NATIONAL ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE ADVISORY COUNCIL		
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency		
Matthew Tejada, PhD 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20460	Deputy Assistant for Environmental Justice Office of Environmental Justice and External Civil Rights U.S. Environmental Protection Agency	Work: (202) 564-8047 Email: tejada.matthew@epa.gov
Paula Flores-Gregg 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20460	Designated Federal Officer Office of Environmental Justice and External Civil Rights U.S. Environmental Protection Agency	Phone: (214) 665-8123 Email: flores.paula@epa.gov
Bria Crawford 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20460	Program Manager Office of Environmental Justice and External Civil Rights U.S. Environmental Protection Agency	Work: (202) 564-9553 Email: crawford.bria@epa.gov

National Environmental Justice Advisory Council Chairs	
Chair	
EPA Region 4	
Na'Taki Osborne Jelks, PhD	Board Chairperson/Co-Chair
1441 Richland Road SW	West Atlanta Watershed Alliance/Proctor Creek
Atlanta, Georgia 30310	
Vice-Chair	
EPA Region 3	
Michael Tilchin	Senior Consultant
6916 Millwood Road	Jacobs Engineering
Bethesda, Maryland 20817	

National Environmental Justice Advisory Council Members	
Academia (5)	
EPA Region 2 April Karen Baptiste, PhD 13 Oak Drive Hamilton, New York 13346	Professor Environmental Studies and Africana and Latin American Studies Colgate University
<b>EPA Region 4 Jan Marie Fritz, PhD, C.C.S</b> 4614 SW Glen Abbey Court Palm City, Florida 34990	Professor University of Cincinnati
EPA Region 8  Jill Lindsey Harrison, PhD  Department of Geography Guggenheim 110, UCB 260 Boulder, Colorado, 80309-0260	Associate Professor Dept of Geography University of Colorado Boulder
EPA Region 5	

## September 2023

Benjamin J. Pauli, PhD	Associate Professor
1213 Beard Street	Department of Liberal Studies
Flint, Michigan 48503	Kettering University
EPA Region 3	Assistant Professor & Dunance Divertor
Sandra Whitehead, PhD, MPA	Assistant Professor & Program Director
1801 E Street NE	Sustainable Urban Planning Program
Washington, DC 20002	George Washington University

Business / Industry (1)	
EPA Region 3	
Michael Tilchin (see Vice -Chair)	

<b>Community-Based Organizatio</b>	ns (10)
EPA Region 9	
Rev. Dr. Ambrose Carroll, Sr.	Senior Pastor
833 Brockhurst St	Green The Church
Oakland, California, 94608	
EPA Region 1	
Leticia Colon de Mejias	President
398 Palisado Avenue.	Green ECO Warriors
Windsor, Connecticut 06095	
EPA Region 6	
Cemelli de Aztlan, MDiv	Community Organizer
2000 Texas Ave	La Mujer Obrera
El Paso, Texas 79901	
EPA Region 5	
Ms. Yvonka M. Hall	Executive Director
18115 Harvard Avenue	Northeast Ohio Black Health Coalition
Cleveland, Ohio 44128	
EPA Region 7	
Mr. Richard Mabion	Founder/Operator
P.O. Box 4412	Building A Sustainable Earth Community
Kansas City, Kansas 66104	
EPA Region 4	
Nina McCoy	Chairperson
245 Cassady Avenue	Martin County Concerned Citizens
P.O. Box 922	Waitin County Concerned Citizens
Inez, Kentucky 41224	
EPA Region 1	
Sofia Owen, JD	Staff Attorney & Director of Environmental Justice Legal Services /
2201 Washington Street, Suite 302	Alternatives for Community & Environment (ACE)
Roxbury, Massachusetts, 02119	
EPA Region 7	Executive Director
Pamela Talley, DNP, APRN-BC	Lewis Place Historical Preservation, Inc.
P.O. Box 4527	Lewis Frace Historical Freservation, inc.
St. Louis, Missouri 63113	
EPA Region 3	Executive Director

## September 2023

Javama Chaharr	IASTECH Development Services Inc. and Overbreak Environmental Education
Jerome Shabazz	JASTECH Development Services Inc. and Overbrook Environmental Education
6134 Lancaster Avenue	Center
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19151	
EPA Region 4	
Na'Taki Osborne Jelks, PhD (see Co-	
Chair)	

Non-Government Organizations (6)	
EPA Region 2	
Brenda Torres Barreto	Executive Director
265 Calle San Francisco	San Juan Bay Estuary Program
San Juan, Puerto Rico, 00901	
EPA Region 3	
Andy Kricun	Managing Director
4500 East West Highway, Ste 125	Moonshot Missions
Bethesda, MD 20814	
EPA Region 9	
Ayako Nagano, JD	Board Member
2039 Kala Bagai Way #505	Common Vision
Berkeley, California 94704	
EPA Region 6	
Jacqueline D. Shirley, MPH	Rural Development Specialist
2824 Porto Street SW	Rural Community Assistance Corporation
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87121	

State and Local Government (2)	
EPA Region 6	
Loren Hopkins, Ph.D.	Chief Environmental Science Officer
8000 North Stadium Drive	City of Houston Health Department
Houston, Texas 77054	
EPA Region 10	Drogram Managor
Millie Piazza, Ph.D.	Program Manager Office of Equity & Environmental Justice
P.O. Box 4700	Washington State Department of Ecology
Olympia, Washington 98504	washington state department of Ecology

Tribal/ Indigenous Government and Organizations (4)	
EPA Region 10	
Joy Britt	Grant Writer
4500 Diplomacy Drive	Chignik Bay Tribal Council
Anchorage, Alaska 99508	
EPA Region 8	
Scott Clow (EPA NTC Member)	Environmental Programs Director
P.O. Box 448,	Ute Mountain Ute Tribe
Towaoc, Colorado, 81334	
EPA Region 8	Mater Quality Director
John Doyle	Water Quality Director
P.O. Box 126	Little Big Horn College

## September 2023

Crow Agency, Montana 59022	
EPA Region 6	President
Jonathan Perry	Eastern Navajo Agency Council Becenti Chapter
P.O. Box 1212,	
Crownpoint, New Mexico, 87313	Becenti Chapter