An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Sulfur Dioxide Designations

SO2 Designations - Round 3 Tribal Recommendations and EPA Responses

The National Tribal Environmental Council and that Tribal Council's workgroup, The National Designation and Implementation Work Group have been addressing tribal issues with respect to the designation process.

The documents listed below are tribes' recommendations and EPA's responses on the designation of areas for the 2010 sulfur dioxide standards.

Tribal recommendations and EPA's responses are available below.

Catawba Indian Nation
Eastern Band of Cherokee
Fond du Lac Band of Chippewa
Forest County Potawatomi
Miccosukee Tribe
Mississippi Band of Choctaw
Oneida Indian Nation
Onodago Nation
Poarch Band
San Carlos Apache Tribe
Seminole Tribe
Seneca Nation of Indians
Shinnecock Indian Nation
Southern Ute Indian Tribe
St. Regis Mohawk Tribe
Tonawanda Seneca Nation
White Mountain Apache Tribe