We’ve made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Region 8

NPDES Permitting Contacts in Region 8

EPA Staff:

Colleen Rathbone
Chief, Wastewater Unit
303-312-6133
rathbone.colleen@epa.gov

Amy Clark
Stormwater Coordinator, Utah State Oversight
303-312-7014
clark.amy@epa.gov

Al Garcia
Pretreatment Coordinator, Colorado State Oversight
303-312-6382
garcia.al@epa.gov

Paul Garrison
Decentralized Wastewater Treatment Coordinator, South Dakota State Oversight
303-312-6016
garrison.paul@epa.gov

VelRey Lozano
Whole Effluent Toxicity (WET) Coordinator, Tribal Lagoon Permits, North Dakota State Oversight
303-312-6128
lozano.velrey@epa.gov

David Rise
Concentrated Animal Feeding Operations, Montana State Oversight
406-457-5012
rise.david@epa.gov

Qian Zhang
Effluent Limitation Guidelines Coordinator, Wyoming State Oversight
303-312-6267
zhang.qian@epa.gov

Top of Page


State Contacts:

The following links exit the site Exit

Colorado

Ellen Kutzer
Water Quality Control Division
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530
303-692-3599
ellen.kutzer@state.co.us

Montana

Jon Kenning
Water Protection Bureau
Montana Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 200901
Helena, Montana 59620
406-444-0420
JKenning@mt.gov

North Dakota

Karl Rockeman
Division of Water Quality
North Dakota Department of Health
1200 Missouri Avenue
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-5520
701-328-5210
krockema@nd.gov

South Dakota

Kelli Buscher
South Dakota Department of Environment & Natural Resources
Joe Foss Building
523 East Capital
Pierre, South Dakota 57501-3181
605-773-3351
kelli.buscher@state.sd.us

Utah

Jeanne Riley
Division of Water Quality
Utah Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 144870
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4870
801-536-4369
jriley@utah.gov

Wyoming

Bill DiRienzo
Water Quality Division
Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality
Herschler Building, 4th Floor West
122 W. 25th Street
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
307-777-7081
bill.dirienzo@wyo.gov

Top of Page