An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Information Technology and Resources Management Division

On this page:

The Information Technology and Resources Management Division (ITRMD) is responsible for:
  • information support;
  • Pesticides Public Regulatory Docket;
  • records management;
  • Federal Insecticide, Fungicide and Rodenticide Act (FIFRA) Section 6(a)(2) issues (adverse effects reporting);
  • pesticide incident monitoring; 
  • coding for the pesticide website; 
  • computer hardware and software support for the Office of Pesticide Programs (OPP); and
  • management of OPP's budget and personnel.
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Immediate Office
Fax: 703-305-5512

Delores J. Barber barber.delores@epa.gov 703-347-8741 Director
Hamaad Syed syed.hamaad@epa.gov 703-305-0502 Deputy Director
Angela Blanks blanks.angela@epa.gov 703-305-5499 Program Analyst (Facilities (backup) and E-Business Coordinator)
April Merriweather merriweather.april@epa.gov 703-305-7834 Special Assistant, Program Analyst (Facilities, purchase card holder)
 

Top of Page

Enterprise, Planning, Policy & Oversight Staff (EPPOS)
Fax: 703-305-5512

Enterprise architecture, security, configuration management, and IT capital planning. Ensures compliance with federal mandates including FISMA reporting, eCPIC, Personal Identification Information, Privacy Act Information.

Teddy Siatita siatita.teddy@epa.gov 703-347-8571 Staff Chief
William (Chris) Northern northern.william@epa.gov 703-305-6478 Information Security Officer
Mary Simmons simmons.maryc@epa.gov 703-305-6452 FIFRA Security Officer

Customer Support and Infrastructure Branch (CSIB)
Fax: 703-305-5512

Network infrastructure services, network printers, Lotus Notes desktop administration, WebForms, hardware and software upgrades and maintenance. Also responsible for PC desktop configurations and Help-Desk operations.

Diane Dixon dixon.diane@epa.gov 703-347-0518  Branch Chief
Aida Abdul-Wali Abdul-Wali.Aida@epa.gov 703-347-8764 Acting Team Leader, OPP LAN Team
Network and Infrastructure Services
Troy Stewart stewart.troy@epa.gov 703-308-2738 Webinar and Video Conferencing
Support Lead
David Kovak kovak.david@epa.gov 703-305-7709 IT Specialist
Dorene Toney toney.dorene@epa.gov 703-305-5459 IT Specialist/System Administrator OPP Help Desk Lead
Elton Harrison harrison.elton@epa.gov 703-305-5366 Information Management Specialist
Dozina Taylor taylor.dozina@epa.gov 703-305-7450 Conference Room Coordinator, Mobile Phone Issuance
Odell Powell powell.odell@epa.gov 703-305-0568 Property disposal, Conference Room assistance and printer management
 

Top of Page

Financial Management and Planning Branch (FMPB)
Fax: 703-305-5512

Responsible for providing strategic planning, budget formulation and execution, program planning, payroll and FTE analysis, travel, performance measurement and accountability, acquisition and grants oversight support to the Office Director.

Brian Katz Katz.Brian@epa.gov 703-347-0381  Branch Chief
Contracts Center of Excellence (CCoE) (OPP_CCoE@epa.gov)
John Pates pates.john@epa.gov 703-308-8195 Contracts Center of Excellence and Funds Control Officer
LaTangila Edwards edwards.lantangila@epa.gov 703-305-7170 Contracts Center of Excellence and Funds Control Officer
Cathy Stewart stewart.cathy@epa.gov 703-305-7711 Contracts Center of Excellence and Funds Control Officer 
Financial Management Group 
Tanisha Brockett brockett.tanisha@epa.gov 703-305-6937 Funds Control Officer
Sonya Brooks brooks.sonya@epa.gov 703-308-6423 Payroll, TAIS and FTE analyst, and Audit Coordinator
Kennetta Calloway calloway.kennetta@epa.gov 703-305-0066 Team Lead, Budget Execution
Stanley Cook cook.stanley@epa.gov 703-305-7190 Senior Environmental Employment Coordinator 
Virginia Holiday holliday.virginia@epa.gov 703-670-3274 OPP’s Working Capital Fund (WCF) Manager, eBusiness Manager and Funds Control Officer (FCO)
Talitha Lindo lindo.talitha@epa.gov 703-347-0343 Budget Analyst
Guynin Myers myers.guynin@epa.gov 703-305-7710 Purchase Card Holder and Coordinator for the FAIR Act/A-76 and Funds Control Officer
Edward Setren setren.edward@epa.gov 703-305-5927 Performance Management, Strategic Planning and FMFIA
Venese Williams williams.venese@epa.gov 703-306-0035 Grants Coordinator
Travel Center of Excellence (OPP_Travel_Center@epa.gov)
Paula Thomas Thomas.paula@epa.gov 703-347-0188 Travel Center of Excellence, Team Leader
Drusilla Copeland copeland.drusilla@epa.gov 703-308-6224 Travel Center of Excellence
Margaret Ervin ervin.margaret@epa.gov 703-308-8108 Travel Center of Excellence
Deborah Leftridge leftridge.deborah@epa.gov 703-305-6487 Travel Center of Excellence
 

Top of Page

Human Resources and Operations Branch (HROB)
Fax: 703-305-5512

Responsible for oversight and coordination of Human Resources, Facilities Management, Program Operations activities and Special Projects for OPP.

Howard Barnett   howard.barnett@epa.gov 703-347-0311 Branch Chief
Pam Boyd boyd.pamela@epa.gov 703-305-5732 Team Leader, Human Resources
Team - Coordinates personnel actions,
personnel security, awards, check-out
sheet/customer service request,
PARS, PeoplePlus, retirement certificates
Karen Jones jones.karen@epa.gov 703-308-8047 Program Analyst (HR Liaison)
Patricia Coleman coleman.patricia@epa.gov 703-305-5518 Program Analyst (Training Coordinator)
Kim Marshall marshall.kim@epa.gov 703-305-0832 Program Analyst (OPP Pathways Program Coordinator)
Renae Whitaker whitaker.renae@epa.gov 703-347-0136 Program Analyst (HR Liaison)
Chandra Garrison garrison.chandra@epa.gov 703-305-7412 Program Analyst (HR Liaison)
LaTanya Moody moody.latanya@epa.gov 703-308-8022 Program Analyst (HR Liaison)
Keri Grinstead grinstead.keri@epa.gov 703-308-8373 Program Analyst (OPP People Plus/Flexiplace Coordinator)
Julia Stokes stokes.julia@epa.gov 703-347-8966 Program Analyst (Training Coordinator)
 

Top of Page

Information Services Branch (ISB)
Fax: 703-305-7670

Responsible for in-processing registrant submissions including applications, studies, administrative information, adverse effects information, fees, and other required information. Manages central collections of regulatory case records, studies and incident reports. Maintains information in OPP's core office-wide databases.

Kimberly Smith smith.kimberly@epa.gov 703-305-6434 Branch Chief
Mick Yanchulis yanchulis.michael@epa.gov 703-347-0237 Central Data Systems and
Fees Management In-processing
including PRIA actions and fees,
Maintenance fees, Data Submitters
List, 6(f)(1) use deletions/
voluntary cancellations
Bob Miller miller.robert@epa.gov 703-347-8012 6(a)(2) Data Coordinator
Christopher Green green.christopher@epa.gov 703-347-0367 PRIA fee waivers
Banza Djapao djapao.banza@epa.gov 703-305-7269 Electronic Submissions
Louis Vaughn vaughn.louis@epa.gov 703-308-8114 Transfers (Product, Data and Company
Ownership Transfers, Changes
of Company Name,Address
or Agent.)
Adrienne Turner turner.adrienne@epa.gov 703-308-4983 Data Management Support (DDMS)
Contract POC for the contractor's
PRIA screening and indexing
of pesticide product and data
submissions and data capture
into OPPIN; Assignment
of EPA company
numbers submissions
Shirley Burgess burgess.shirley@epa.gov 703-308-8628 Information Management Specialist (Document in-processing and imaging)
Steve Morrill morrill.steve@epa.gov 703-308-8319 Document Center Information
 

Top of Page

Internet and Training Branch (ITB)
Fax: 703-305-5512

Development and management of the pesticides area of the Agency's public website and OPP's intranet site OPP@Work. Office productivity & IT Training.

Dennis Gorres gorres.dennis@epa.gov 703-605-0564 Branch Chief
Web Team
Christine Tran tran.christine@epa.gov 703-305-1577 IT Specialist (Web developer)
Miriam Organic organic.miriam@epa.gov 703-605-0583 IT Specialist (Web developer)
Delphine Coleman coleman.delphine@epa.gov 703-305-5692 IT Specialist (Web developer)
Feroz Daraseng daraseng.feroz@epa.gov 703-347-0623 IT Specialist (Web developer)
Mario Steadman steadman.mario@epa.gov 703-305-8338 IT Specialist
 

Top of Page

Public Information and Records Integrity Branch (PIRIB)
Fax: 703-305-5480

Manages all activities associated with: Freedom of Information Act (FOIA);  OPP Public Regulatory Docket activities (including FDMS); exemption review of all unpublished documents; and release of studies submitted by registrants.

Earl Ingram ingram.earl@epa.gov 703-305-5456 Branch Chief
Calvin Furlow furlow.calvin@epa.gov 703-305-5529 Senior Advisor
Janet Bressant bressant.janet@epa.gov 703-305-6445 Exemption review/FIFRA
section 10(g)/release of studies
Sharon McBride mcbride.sharon@epa.gov 703-305-5232 Project officer for OPP
Public Regulatory Docket and
the Federal Docket Management
System (FDMS); Freedom of Information Act
(FOIA) Team Leader
Nicholas Wittenberg Wittenberg.nicholas@epa.gov 703-347-8875 Attorney-Advisor
Devenchi Arnold arnold.devenchi@epa.gov 703-305-5698 FOIA Specialist
Gibbs Moore moore.gibbs@epa.gov 703-605-0195 FOIA Specialist
Lashonia Richardson richardson.lashonia@epa.gov 703-305-5301 FOIA Specialist
Shirley Miller miller.shirley@epa.gov 703-308-0138 FOIA Specialist
Janeese Hackley hackley.janeese@epa.gov 703-605-1523 Detail - FOIA Specialist
Trauvello Bethea trauvello.bethea@epa.gov 703-308-8714 Records management support,
Accessioning Jackets
 

Top of Page

Systems Design and Development Branch (SDDB)
Fax: 703-305-5512

Responsible for all major system application maintenance and development to support OPP's staff. In addition, continues to support OPP's CPIC Major and legacy systems.

Bob Schultz schultz.robert@epa.gov 703-308-8186 Branch Chief
Gonzalo Melendez Melendez.gonzalo@epa.gov 703-347-0582 IT Specialist
Jesse Billingslea billingslea.jesse@epa.gov 703-308-8064 Information Management Specialist
Mark Bustin bustin.mark@epa.gov 703-305-5052 IT Specialist
James Davis Davis.james@epa.gov 703-347-0496 IT Specialist
Pat Dobak dobak.pat@epa.gov 703-308-8180 IT Specialist
Benjamin Cobb cobb.benjamin@epa.gov 703-308-0115 IT Specialist
 

Top of Page