EPA Research

Research Laboratories and Centers Fact Sheet

The research arm of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency is the Office of Research and Development, which has three national laboratories and four national centers located in 14 facilities across the country.

You may need Adobe Reader to view files on this page. See EPA’s About PDF page to learn more.