An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Technical Support Project - State Participants

Region 1   Region 2   Region 3   Region 4   Region 5 
Region 6   Region 7   Region 8   Region 9   Region 10

Region 1

Joanne Dearden (FFF)
Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection (BWSC)
1 Winter St
Boston MA 02108
Phone: (617) 348-4017
E-mail: joanne.dearden@state.ma.us

Top of Page

Region 2

Jim Harrington (EF)
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway, 12th Floor
Albany, NY 12233-7010
Phone: (518) 402-9724
E-mail: jbharrin@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Top of Page

Region 3

Jim Cutler
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
1111 East Main St., Suite 1400
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 698-4498
E-mail: James.Cutler@deq.virginia.gov
 
Karen Doran
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
1111 East Main St., Suite 1400
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 698-4594
E-mail: karen.doran@deq.virginia.gov

Top of Page

Region 4

Brian Begley (FFF)
Kentucky Division of Waste Management
200 Fair Oaks Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-6716
E-mail: brian.begley@ky.gov

Judy Canova (GWF)
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Conservation
2600 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 896-4046
E-mail: canovajl@dhec.sc.gov

Rick Hardy (GWF)
Geologist
Georgia Environmental Protection Division
Hazardous Waste Management Branch
Two Martin Luther King Junior Drive, SE
Suite 1154 East Tower
Atlanta , GA  30334
Phone: (404) 651-7524
E-mail: rhardy@dnr.state.ga.us

Randy Mcelveen
North Carolina Dept of Environmental Quality
217 West Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27603
Phone: (919) 707-8341
E-mail: randy.mcelveen@ncdenr.gov

Top of Page

Region 5

Clarence Smith
Illinois EPA Bureau of Land
1021 North Grand Avenue East
Springfield, IL 62794-9276
Phone: (217) 524-1655
E-mail: Clarence.Smith@illinois.gov

Barb Vetort-Tiffany (GWF)
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
Environmental Resources Division
P.O. Box 30426
Lansing, MI 48909-7926
Phone: (517) 335-1807
E-mail: vetortb@michigan.gov

Top of Page

Region 6

Annette Cusher
Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
5301 Northshore Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118-5317
Phone: (501) 682-0841
E-mail: Cusher@adeq.state.ar.us

Michael Dale (FFF)
New Mexico Environment Department
2905 Rodeo Park Drive East
Santa Fe, NM 87505-6313
E-mail: michael.dale@state.nm.us

Dianna Kilburn (GWF)
Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
Hazardous Waste Division
5301 Northshore Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118-5317
Phone: (501) 682-0844
kilburn@adeq.state.ar.us

Top of Page

Region 7

Bruce Stuart (GWF)
Chief, Groundwater Unit
Permits Section
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
Hazardous Waste Program
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176
Phone: (573) 751-3553
E-mail: bruce.stuart@dnr.mo.gov

Ruben Zamarripa (FFF)
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 751-7757
E-mail: ruben.zamarripa@dnr.mo.gov

Top of Page

Region 8

Kristi S. Dobra (GWF)
Project Manager, HW/VRP
Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality
Solid and Hazardous Waste Division
510 Meadowview Drive
Lander, WY 82520
Phone:  (307) 335-6958
E-mail: kristi.dobra@wyo.gov

Muhammad (Mo) Slam (FFF)
Utah Dept. of Environmental Quality
PO Box 144840
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4840
Phone: (801) 536-4178
E-mail: mslam@utah.gov

Top of Page

Region 9

Suzanne Davis (EF)
California Department of Toxic Substances Control
1001 I Street
12th Floor
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 327-4206
E-mail: sdavis@dtsc.ca.gov

Buck King
CalEPA, Dept. of Toxic Substances Control
Office of the Chief Scientist
700 Heinz Ave., Suite 200
Berkeley, CA 94710-2721
Phone: (510) 540-3955
E-mail: buck.king@dtsc.ca.gov

Ray Leclerc
CalEPA, Dept. of Toxic Substances Control
8800 Cal Center Drive
Sacramento, 95826-3200
Phone: (916) 255-3582
E-mail: Ray.leclerc@dtsc.ca.gov

Top of Page

Region 10

Henning Larsen (GWF)
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
2020 SW 4th Ave., Suite 400
Portland, OR 97201-4987
Phone: (503) 229-5527
E-mail: larsen.henning@deq.state.or.us

Top of Page

* denotes Engineering Forum Co-Chair