September 2022

September 2022		
National Environmental Justice Advisory Council		
Contact List – September 2022		
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency		
Matthew Tejada, PhD 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20460	Director Office of Environmental Justice U.S. Environmental Protection Agency	Work: (202) 564-8047 Email: tejada.matthew@epa.gov
Paula Flores-Gregg 1201 Elm Street, Suite 500 Dallas, TX 75270	Designated Federal Officer Office of Environmental Justice U.S. Environmental Protection Agency	Phone: (214) 665-8123 Email: flores.paula@epa.gov
George QE Ward, MPA 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20460	NEJAC Program Manager Office of Environmental Justice U.S. Environmental Protection Agency	Work: (202) 564-3399 Email: ward.george@epa.gov

National Environmental Justice Advisory Council	
Co-Chairs	
EPA Region 4 Na'Taki Osborne Jelks, PhD Atlanta, Georgia	Board Chairperson/Co-Chair West Atlanta Watershed Alliance/Proctor Creek
EPA Region 5 Sylvia Orduño Detroit, Michigan	Organizer Michigan Welfare Rights Organization
Vice-Chair	
EPA Region 3 Michael Tilchin Bethesda, Maryland	Senior Consultant Jacobs Engineering

National Environmental Justice Advisory Council Members	
Academia (5)	
EPA Region 2	Professor
April Karen Baptiste, PhD	Environmental Studies and Africana and Latin American Studies
Hamilton, New York	Colgate University
EPA Region 4	Professor
Jan Marie Fritz, PhD, C.C.S	University of Cincinnati
Palm City, Florida	Offiversity of Chichinati
EPA Region 8	Associate Professor
Jill Lindsey Harrison, PhD	Dept of Geography
Boulder, Colorado	University of Colorado Boulder
EPA Region 5	Assistant Professor
Benjamin J. Pauli, PhD	Department of Liberal Studies
Flint, Michigan	Kettering University
EPA Region 3	Assistant Professor & Sustainable Urban Planning
Sandra Whitehead, PhD, MPA	Program Director
Washington, DC	George Washington University

## September 2022

Business / Industry (2)	
EPA Region 3	Vice President
Venu Ghanta	Federal Regulatory Affairs and Environmental Policy
Washington, DC	Duke Energy
EPA Region 3	
Michael Tilchin (see Vice -Chair)	

Community-Based Organizations (10)	
EPA Region 9 Rev. Dr. Ambrose Carroll, Sr. Oakland, California	Senior Pastor Green The Church
EPA Region 1 Leticia Colon de Mejias Windsor, Connecticut	President Green ECO Warriors
EPA Region 6 Cemelli De Aztlan El Paso, Texas	Community Organizer La Mujer Obrera
EPA Region 5 Ms. Yvonka M. Hall Cleveland, Ohio	Executive Director Northeast Ohio Black Health Coalition
EPA Region 7 Mr. Richard Mabion Kansas City, Kansas	Founder/Operator Building A Sustainable Earth Community
EPA Region 4 Nina McCoy Inez, Kentucky	Chairperson Martin County Concerned Citizens
EPA Region 1 Sofia Owen, JD Roxbury, Massachusetts	Staff Attorney & Director of Environmental Justice Legal Services (EJLS)/Alternatives for Community & Environment (ACE)
EPA Region 3 Jerome Shabazz Philadelphia, Pennsylvania	Executive Director JASTECH Development Services Inc. and Overbrook Environmental Education Center
EPA Region 7 Pamela Talley, PhD St. Louis, Missouri	Executive Director Lewis Place Historical Preservation, Inc.
EPA Region 4 Na'Taki Osborne Jelks, PhD (see Co-Chair)	

Non-Government Organizations (6)	
EPA Region 2 Brenda Torres Barreto	Executive Director San Juan Bay Estuary Program
San Juan, Puerto Rico  EPA Region 2  Andy Kricun  Erial, New Jersey	Managing Director Moonshot Missions

## September 2022

EPA Region 9 Ayako Nagano, JD Berkeley, California	Board Member Common Vision
EPA Region 5 Jeremy F. Orr, JD Detroit, Michigan	Director of Outreach and Partnership Advancement Earthjustice
EPA Region 6 Jacqueline D. Shirley, MPH Albuquerque, New Mexico	Rural Development Specialist Rural Community Assistance Corporation
EPA Region 5 Sylvia Orduño (see Co-Chair)	

State and Local Government (2)	
EPA Region 6 Loren Hopkins, Ph.D. Houston, Texas	Chief Environmental Science Officer City of Houston Health Department
EPA Region 10	Program Manager
Millie Piazza, Ph.D.	Office of Equity & Environmental Justice
Olympia, Washington	WA Department of Ecology

Tribal/ Indigenous Government and Organizations (4)	
EPA Region 10 Joy Britt Anchorage, Alaska	Senior Program Manager Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
EPA Region 8 Scott Clow (EPA NTC Member) Towaoc, Colorado	Environmental Programs Director Ute Mountain Ute Tribe
EPA Region 8 John Doyle Crow Agency, Montana	Water Quality Director Little Big Horn College
EPA Region 6 Jonathan Perry Crownpoint, New Mexico	President Becenti Chapter