DRAFT AGENDA

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Board of Scientific Counselors Executive Committee Public Meeting Thursday, February 3 - 4, 2022

Thursday, February 3, 2022

Welcome and Introductory Remarks

1:00 p.m.	Convene Meeting	Thomas Tracy,
		Designated Federal Officer
1:05 p.m.	Welcome and Introduction of BOSC EC Members	Paul Gilman, EC Chair Lucinda Johnson, EC Vice Chair
1:15 p.m.	Welcome	Chris Frey, Deputy Assistant Administrator
1:25 p.m.	Review Meeting Agenda and Process	Paul Gilman, EC Chair Lucinda Johnson, EC Vice Chair
1:30 p.m.	Public Comment	Registered Speakers

Deliberation on Air, Climate and Energy Subcommittee Draft Report

1:35 p.m.	Air, Climate, and Energy Subcommittee (ACE SC) Draft Report	Charlette Geffen, ACE SC Chair
		Sandra Smith, ACE SC Vice Chair
2:00 p.m.	ACE National Program Director (NPD) and Center Comment	Bryan Hubbell, ACE NPD
		Sherri Hunt, Principal Associate ACE NPD
		Andy Miller, Associate Director for Climate
		Alice Gilliland, CEMM Acting Center Director

		Wayne Cascio, CPHEA Center Director
2:15 p.m.	BOSC EC Deliberation	Paul Gilman, EC Chair

Deliberation on Sustainable and Health Communities Subcommittee Draft Report

2:45 p.m.	Sustainable and Health Communities Subcommittee (SHC SC) Draft Report	Courtney Flint, SHC SC Chair
		Matthew Naud, SHC SC Vice Chair
3:10 p.m.	SHC NPD and Center Comment	Tim Watkins, SHC Acting NPD
		Greg Sayles, CESER Center Director
3:15 p.m.	BOSC EC Deliberation	Paul Gilman, EC Chair

Day 1 Closing Remarks

3:45 p.m.	Concluding Comments	Bruce Rodan, Associate Director for Science
		Paul Gilman, EC Chair
		Lucinda Johnson, EC Vice Chair
4:00 p.m.	Adjourn Meeting	Thomas Tracy, Designated Federal Officer

Friday, February 4, 2022

Welcome and Introductory Remarks

1:00 p.m.	Convene Meeting	Thomas Tracy,
		Designated Federal Officer

1:05 p.m.	Welcome	Paul Gilman, EC Chair
		Lucinda Johnson, EC Vice Chair

Deliberation on Chemical Safety for Sustainability and Health and Environmental Risk Assessment Subcommittee Draft Report

1:10 p.m.	Chemical Safety for Sustainability and Health and Environmental Risk Assessment Subcommittee (CSS/HERA) Draft Report	Katrina Waters, CSS/HERA SC Chair James Stevens, CSS/HERA SC Vice Chair
1:35 p.m.	CSS NPD Comment	Guiseppi-Elie, Annette, CSS NPD Kathie Dionisio, Principal Associate CSS NPD
1:50 p.m.	BOSC EC Deliberation	Paul Gilman, EC Chair

Deliberation on Safe and Sustainable Water Resources Subcommittee Draft Report

2:20 p.m.	Safe and Sustainable Water Resources Subcommittee (SSWR SC) Draft Report	Joseph Rodricks, SSWR SC Chair Steve Weisberg, Acting SSWR SC Vice Chair
2:45 p.m.	SSWR NPD and Center Comment	Suzanne van Drunick, SSWR NPD Joe Williams, Principal Associate SSWR NPD
		Greg Sayles, CESER Center Director Alice Gilliland, CEMM Acting Center Director

		Wayne Cascio, CPHEA Center Director
		Rusty Thomas, CCTE
		Center Director
3:00 p.m.	BOSC EC Deliberation	Paul Gilman, EC Chair

Closing Remarks

3:30 p.m.	Concluding Comments	Bruce Rodan, Associate Director for Science
		Paul Gilman, EC Chair
		Lucinda Johnson, EC Vice Chair
3:40 p.m.	Adjourn Meeting	Thomas Tracy, Designated Federal Officer