-308-6427 Branch Chief
Jeannine Kausch kausch.jeannine@epa.gov 703-347-8920 Product Manager
Seiichi Murasaki murasaki.seiichi@epa.gov 703-347-0163 Senior Regulatory Advisor
Maggie Rudick rudick.maggie@epa.gov 703-347-0257 Team Leader for Re-evaluation (Acting)
Alexandra Boukedes boukedes.alexandra@epa.gov 703-347-0305 Risk Manager
Susanne Cerrelli cerrelli.susanne@epa.gov 703-308-8077 Risk Manager
Donna Kamarei kamarei.donna@epa.gov 703-347-0443 Risk Manager
Cody Kendrick kendrick.cody@epa.gov 703-347-0468 Risk Manager
Daniel Schoeff schoeff.daniel@epa.gov 703-347-0143 Risk Manager
Nicola Steinmetz  steinmetz.nicola@epa.gov 703-347-8567 Risk Manager
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch

Risk assessments, including human health and ecological, and product characterization for microbial and biochemical pesticides (excluding PIPs). Science policy for microbial and biochemical pesticides.

Shannon Borges borges.shannon@epa.gov 703-305-7175 Branch Chief 
Catherine Eiden eiden.catherine@epa.gov 703-305-7887 Risk Assessment Process Leader
Mark Perry perry.mark@epa.gov 703-308-8024 Risk Assessment Process Leader
Judy Facey facey.judy@epa.gov 703-305-5450 Senior Scientist
Russell Jones jones.russell@epa.gov 703-308-5071 Senior Scientist
John Kough kough.john@epa.gov 703-308-8267 Senior Scientist
Shenell Bolden bolden.shenell@epa.gov 703-347-0120 Science Reviewer
Sarah Butler butler.sarah@epa.gov 703-347-0503 Science Reviewer
Milutin Djurickovic djurickovic.milutin@epa.gov 703-347-0126 Science Reviewer
Clara Fuentes fuentes.clara@epa.gov 703-308-0171 Science Reviewer
Joel Gagliardi gagliardi.joel@epa.gov 703-308-0116 Science Reviewer
Angela Gonzales gonzales.angela@epa.gov 703-308-0460 Science Reviewer
Kathleen Martin martin.kathleen@epa.gov 703-308-2857 Science Reviewer
Sadaf Shaukat shaukat.sadaf@epa.gov 773-459-1404 Science Reviewer
Manying Xue xue.manying@epa.gov 703-305-6198 Science Reviewer
Mohammed Zuber zuber.mohammed@epa.gov 703-347-0513 Science Reviewer
 

Top of Page

Environmental Stewardship Branch
800-972-7717; info.pesp@epa.gov

Reducing pesticide risk through collaborative, non-regulatory efforts including the Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program and Center for Integrated Pest Management. Ombudsman services for the division.

Frank Ellis ellis.frank@epa.gov 703-308-8107 Branch Chief
Vacant     Team Leader
Jennifer Lemon lemon.jennfer@epa.gov 703-347-0336 Strategic Communications, Web Content, Web Analytics
Raderrio Wilkins wilkins.raderrio@epa.gov 703-308-1259 Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program, Agricultural IPM
 

Top of Page

Center for Integrated Pest Management
844-EPA-SIPM (372-7476); school.ipm@epa.gov

 
Thomas Cook cook.tom@epa.gov 214-665-9731 Team Leader
Brad Miller miller.brad@epa.gov 214-665-6725 Pest Management
Shanda Bennett bennett.shanda@epa.gov 214-665-8068 Outreach and Coordination Support
Marcia Anderson anderson.marcia@epa.gov 703-347-0544 Outreach, Webinars, Publications
 

Top of Page