## White House Environmental Justice Interagency Council (IAC)

Environmental Justice Officer Contact List Updated: May 2022

Executive Order 14008 on Tackling the Climate Crisis at Home and Abroad specifies that each agency\* serving on the IAC shall designate "a designated official within the agency to be an Environmental Justice Officer." Contact information for those designated officers can be found below.

Agency	<b>Environmental Justice Officer</b>	Email
<b>Department of Defense</b>	Richard Kidd	richard.g.kidd6.civ@mail.mil
<b>Department of Justice</b>	Cynthia Ferguson	Cynthia.Ferguson@usdoj.gov
Department of the Interior	Eric Werwa	eric_werwa@ios.doi.gov
Department of Agriculture	Dr. Dwayne Goldmon	Dewayne.Goldmon@usda.gov
<b>Department of Commerce</b>	Janet Coit	janet.coit@noaa.gov
Department of Labor	Teresa Acuna	Acuna.Teresa.C@dol.gov
Department of Health and Human Services	Arsenio Mataka	Arsenio.Mataka@hhs.gov
Department of Housing and Urban Development	Crystal Bergemann	Crystal.Bergemann@hud.gov
Department of Transportation	Christopher Coes	christopher.coes@dot.gov
Department of Energy	Shalanda Baker	shalanda.baker@hq.doe.gov
Council on Economic Advisers	Dr. Heather Boushey	Heather.M.Boushey@cea.eop.gov
Environmental Protection Agency	Dr. Philip Fine	Fine.Philip@epa.gov
Office of Management and Budget	Dr. Candace Vahlsing	Candace.M.Vahlsing@omb.eop.gov
Federal Permitting Improvement Steering Council	Christine Harada	christine.harada@fpisc.gov
Office of Science and Technology Policy	Dr. Gretchen Goldman	Gretchen.T.Goldman@ostp.eop.gov
Climate Policy Office	Jahi Wise	Jahi.Wise@who.eop.gov
Domestic Policy Council	Chiraag Bains	Chiraag.Bains@who.eop.gov
National Economic Council	Sameera Fazili	Sameera.Fazili@who.eop.gov
Department of Homeland Security*	Dr. Teresa Pohlman	teresa.pohlman@HQ.DHS.GOV
General Services Administration*	Aluanda Drain	aluanda.drain@gsa.gov

## White House Environmental Justice Interagency Council (IAC)

Environmental Justice Officer Contact List Updated: May 2022

\*Although Section 220(b) Executive Order 14008 does not designate the Secretary of the Department of Homeland Security or the Administrator of the General Services Administration as members of the IAC, these agencies have opted to participate in the IAC.