## **Small System Implementation Working Group**

## **Mission Statement**

To advise the NDWAC on the specific challenges currently facing various types of small Public Water Systems (those systems serving <10,000 persons but with special emphasis on economically and socially disadvantaged systems serving <500 persons); the challenges likely to face these systems over the next 5-10 years; and strategic options that USEPA and the States should consider to assist small systems in meeting the public health protection objectives of the SDWA.

## **Designated Federal Official**

Mr. Peter E. Shanaghan Small Systems Coordinator USEPA-OGWDW 401 M Street, S.W. (4606) Washington, DC 20460

## **Work Group Members**

Mr. Patrick Banegas General Manager Anthony Water and Sanitation District P.O. Box 1751 Anthony, NM 88021 (NDWAC)

Mr. Mark Bugher, Manager West Virginia American Water Co. Western Division P.O. Box 525 Huntington, WV 25710 (NAWC)

Ms. Yvette De Peiza
Drinking Water Program
MA Department of Environmental
Protection
One Winter Street, 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(ASDWA)

Mr. Paul Felz USEPA Region VIII 999 18th Street, Suite 500 Denver, CO 80202-2405 (USEPA) Mr. Jerry C. Biberstine
Drinking Water Program Specialist
Colorado Department of Health
WQCD-DW-B2
4300 Cherry Creek Dr., S.
Denver, CO 80246-1530
(ASDWA)

Mr. Michael A. Dimitriou Vice President Aquasource North America P.O. Box 70295 Richmond, VA 23255 (WWEMA)

Mr. Jim Dunlap Owner John Deere Dealership #740 NM 170 Farmington, NM 87401 (NRWA)

Mr. Bruce Florquist Public Works Director City of Rawlins P.O. Box 953 Rawlins, WY 82301 (APWA) Ms. Andrea Griese
Drinking Water Program
South Dakota Department of
Environment and Natural Resources
523 E. Capital Avenue
Joe Foss Building
Pierre, SD 57501
(ASDWA)

Ms. Christine Hoover Office of the Consumer Advocate 555 Walnut Street Forum Place, 5th Floor Harrisburg, PA 17101-1923 (NASUCA)

Ms. Diane K. Kiesling The KieslingGroup P.O. Box 568 Monticello, FL 32345 (NDWAC)

Mr. Charles Maddox Manager, Public Drinking Water Sec. Water Utilities Division Texas Natural Resource Conservation Commission P.O. Box 13087 Austin, TX 78711 (ASDWA)

Mr. John Scheltens City Engineer City of Hot Springs City Hall 303 North River Street Hot Springs, SD 57747 (NDWAC)

Ms. Blanca Surgeon Rural Community Assistance Corp.,NM 1939 Warner Circle Santa Fe, NM 87505 (RCAP) Mr. J.W. Hellums, Jr.
Operations/Management Specialist
Community Resource Group
2100 W. Prien Lake Road
Lake Charles, LA 70605
(RCAP)

The Honorable E. Leon Jacobs, Jr. Commissioner
Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumard Oak Blvd.
Gerald Gunter Building
Tallahassee, FL 32399
(NARUC)

Mr. Kirk Leifheit
Acting Chief
Division of Drinking & Ground Waters
Lazarus Government Center
Ohio EPA
Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43215-1049
(ASDWA)

Mr. Gary Morgan Engineer and Environmental Staff Dir. USDA/RUS (1548) 1400 Independence Avenue Washington, DC 20250 (USDA-RUS)

Mr. David R. Siburg Manager P.U.D. #1 of Kitsap County 1431 Fin Hill Road P.O. Box 1989 Poulsbo, WA 98370-0933 (AWWA)

Mr. Curtis L. Truss, Jr. Assistant Director 501 Hazelbrook Avenue Springfield, OH 45506-3009 (AWWA) Mr. Michael Walsh President Shorelands Water P.O. Box 158 1709 Union Avenue Hazlet, NJ 07730 (NAWC) Mr. Bob Wendelgass Pennsylvania State Director Clean Water Action 1128 Walnut Street Philadelphia, PA 19107 (CWA)