# US EPA Office of Research and Development (ORD) Board of Scientific Counselors (BOSC) Ad hoc Committee to Review Research Plans for: The New Chemicals Collaborative Research Program: Modernizing the Process and Bringing Innovative Science to Evaluate New Chemicals Under TSCA

#### Virtual Meeting on October 24-25, 2022

### Draft Agenda

#### Day 1: October 24, 2022

TIME (EDT)	AGENDA ACTIVITY	PRESENTER
12:00 pm	Meeting Kickoff, Federal Advisory Committee	Tom Tracy (OSAPE)
	Act provisions and expectations, Logistics	Designated Federal Official
12:10 pm	Opening Remarks from OCSPP	Michal Freedhoff (OCSPP)  Assistant Administrator for the Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention (OCSPP)
12:20 pm	Opening Remarks and Introduction of panel members	Paul Gilman BOSC Executive Committee Chair Richard Becker Justin Teeguarden Panel Co-Chairs
12:35 pm	Agenda Overview	Annette Guiseppi-Elie (ORD) Acting National Program Director, Chemical Safety for Sustainability (CSS)
12:50 pm	Challenges in New Chemical Assessment Under the Amended Toxic Substances Control Act (40 min presentation + 20 min Q&A)	Louis "Gino" Scarano (OPPT) Senior Science Advisor, Office of Pollution Prevention and Toxics (OPPT)
1:50 pm	Break	
2:00 pm	Overview of the New Chemicals Collaborative Research Program (NCCRP) (80 min presentation + 25 min Q&A)	Katie Paul Friedman (ORD) Toxicologist, Center for Computational Toxicology and Exposure (CCTE)
3:45 pm	Overview of Ad Hoc Panel Charge	Annette Guiseppi-Elie (ORD) Acting National Program Director, Chemical Safety for Sustainability (CSS)
4:00 pm	Public comment	Richard Becker Justin Teeguarden Panel Co-Chairs
6:00 pm	Closing (ORD)  May occur earlier, dependent on public comment period	Bruce Rodan (ORD) Associate Director for Science for ORD

## Day 2: October 25, 2022

TIME (EDT)	AGENDA ACTIVITY	PRESENTER(S)
12:00 pm	Convene Meeting	Richard Becker Justin Teeguarden Panel Co-Chairs
12:05 pm	Opening Remarks from ORD	Maureen Gwinn (ORD) Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator for Research and Development
12:15 pm	Overview of Day 2 by Moderator/Re-state charge	Annette Guiseppi-Elie (ORD) Acting National Program Director, Chemical Safety for Sustainability (CSS)
12:30 pm	Open Comment and Question Period from the Panel	Richard Becker Justin Teeguarden Panel Co-Chairs
1:30 pm	Break out group discussion of charge questions (closed sessions)	Richard Becker Justin Teeguarden Panel Co-Chairs
3:00 pm	Break	
3:30 pm	Continue group discussion of charge questions (closed sessions)	Richard Becker Justin Teeguarden Panel Co-Chairs
5:30 pm	Committee questions and next steps	Full Committee and EPA Participants
6:00 pm	Meeting adjournment	Bruce Rodan (ORD) Associate Director for Science for ORD