An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Support Center for Regulatory Atmospheric Modeling (SCRAM)

Air Modeling - State Modeling Contacts

State Modeling Contacts

  • EPA Region 1 - serving CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, and VT
  • EPA Region 2 - serving NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands
  • EPA Region 3 - serving DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, and WV
  • EPA Region 4 - serving AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, and TN
  • EPA Region 5 - serving IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, and WI
  • EPA Region 6 - serving AR, LA, NM, OK, and TX
  • EPA Region 7 - serving IA, KS, MO, and NE
  • EPA Region 8 - serving CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, and WY
  • EPA Region 9 - serving AZ, CA, HI, NV, American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, and Republic of Palau
  • EPA Region 10 - serving AK, ID, OR, WA and 271 native tribes
Region
State
Contacts
Region 1

Connecticut

Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Air Management
79 Elm Street
Hartford, Connecticut 06106-5127

Sam Sampieri
samuel.sampieri@ct.gov
(860) 424-3743    FAX: (860) 424-4063

Allison Tyropolis
Allison.Tyropolis@ct.gov
(860) 424-3140    FAX: (860) 424-4063

 

  Maine

Maine Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Air Quality
25 Tyson Drive
Augusta, Maine 04333-0017
Thomas Downs
(Ozone, PM, Regional Haze, SIP)
tom.downs@maine.gov
(207) 287-7026    FAX: (207)287-7641

Kevin Ostrowski
(PSD, Class I Analyses, and Toxics)
Kevin.Ostrowski@maine.gov
(207) 287-2424    FAX: (207) 287-7641
  Massachusetts
 

MassDEP
One Winter Street - 7th Floor
Boston, MA 02108

Glenn Pacheco
(Modeling Contact)
glenn.pacheco@state.ma.us
(617) 654-6580    FAX: (617) 292-5858

 

Steven Coughlin
(Modeling and AQ Forecasting)
steven.coughlin@state.ma.us
(617) 292-5838    FAX: (617) 292-5858

  New Hampshire

Department of Environmental Services
Air Resources Division
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, New Hampshire 03302-0095
Lisa Landry
(Permit Modeling)
lisa.landry@des.nh.gov
(603) 271-6803    FAX: (603) 271-1381

David Healy
(Regional Modeling)
david.healy@des.nh.gov
(603) 271-0871    FAX: (603) 271-1381
  Rhode Island

Department of Environmental Management
Office of Air Resources
235 Promenade Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02908-5767

Wilfredo Lemus
wilfredo.lemus@dem.ri.gov
(401) 222-2808 x7025

  Vermont
 

Department of Environmental Conservation
Air Quality & Climate Division
Davis Building – 2nd Floor
One National Life Drive
Montpelier, VT 05620-3802

Daniel Riley

Dan.Riley@vermont.gov
(802) 272-3695

Region 2
 

New Jersey

Department of Environmental Protection
Air Quality Permitting Program
401 East State Street, 2nd Floor
P.O. Box 027
Trenton, New Jersey 08625

Greg John
greg.john@dep.nj.gov
(609) 633-1106    FAX: (609)-292-1028
 

New York

Department of Environmental Conservation
Division of Air Resources
625 Broadway, 9th Floor
Albany, New York 12233-3259

Department of Environmental Conservation
Division of Air Resources
625 Broadway, 11th Floor
Albany, New York 12233-3259

Margaret Valis
(Director, Bureau of Air Quality Analysis
& Research, Division of Air Resources)

Margaret.Valis@dec.ny.gov
(518) 402-8402    FAX: (518) 402-9035

 

John Kent
John.Kent@dec.ny.gov
(518) 402-8402    FAX: (518) 402-9035

  New York City Chung Chan
ChungC2@dep.nyc.gov
  Puerto Rico

Environmental Quality Board
P.O. Box 11488
Santurce, PR, 00910
Elianeth Rivera
elianethrivera@jca.pr.gov
(787) 767-8181    FAX: (787)-756-5906
  U.S. Virgin Islands  
Region 3

Delaware

156 S. State Street
Dover, DE 19901

Air Quality Management Section
715 Grantham Lane
New Castle, DE 19720

Ali Mirzakhalili
(Administrator)
ali.mirzakhalili@state.de.us
(302) 739-9402

 
  District of Columbia

Department of the Environment
Air Quality Division
1200 First Street, NE, Fifth Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Rama S. Tangirala
(Monitoring and Assessment Branch Chief)
rama.tangirala@dc.gov
(202) 535-2989    FAX: (202) 481-3771

Steve Ours
(Permitting and Enforcement Branch Chief)
stephen.ours@dc.gov
(202) 535-1747    FAX: (202) 481- 3771
  Maryland

Department of Environment
1800 Washigton Blvd.
Baltimore, MD 21230
Bill Paul
bpaul@mde.state.md.us
(410) 537-3230

Michael Woodman
mwoodman@mde.state.md.us
(410) 537-3229
  Pennsylvania

Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Air Resource Management
P.O. Box 8468
400 Market Street, 12th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8468






Allegheny Cty Health Dept.
301 39th Street, Bldg. 7
Pittsburgh, PA 15201-1811



Air Management Services
Department of Public Health
City of Philadelphia
321 University Street
Spelman Bldg., 2nd floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Andrew Fleck
afleck@pa.gov
(717) 783-9243    FAX: (717) 772-2303

 



Jayme Graham
(Manager, Air Quality Program)
jgraham@achd.net
(412) 578-8129    FAX: (412) 578-8144


Henry Kim
henry.kim@phila.gov
(215) 685-9437    FAX: (215) 685-7593

 

  Virginia

Department of Environmental Quality
Central Office
P.O. Box 1105
Richmond, VA 23218
Mike Kiss
mfkiss@deq.virginia.gov
(804) 698-4460    FAX: (804) 698-4510
  West Virginia

Division of Air Quality
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304-2535
Jon McClung
jon.d.mcclung@wv.gov
(304) 926-0499 x1689    FAX: (304) 926-0479
Region 4

Alabama

Department of Environmental Management
Air Division
Meteorological Section
1400 Coliseum Blvd.
Montgomery, AL 36110

Leigh Barb Bacon
(Photochemical/SIP/Permits)
LBB@adem.state.al.us
(334) 270-5689    FAX: (334) 279-3044

  Florida

Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Air Resource Management
Twin Towers Office Bldg.
2600 Blaire Stone Road
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2400
Brian Himes
(Photochemical/SIP/Permits)
brian.himes@dep.state.fl.us
(850) 717-9005
  Georgia

Department of Natural Resources
Environmental Protection Division
Air Protection Branch
4244 International Parkway, Suite 120
Atlanta, GA 30354

James Boylan
(Manager)

james.boylan@dnr.ga.gov
(404) 363-7014

Di Tian
(Photochemical/SIP)
di.tian@dnr.ga.gov
(404) 363-4851

Yan Huang
(Dispersion/Permits)
yan.huang@dnr.ga.gov
(404) 363-7072

  Kentucky
 

Kentucky Division for Air Quality
300 Sower Blvd, 2nd Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601

Ben Cordes
(Manager)
ben.cordes@ky.gov
(502) 782-6586

Kevin Davis
(Dispersion/Permits)
Kevin.Davis@ky.gov
(502) 782-6593

Martin Luther
(Photochemical/SIP)
Martin.Luther@ky.gov
(502) 782-6690

Marsha Peasley
Marsha.Peasley@ky.gov
(502) 782-6731

Clint Smalley
James.Smalley@ky.gov
(502) 782-6774

  Mississippi
 

Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality
Air Quality Management Branch - Air Division
P.O. Box 2261
Jackson, MS 39225

Pleas McNeel
pmcneel@mdeq.ms.gov
(601) 961-5004

  North Carolina

Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Division of Air Quality
1641 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1641

Tom Anderson
(Dispersion/Permits)
tom.anderston@ncdenr.gov
(919) 707-8723    FAX: (919) 707-8723

Nick Witcraft
(Photochemical/SIP)
nick.witcraft@ncdenr.gov
(919) 707-8484

  South Carolina

Department of Health and Environmental Control
Bureau of Air Quality Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
John Glass
glassjp@dhec.sc.gov
(803) 898-4074
 

Tennessee

Tennessee Division of Air Pollution Control
3112 Rosa L. Parks Ave.
15th Floor,
Nashville, TN 37124


 

Metro Public Health Department
Pollution Control Division
City of Nashville
311 23rd Avenue N
Nashville, TN, 37203

Haidar Alrawi
(Dispersion/Permits)
Haidar.Alrawi@tn.gov
(615) 532-0578

Michelle Oakes
(Photochemical/SIP)

michelle.oaks@tn.gov
(615) 532-9933


Eric McCann
eric.mccann@nashville.gov
(615) 340-5653

Region 5

Illinois

Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Division of Air Pollution Control
1021 N. Grand Ave. East
Springfield, IL 62706

Jeff Sprague
Jeff.Sprague@illinois.gov
(217) 524-4692    Fax: (217) 524-4710
  Indiana
Department of Environmental Management
Office of Air Quality
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN, 46204-2551

Mark Derf
mderf@idem.IN.gov
(317) 233-5682

Mike Mosier
mmosier@dem.state.in.us
(317) 232-8247    FAX: (317) 233-5967

  Michigan

Department of Environmental Quality
Air Quality Division
P.O. Box 30260
Lansing, MI 48909
Jim Haywood
haywoodj@michigan.gov
(517) 284-6745
  Minnesota

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Environmental Outcomes Division
Risk Evaluation/Air Modeling Unit
520 Lafayette Road N.
St. Paul, MN 55155-4194
Ruth Roberson
ruth.roberson@state.mn.us
(651) 757-2672    FAX: (651) 297-7709
  Ohio

Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Air Pollution Control
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43216
Jennifer Van Vlerah
jennifer.VanVlerah@epa.ohio.gov
(614) 644-3696    FAX: (614) 644-3681
  Wisconsin

Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707
John Roth
john.roth@wisconsin.gov
(608) 267-0805    FAX: (608) 267-0560
Region 6

Arkansas

Department of Environmental Quality
Division of Air Pollution
5301 Northshore Drive
Little Rock, AR 72118-5317

David Clark
clarkd@adeq.state.ar.us
(501) 682-0070

  Louisiana

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Environmental Assessment
Air Permits Division
P.O. Box 4314
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4314

Yvette McGehee Olmos
yvette.olmos@la.gov
(225) 219-1219    FAX: (225) 219-3240

  New Mexico

Environment Department
Air Quality Bureau
P.O. Box 26110
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Sufi Mustafa
Sufi.Mustafa@state.nm.us
(505) 476-4318
  Oklahoma

Department of Environmental Quality
Air Quality Division
P.O. Box 1677
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-1677

Eric Milligan
(NSR-PSD)
eric.milligan@deq.ok.gov
(405) 702-4217    FAX: (405)702-4101

Joseph Wills
(NSR-PSD)
Joseph.Wills@deq.ok.gov
(405) 702-4203    FAX: (405) 702-4101

Jacob Petre
(SIP)
jacob.petre@deq.ok.gov
(405) 702-4216    FAX (405) 702-4101

Cooper Garbe
(SIP)
cooper.garbe@deq.ok.gov
(405) 702-4169    FAX (405) 702-4101

  Texas

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Permit Support Section
MC-163
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, TX 78711-3087
Daniel Menendez
daniel.menendez@tceq.texas.gov
(512) 239-1537

 

Dianne Anderson
dianne.anderson@tceq.texas.gov
512-239-5761

Region 7

Iowa

Department of Natural Resources
Air Quality Bureau
7900 Hickman Road, Suite 1
Windsor Heights, IA 50324

Brad Ashton
(Dispersion Modeling)
brad.ashton@dnr.iowa.gov
(515) 725-9527    FAX: (515) 725-9501

David Brown
(Meteorological and Photochemical Modeling)
david.brown@dnr.iowa.gov
(515) 725-9516
  Kansas

Department of Health and Environment
1000 SW Jackson Street
Suite 310
Topeka, KS 66612
Mindy Bowman
mbowman@kdhe.state.ks.us
(785) 296-6421    FAX: (785) 291-3953

Lynn Deahl
ldeahl@kdhe.state.ks.us
(785) 296-0871    FAX: (785) 296-1545
  Missouri

Department of Natural Resources
Air Pollution Control Program
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176
Jeff Bennett
(SIP/BART)
jeff.bennett@dnr.mo.gov
(573) 751-4817

Dawn Froning
(Permit Modeling)
dawn.froning@dnr.mo.gov
  Nebraska

Department of Environmental Quality
1200 N Street, Suite 400
P.O. Box 98922
Lincoln, NE 68509-8922



City of Omaha
Air Quality Control
5600 South 10th Street
Omaha, NE 68107



Lincoln-Lancaster County Health Dept.
2200 St. Mary's Avenue
Lincoln, NE 68502
Lisa Alam
lisa.alam@nebraska.gov
(402) 471-2925    FAX: (402) 471-2909






Fritz Jackson
(402) 344-6015




Gary Walsh
(402) 471-8039
Region 8

Colorado

Department of Health & Environment
Air Pollution Control Division
APCD-TS-B1
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530

Kevin Briggs
(Regional Modeling)
kevin.briggs@state.co.us
(303) 692-3222

Rosendo Majano
(Permit Modeling)
rosendo.majano@state.co.us
(303) 692-3115
  Montana

Department of Environmental Quality
Permitting and Compliance Division
Air Resources Management Bureau
P.O. Box 200901
Helena, MT 59620-0901
Cyra Cain
ccain@mt.gov
(406) 444-3441    FAX: (406) 444-1499
  North Dakota

Department of Health
Division of Air Quality
1200 Missouri Avenue
Bismark, ND 58506

Rob White
rwhite@nd.gov
(701) 328-5188

  South Dakota

Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Air Quality Program
523 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501

Kyrik Rombough
Kyrik.rombough@state.sd.us
(605) 773-3151

Ashley Brakke
Ashley.Brakke@state.sd.us
(605) 773-3151

  Utah

Department of Environmental Quality
Division of Air Quality
P.O. Box 144820
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4820

Brock LeBaron
blebaron@utah.gov
(801) 536-4006

Dave Prey
dprey@utah.gov
(801) 536-4278

  Wyoming

Department of Environmental Quality
Air Quality Division
122 West 25th Street
Herschler Building
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Don Watzel
don.watzel@wyo.gov
(307) 777-8576

Nathan Henschel
nathan.henschel@wyo.gov
(307) 777-7346
Region 9

Arizona

Department of Environmental Quality
1110 W. Washington Street
Phoenix, AZ 850067

Feng Mao
mao.feng@azdeq.gov
(602) 771-4529

Farah Esmaeili
esmaeili.farah@azdeq.gov
(602) 771-2350
 

California

California Environmental Protection Agency
Air Resources Board
Planning & Tech. Support Division
P.O. Box 2815
Sacramento, CA 95812



San Joaquin Valley APCD
1990 E Gettysburg Ave
Fresno, CA, 93726




South Coast Air Quality Management District
21865 Copley Drive
Diamond Bar, CA 91765


 

Vernon Hughes
vhughes@arb.ca.gov
(916) 324-4069    FAX: (916) 445-5025






Leland Villalvazo
(Supervising Air Quality Specialist)
leland.villalvazo@valleyair.org
(559) 230-5881    FAX: (559) 230-6061



Jillian Wong
jwong1@aqmd.gov
(909) 396-3176   

Melissa Sheffer
msheffer@aqmd.gov
(909) 396-2346   

 

  Hawaii

Department of Health
Environmental Health Administration
Environmental Management Division
Clean Air Branch
919 Ala Moana Blvd., Suite 203
Honolulu, HI 96814
cab@doh.hawaii.gov
(808) 586-4200    FAX: (808) 586-4359
  Nevada

Division of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Air Quality
901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001
Carson City, NV 89701






Clark County Department of Air Quality
500 S Grand Central Parkway I Floor
Las Vegas, NV, 89155-5210


 
Danilo Dragoni
ddragoni@ndep.nv.gov
(775) 687-9340

Scott Speckart
(Modeling Contact)
sspeckart@ndep.nv.gov
(775) 687-9355



Vasant Rajagopalan
(NSR-PSD)
rajagopalan@clarkcountynv.gov
(702) 455-1622

Zheng Li
(SIP)
zli@clarkcountynv.gov
(702) 455-1621
  American Samoa  
Region 10

Alaska

Department of Environmental Conservation
410 Willoughby Ave, Suite 303
P.O. Box 111800
Juneau, AK 99811-1800

Alan Schuler
(NSR-PSD)
alan.schuler@alaska.gov
(623) 271-9028

 

Jesse Jack
(NSR PSD)
jesse.jack@alaska.gov 
(907) 269-4718

Deanna Huff
(SIP)
deanna.huff@alaska.gov
(907) 465-5116
  Idaho

Department of Environmental Quality
1410 N. Hilton
Boise, ID 83760-1255
Bruce Louks
(Airshed)
Bruce.Louks@deq.idaho.gov
(208) 373-0294    FAX: (208) 373-0340

Kevin Schilling
(NSR-PSD)
kevin.schilling@deq.idaho.gov
(208) 373-0112    FAX: (208) 373-0340

Rick Hardy
Rick.Hardy@deq.idaho.gov
(208) 373-0236    FAX: (208) 373-0340
  Oregon

Department of Environmental Quality
Air Quality Division
811 S.W. Sixth Avenue
Portland, OR 97204-1390
Philip Allen
allen.philip@deq.state.or.us
(503) 229-6904
  Washington

Department of Ecology
Air Quality Program
P.O. Box 47600
Olympia, WA 98504-7600

Tes Ghidey
tghi461@ecy.wa.gov
(360) 407-6815    Fax (360) 407-7534

Ranil Dhammapala
ranil.dhammapala@ecy.wa.gov
(360) 407-6807    FAX: (360) 407-7534

Top of Page