15423

Under section 307(b)(1) of the Act, petitions for judicial review of this action must be filed in the United States Court of Appeals for the appropriate circuit within 60 days of today. This action may not be challenged later in proceedings to enforce its requirements. (See 307(b)(2).)

Under 5 U.S.C. 605(b), the Regional Administrator certifies that this SIP approval will not have a significant economic impact on a substantial number of small entities. (See 46 FR 8709.)

The Office of Management and Budget has exempted this rule from the requirements of section 3 of Executive Order 12291.

List of Subjects in 40 CFR Part 52

ntergovernmental relations, Air pollution control agency, Particulate matter, incorporation by reference.

(Secs. 110 and 301, Clean Air Act, as amended (42 U.S.C. 7410 and 7601))

Note.-Incorporation by Reference of the Implementation Plan for the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico was approved by the Director of the Federal Register on July 1, 1982.

Dated: April 12, 1985.

Lee M. Thomas,

Administrator, Environmental Protection

PART 52-APPROVAL AND PROMULGATION OF IMPLEMENTATION PLANS

Title 40, Chapter I, Subchapter C, Part 52, Code of Federal Regulations, is amended as follows:

Subpart BBB-Puerto Rico

1. Section 52.2720 is amended by adding new paragraph (c)(33) as follows:

§ 52.2720 Identification of plan.

(c) The plan revisions listed below were submitted on the dates specified.

(33) Revision submitted by the Puerto Rico Environmental Quality Board on September 6, 1983, which grants a visible emissions variance from Commonwealth Rule 403, "Visible Emissions," from 20 percent to 45 percent for the crude unit and from 20 percent to 35 percent for the hot oil/final lube unit located at the Yabucoa Sun Oil Company's plant in Yabucoa.

[FR Doc. 85-9423 Filed 4-17-85; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 8560-90-M

40 CFR Part 52

[A-10-FRL-2820-9]

Approval and Promulgation of State mplementation Plans; Oregon

AGENCY: Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). ACTION: Final rule.

SUMMARY: EPA today approves amendments to the Oregon Department of Environmental Quality (ODEQ) rules for municipal incinerators and open field burning as revisions to the Oregon State Implementation Plan (SIP). These amended rules were submitted on January 16, 1984, and March 14, 1984, by ODEQ, after adequate opportunity for public, private and industry input. EFFECTIVE DATE: June 17, 1985. ADDRESSES: Copies of materials. submitted to EPA may be examined

during normal business hours at the following locations:

Public Information Reference Unit, Environmental Protection Agency, 401 M Street, SW., Washington, D.C. 20460

Air Programs Branch (10A-84-5), Environmental Protection Agency. 1200 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, Washington 98101

State of Oregon, Department of Environmental Quality, 522 SW. Fifth, Yeon Building, Portland, Oregon 97207 Copy of the State's submittal may be examined at: The Office of the Federal Register, 1100 L Street NW., Room 8401, Washington, D.C.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: David C. Bray, Air Programs Branch, M/S 532, Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, Washington 98101, Telephone (206) 442-4253 (FTS) 399-4253.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

I. Plan Revisions

On January 16, 1984, ODEQ submitted amendments to its rules for refuse burning equipment (OAR 340-21-005, 025 and 027), which revise the emission limits applicable to small to mediumsize municipal waste incinerators in the coastal areas of Oregon. Thes amendments relax emission limits for incinerators with capacities between 2.4 and 50 tons per day and tighter emission limits for incinerators with capacities greater than 50 tons per day. These new emission limits are consistent with the current actua emissions of the affected incinerators. On May 23, 1984, ODEQ submitted modeling results demonstrating that, under worst-case assumptions, the new allowable emission limits would not

result in violations of the National Ambient Air Quality Standard or Prevention of Significant Deterioration increments for total suspended particulates (TSP). EPA is therefore approving the amended rules.

On March 14, 1984, ODEQ submitted amendments to its rules for open field burning in the Willamette Valley (OAR 340-26-001 through 045). These amendments completely restructure and revise the existing rules. However, the revisions are strictly procedural, and do not affect the amount of acreage allowed to be burned or the controls embodied in the EPA-approved smoke management plan.

EPA proposed the changes for approval on January 8, 1985 (50 FR 975). Therefore, EPA is approving the amended rules.

II. Summary of Action

EPA has determined that the amended rules satisfy the requirements of the Act and is therefore proposing to approve the following as revisions to the Oregon

- (1) Amended emission limitations for municipal waste incinerators in the coastal areas of Oregon, specifically: The addition of new definitions OAR 340-21-005 (1) and (4); an amendment to OAR 340-21-025(2)(b); and the addition of new emission limitations in OAR 340-21-027; and
- (2) Amended rules for open field burning in the Willamette Valley, specifically: The addition of new sections 340–28–001 "Introduction," 340– 26–003 "Policy," 340–26–031 "Burning by Public Agencies (Training Fires)," 340– 26-035 "Experimental Burning," 340-26-040 "Emergency Burning, Cessation," and 340–26–045 "Approved Alternative Methods of Burning (Propane Flaming); revisions to sections 340-26-005 "Definitions," 340–26–013 "Acreage Limitations, Allocations," 340–25–015 "Daily Burning Authorization Criteria," 340-26-025 "Civil Penalties," and 340-26-030 "Tax Credits for Approved Alternative Methods and Approved Alternative Facilities; "the deletion of the existing section 340-28-010 "General Provisions" and replacing it with a new section 340-26-010 "General Requirements;" the deletion of the existing section 340-26-012 "Registration and Authorization of Acreage to be Open Burned" and replacing it with a new section 340-26-012 "Registration, Permits, Fees, and Records;" and the deletion of sections 340-26-011 "Certified Alternative to Open Field Burning," and 340-26-020 "Winter Burning Season Regulations."