An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

About EPA

Contacting EPA Region 4 (Southeast)

Report an environmental violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.

Spills and Emergencies Contacts

State Agency
Phone Numbers

On this page:

Mailing Address

U.S. EPA Region 4
Sam Nunn Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street, SW 
Atlanta, GA 30303-8960

Phone Numbers

Main: (404) 562-9900
Toll Free: 1-800-241-1754
Fax: (404) 562-8174 

Office/Division Phone Number
Regional Administrator's Office 404-562-9900
Criminal Investigation 404-562-9795
Air, Pesticides and Toxic Management 404-562-9077

Office of External Affairs

Press and Information

Office of Congressional and Intergovernmental Affairs

404-562-8327

404-562-8327

404-562-8327

Office of Policy and Management 404-562-8295
Office of Regional Counsel 404-562-9655
Resource Conservation and Restoration 404-562-8651
Science and Ecosystem Support 706-355-8500
Superfund 404-562-8583
Water Protection 404-562-9345
TTY for the hearing impaired 404-562-8339

Top of page

Contacts by Topic

On this page:
On other pages:

Grants

Grant contacts

Name Area of Responsibility Phone Location/Area/State
Keva Lloyd
lloyd.keva@epa.gov
Grants Management Officer 404-562-8420  
Margaret Crowe
crowe.margaret@epa.gov
  • South Carolina
  • Gulf of Mexico Program Grants
404-562-8687  
Sharonita Johnson
johnson.sharonita@epa.gov
  • Florida Grants (except Brownfield)
  • Interagency Agreements
404-562-8311 Florida
Zakiya Davis
davis.zakiya@epa.gov
  • Source Reduction
  • Pollution Prevention Grants
404-562-8064 Tennessee
Bill Lundy 
lundy.william@epa.gov
  • Technical Assistance
  • Grants (TAGs)
404-562-8417 Georgia
Shantel Shelmon
shelmon.shantel@epa.gov
  • Tribes
  • Wetlands Development
  • Florida Brownfields Grants
404-562-9817  
Michael Morrissette
morrissette.michael@epa.gov
  • Environmental Justice
  • Environmental Education Grants
404-562-8429 Mississippi
Kenny Richardson
richardson.kenny@epa.gov
  • Kentucky Grants
  • Solid Waste
  • X7 (monitoring) Grants
404-562-9021 Kentucky
Laura Fowler
fowler.laura@epa.gov
  • Alabama Grants
  • Nonpoint Source Grants
404-562-8427 Alabama 
Sherry Miles
miles.sherry@epa.gov
North Carolina Grants 404-562-8396  North Carolina 

Top of Page

Media/Press Contacts

The Office of External Affairs (OEA) facilitates the exchange of information between The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and the public; broadly communicates EPA's mission to protect human health and safeguard the natural environment; promotes public awareness of environmental issues; advances and develops environmental education and training; and solicits stakeholder commitment to environmental stewardship and environmental protection.

Find contacts for specific topics in the table below or call the phone number: 1-800-241-1754

Office of External Affairs, Acting Director

Brandi Jenkins
404-562-9124
jenkins.brandi@epa.gov

Press Officers

Beat Name Office
Alabama/South Carolina (OSWER) James Pinkney (pinkney.james@epa.gov) 404-562-9183
Georgia/Florida (Water) Dawn Harris-Young (harris-young.dawn@epa.gov) 404-562-8421
North Carolina/Mississippi (EJ/Sustainability/Enforcement) Davina Marraccini (marraccini.davina@epa.gov) 404-562-8293
Kentucky/Tennessee (Air) Jason McDonald (mcdonald.jason@epa.gov) 404-562-9203

For Environmental Education and Outreach, call the general phone line: 404-562-9900

Top of Page

National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA)

NEPA
Name Area of Responsibility Phone Location/Area/State
Christopher Militscher
militscher.chris@epa.gov
 Chief, NEPA Program Office (404) 562-9512  

NPDES Permitting

NPDES Permitting
Name Phone
Molly Davis
davis.molly@epa.gov
(404) 562-9236

Office of Regional Counsel

The Regional Counsel and staff:
  • provide legal advice and counseling for Region 4;
  • represent Region 4 in administrative hearings and administrative appeals;
  • assist regional program offices in civil and criminal enforcement activities; and
  • assist with the implementation of environmental program requirements under all major federal environmental statutes and their associated federal regulations.

Leif Palmer
Regional Counsel and Director
Phone: (404) 562-9542

Suzanne Rubini
Deputy Regional Counsel
Phone: (404) 562-9574

Legal Practice Areas
Name Area of Responsibility Phone

Vacant

Chief, Clean Air, Hazardous Substance Release Notification, Pesticides & Toxics  
Mita Ghosh
ghosh.mita@epa.gov
Chief, Water Law (404) 562-9568
Leif Palmer
palmer.leif@epa.gov
Chief, General Law/Criminal Law/
Cross-Office Support   
(404) 562-9542
David Clay
clay.david@epa.gov  
Chief, Superfund or Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation and Liability Act (Superfund or CERCLA) (404) 562-9565
Mary C. Johnson
johnson.maryc@epa.gov 
Chief, Superfund or Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation and Liability Act (Superfund or CERCLA)/Federal Facilities   (404) 562-9526
Susan Hansen
hansen.susan@epa.gov   
Chief, Superfund or Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation and Liability Act (Superfund or CERCLA)/Resource Conservation and Recovery Act (RCRA); Underground Storage Tanks (USTs); and Oil Pollution Act (OPA)     (404) 562-9700
Tanya Floyd
floyd.tanya@epa.gov
Regional Judicial Officer
Documents may be faxed to the Regional Judicial Officer, care of the Regional Hearing Clerk. The fax number is 404-562-9487.
(404) 562-9813
Patricia Bullock
bullock.patricia@epa.gov
Regional Hearing Clerk  (404) 562-9511

Top of Page

Resource Conservation and Restoration (RCR)

Resource Conservation and Restoration (RCR)
Name Area of Responsibility Phone Location/Area/State
Alan Annicella    
annicella.alan@epa.gov
Mineral Processing (404) 562-8610  
Bob Stewart    
stewart.robert@epa.gov
Financial Assurance Reviews (404) 562-8886  
John Kroske
kroske.john@epa.gov
RCRA Corrective Action Wood Treating (404) 562-8613  

RCR Enforcement and Compliance
Name Area of Responsibility Phone Location/Area/State

Larry Lamberth
lamberth.larry@epa.gov

Chief, Enforcement and Compliance Branch (404) 562-8590  
Alan Annicella   
annicella.alan@epa.gov
Chief, Hazardous Waste Enforcement and Compliance Section (404) 562-8610  
Paula Whiting
whiting.paula@epa.gov
  • Enforcement and Compliance
  • Alabama State Coordinator
  • CERCLA Off-Site Rule (Subtitle C & D) 
(404) 562-9277 Alabama
David Champagne
champagne.david@epa.gov
  • Enforcement and Compliance
  • Georgia State Coordinator  
(404) 562-9028 Georgia 
Parvez Mallick       
mallick.parvez@epa.gov
  • Enforcement and Compliance
  • Florida State Coordinator
(404) 562-8594 Florida
Raj Aiyar  
aiyar.raj@epa.gov
  • Enforcement and Compliance
  • Mississippi State Coordinator
(404) 562-8993 Mississippi
Hector Danois
danois.hector@epa.gov
Air Emmissions (404) 562-8556  
Laurie Benton DiGaetano
benton-digaetano.laurie@epa.gov
  • Enforcement and Compliance
  • North Carolina State Coordinator
  • South Carolina State Coordinator
(404) 562-8948 North Carolina and South Carolina
Alan Newman       newman.alan@epa.gov
  • Enforcement and Compliance
  • Kentucky State Coordinator
  • Tennessee State Coordinator
  • Import/Export
(404) 562-8589 Kentucky and Tennessee
Kris Lippert
lippert.kristin@epa.gov
PCB Enforcement Coordinator (404) 562-8605  
Houston Gilliand
gilliand.houston@epa.gov
E-Waste (404) 562-8617  
Javier Garcia
garcia.javier@epa.gov
Land Ban Regulation (404) 562-8616  
Bill Kappler
kappler.william@epa.gov
  • Outdoor Shooting Range
  • Universal Waste
  • Delisting 
  • Used Oil
(404) 562-8498  
Bill Truman
truman.bill@epa.gov
  • Chief, UST/PCB/OPA Enforcement and Compliance
  • Budget Formulation
  • Communication/Outreach
(404) 562-9457
 
 
Randy Jackson
jackson.randy@epa.gov
PCB Enforcement (404) 562-8464  
William Joyner
joyner.william@epa.gov
Oil Pollution Act (OPA) Coordinator (404) 562-8795  
John Goodwin       goodwin.john@epa.gov Spill Prevention Control and Countermeasure (SPCC) (404)-562-8488  
Channing Bennett
bennett.channing@epa.gov
  • Brownfield-Petroleum UST Coordination Identifying Petroleum Sites  
(404) 562-8474  
Aaryn Jones
jones.aaryn@epa.gov
  • Compliance Inspections
  • UST Performance Measures Fund Solvency 
(404) 562-8969  
Mallory Miller      
miller.mallory@epa.gov
  • Compliance Inspections Enforcement Policies Regulatory Issues Indian country
  • UST Systems (New/Upgrade) Release Prevention
  • Release Detection  
(404) 562-9483  
Terry Self
self.terry@epa.gov
  • Compliance Inspections UST Performance Measures Grants
  • Alabama State Coordinator  
  • Florida State Coordinator
(404) 562-9396 Alabama and Florida
Ben Singh
singh.ben@epa.gov
  • Compliance Inspections UST - State SPA Coordinator
  • Kentucky State Coordinator 
  • South Carolina State Coordinator
(404) 562-8922 Kentucky and South Carolina
Winston Smith
smith.wg@epa.gov
  • Tribal Cleanup Issues Coordinator/Oil Pollution Act (OPA)
  • Mississippi State Coordinator 
  • Tennessee State Coordinator 
(404) 562-9467 Mississippi and Tennessee

Top of Page

RCR Cleanup and Brownfields
Name Area of Responsibility Phone Location/Area/State
Bill Denman
denman.bill@epa.gov
Chief, Cleanup and Brownfields Branch (404) 562-8939  
Cindy Nolan
nolan.cindyj@epa.gov
Brownfields Section Chief  (404) 562-8425  
Barbara Alfano
alfano.barbara@epa.gov
Acting Chief, Corrective Action and Permitting (404) 562-8923  
Barbara Alfano
alfano.barbara@epa.gov
Brownfields Coordinator (404) 562-8923  
Keriema Newman
newman.keriema@epa.gov
Community Engagement/Land Revitalization (404) 562-8859  
Camilla Warren
warren.camilla@epa.gov
Sustainable Communities/ Partnerships (404) 562-8519  

Top of Page

RCR Materials and Waste Management
Name Area of Responsibility Phone Location/Area/State
Meredith Anderson
anderson.meredith@epa.gov
Acting Chief, Materials and Waste Management Branch (404) 562-8608  
Delores Rodgers-Smith     
Rodgers-Smith.Delores@epa.gov
Section Chief, RCRA Programs and Materials Management Section (404) 562-8688  
Ken Feely      
feely.ken@epa.gov
PCB Approvals (404) 562-8512  
Davy Simonson
simonson.davy@epa.gov
RCRA Subtitle D (Solid Waste) Tribal Waste Management (404) 562-8457  
Audrey Baker        
baker.audrey@epa.gov
RCRA Subtitle C (Hazardous Waste) State Authorization (404) 562-8483 Alabama/South Carolina/ Tennessee
Thornell Cheeks
cheeks.thornell@epa.gov
RCRA Subtitle C (Hazardous Waste) State Authorization (404) 562-8479 Georgia/North Carolina
Colleen Michuda        
michuda.colleen@epa.gov
RCRA Subtitle C (Hazardous Waste) State Authorization (404) 562-9685 Kentucky
Gwen Gleaton        
gleaton.gwen@epa.gov
RCRA Subtitle C (Hazardous Waste) Tribal Waste Management (404) 562-8500 Georgia/Kentucky/ North Carolina
Robert Reimer
reimer.robert@epa.gov
RCRA Subtitle C (Hazardous Waste) State Authorization (404) 562-8458 Florida and Mississippi

Top of Page

Watersheds

Points of Contact for Watersheds
Name Area of Responsibility Phone Location/Area/State
Natalie Ellington     
Ellington.Natalie@epa.gov
Watersheds in AL, KY, MS and TN (404) 562-9453 AL, KY, MS and TN
Mark Nuhfer     
Nuhfer.Mark@epa.gov
Watersheds in FL, GA, NC, SC (404) 562-9390 FL, GA, NC, SC

Please use the form below to send us comments or questions. Be sure to include your e-mail address if you’d like a response.

Please enter a name to address you by.
Please enter your comments.