CLEAN AIR ACT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

August 9, 2023 - August 8, 2025

Chairperson

Joseph Goffman
Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator
Office of Air and Radiation (6101A)
US Environmental Protection Agency
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20460

Designated Federal Officer

Lorraine Reddick
Office of Air Policy and Program Support
Office of Air and Radiation (6103A)
US Environmental Protection Agency
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20460

MEMBERS

ENVIRONMENTAL AND PUBLIC INTEREST

Dr. Rosemary Ahtuangaruak Community Health Aide Arctic Futures Project

Deborah Brown Chief Mission Officer American Lung Association

Miles Keogh
Executive Director
National Association of Clean Air Agencies (NACAA)

Beto Lugo-Martinez Executive Director Clean Air Now

Luis Olmedo Executive Director Comite Civico del Valle

Donald L. Peters President Community Against Pig Pollution and Disease

Jill M. Sherman-Warne
Executive Director
American Environmental Protection Coalition

Guadalupe Solis Director Cultivando

STATE, LOCAL, AND TRIBAL GOVERNMENT

Jay Baker Senior Policy Analyst WESTAR

Gail Good Air Management Program Director Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Abdullah H Hammoud Mayor City of Dearborn

Wanda R. Kintz Branch Supervisor Linn City Public Health Dept

Paul J. Miller Executive Director NESCAUM

Gillian Mittelstaedt Director, Tribal Healthy Homes Network

Wayne Nastri Executive Officer SCAQMD

INDUSTRY

Shannon S. Broome Managing Partner Hunton Andrews Kurth

Veronica Figueroa Senior Engineer Air Permitting and Compliance

Mosaic Fertilizer

Jeremy W. Hancher EMAP Program Manager PA EMAP/Widener

Kathleen M. Horchier Vice President Caterpillar

Cassandra Kubes Technical Director Climate Change ERM

Eric Massey Manager, Environmental Support Division APS

Robert Meyers Partner Crowell and Moring

Clay Pope Principal Capital Access Partners

Vicky Sullivan
Director,
Federal Environmental and Energy Policy
Duke Energy

Daniel R. Wilkus Director Evergy, Inc

Lacy Wood Vice President of HSE and Resiliency Honeywell

ACADEMIC

Dr. William P. Bahnfleth Professor and Director,

Indoor Environment Center Penn State University

Dr. Sian Mooney Dean, Neil School of Public and Env. Affairs Indiana University

Dr. Leigh Raymond Gund Professor of Environmental Politics University of Vermont

Dr. Max Sherman Professor Emeritus Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Dr. T.J. Wallington Research Area Specialist Lead, Center for Sustainable Systems University of Michigan

David R. Wooley, Executive Director Environmental Center Goldman School of Public Policy University of California, Berkeley