About EPA

Contacting EPA Region 4 (Southeast)

Please use the form below to send us comments or questions. Be sure to include your e-mail address if you’d like a response.

Report an environmental violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.

Spills and Emergencies Contacts

United States Environmental Protection Agency
Region 4
Sam Nunn Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street, SW 
Atlanta, GA 30303-8960

Main: (404) 562-9900
Toll Free: 1-800-241-1754
Fax: (404) 562-8174 

State Agency Phone Numbers

Contacts by topic in alphabetical order for Region 4

Office and Division Phone Numbers

Office/Division Phone Number
Regional Administrator's Office 404-562-9900
Criminal Investigation 404-562-9795
Air, Pesticides and Toxic Management 404-562-9077

Office of External Affairs

Press and Information

Office of Congressional and Intergovernmental Affairs

404-562-8327

404-562-8327

404-562-8327

Office of Policy and Management 404-562-8295
Office of Regional Counsel 404-562-9655
Resource Conservation and Restoration 404-562-8651
Science and Ecosystem Support 706-355-8500
Superfund 404-562-8583
Water Protection 404-562-9345
TTY for the hearing impaired 404-562-8339

Top of page

Grants

Grant contacts
Name Area of Responsibility Phone Location/Area/State
Keva Lloyd
lloyd.keva@epa.gov
Grants Management Officer 404-562-8420  
Margaret Crowe
crowe.margaret@epa.gov
Audit Liaison (OIG/GAO) 404-562-8687  
Sharonita Johnson
johnson.sharonita@epa.gov
Florida Grants (except Brownfield)
Interagency Agreements
404-562-8311 Florida
Marsha Humphries
humphries.marsha@epa.gov
Tennessee Grants 404-562-9766 Tennessee
Connie Rutland
rutland.connie@epa.gov
Bill Lundy 
lundy.william@epa.gov
  • Georgia Grants - CEP
  • All other Georgia Grants
404-562-8420
404-562-8417
Georgia
Bill Lundy
lundy.william@epa.gov
  • South Carolina Grants
  • Environmental Education Grants
  • Integrated Grants Management System
404-562-8417 South Carolina
Seema Rao
rao.seema@epa.gov
Senior Grants Specialist 404-562-8429  
Margaret Crowe
crowe.margaret@epa.gov
Gulf of Mexico Program Grants 404-562-8687 Gulf of Mexico
Kenny Richardson
richardson.kenny@epa.gov
Kentucky Grants 404-562-9021 Kentucky
Laura Fowler
fowler.laura@epa.gov
  • Florida Brownfields Grants
  • Superfund Technical Assistance Grants
  • Solid Waste Management Grants
  • Alabama Grants
404-562-8427 Alabama and Florida
Shevella Wilson
wilson.shevella@epa.gov
  • ARRA/Construction Grants
  • Tribal Grants (all programs & states)
  • Mississippi Grants
404-562-8414 Mississippi
Sherry Miles
miles.sherry@epa.gov
North Carolina Grants 404-562-8396  North Carolina Grants

Top of Page

Media/Press Contacts

The Office of External Affairs (OEA) facilitates the exchange of information between The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and the public; broadly communicates EPA's mission to protect human health and safeguard the natural environment; promotes public awareness of environmental issues; advances and develops environmental education and training; and solicits stakeholder commitment to environmental stewardship and environmental protection.

Find contacts for specific topics in the table below or call the phone number: 1-800-241-1754

Office of External Affairs, Director

Larry S. Lincoln
404-562-8304
lincoln.larry@epa.gov

Press Officers

Beat Name Office
Alabama/South Carolina (OSWER) James Pinkney (pinkney.james@epa.gov) 404-562-9183
Georgia/Florida (Water) Dawn Harris-Young (harris-young.dawn@epa.gov) 404-562-8421
North Carolina/Mississippi (EJ/Sustainability/Enforcement) Davina Marraccini (marraccini.davina@epa.gov) 404-562-8293
Kentucky/Tennessee (Air) Jason McDonald (mcdonald.jason@epa.gov) 404-562-9203

For Environmental Education and Outreach call the general phone line: 404-562-9900

Top of Page

National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA)

NEPA
Name Area of Responsibility Phone Location/Area/State
Christopher Militscher
militscher.chris@epa.gov
 Chief, NEPA Program Office (404) 562-9512  

NPDES Permitting

NPDES Permitting
Name Phone
Molly Davis
davis.molly@epa.gov
(404) 562-9236

Office of Regional Counsel

The Regional Counsel and her staff provide legal advice and counseling for Region 4; represent Region 4 in administrative hearings and administrative appeals; assist regional program offices in civil and criminal enforcement activities; and with the implementation of environmental program requirements under all major federal environmental statutes and their associated federal regulations.

Mary J. Wilkes
Regional Counsel & Director
Phone: (404) 562-9556

Nancy L. Tommelleo
Deputy Regional Counsel
Phone: (404) 562-9571

Legal Practice Areas
Name Area of Responsibility Phone

Suzanne Rubini
rubini.suzanne@epa.gov

Chief, Clean Air, Hazardous Substance Release Notification, Pesticides & Toxics (404) 562-9674
Mita Ghosh
ghosh.mita@epa.gov
Chief, Water Law (404) 562-9568
Leif Palmer
palmer.leif@epa.gov
Chief, General Law/Criminal Law/
Cross-Office Support   
(404) 562-9542
David Clay
clay.david@epa.gov  
Chief, Superfund or Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation and Liability Act (Superfund or CERCLA) (404) 562-9565
Mary C. Johnson
johnson.maryc@epa.gov 
Chief, Superfund or Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation and Liability Act (Superfund or CERCLA)/Federal Facilities   (404) 562-9526
Susan Hansen
hansen.susan@epa.gov   
Chief, Superfund or Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation and Liability Act (Superfund or CERCLA)/Resource Conservation and Recovery Act (RCRA); Underground Storage Tanks (USTs); and Oil Pollution Act (OPA)     (404) 562-9700
Tanya Floyd
floyd.tanya@epa.gov
Regional Judicial Officer
Documents may be faxed to the Regional Judicial Officer, care of the Regional Hearing Clerk. The fax number is 404-562-9487.
(404) 562-9813
Patricia Bullock
bullock.patricia@epa.gov
Regional Hearing Clerk  (404) 562-9511

Top of Page

Resource Conservation and Restoration (RCR)

Resource Conservation and Restoration (RCR)
Name Area of Responsibility Phone Location/Area/State
Alan Annicella    
annicella.alan@epa.gov
Mineral Processing (404) 562-8610  
Bob Stewart    
stewart.robert@epa.gov
Financial Assurance Reviews (404) 562-8886  
John Kroske
kroske.john@epa.gov
RCRA Corrective Action Wood Treating (404) 562-8613  

RCR Enforcement and Compliance
Name Area of Responsibility Phone Location/Area/State

Larry Lamberth
lamberth.larry@epa.gov

Chief, Enforcement and Compliance Branch (404) 562-8590  
Alan Annicella   
annicella.alan@epa.gov
Chief, Hazardous Waste Enforcement and Compliance Section (404) 562-8610  
Paula Whiting
whiting.paula@epa.gov
  • Enforcement and Compliance
  • Alabama State Coordinator
  • CERCLA Off-Site Rule (Subtitle C & D) 
(404) 562-9277 Alabama
David Champagne
champagne.david@epa.gov
  • Enforcement and Compliance
  • Georgia State Coordinator  
(404) 562-9028 Georgia 
Parvez Mallick       
mallick.parvez@epa.gov
  • Enforcement and Compliance
  • Florida State Coordinator
(404) 562-8594 Florida
Raj Aiyar  
aiyar.raj@epa.gov
  • Enforcement and Compliance
  • Mississippi State Coordinator
(404) 562-8993 Mississippi
Hector Danois
danois.hector@epa.gov
Air Emmissions (404) 562-8556  
Laurie Benton DiGaetano
benton-digaetano.laurie@epa.gov
  • Enforcement and Compliance
  • North Carolina State Coordinator
  • South Carolina State Coordinator
(404) 562-8948 North Carolina and South Carolina
Alan Newman       newman.alan@epa.gov
  • Enforcement and Compliance
  • Kentucky State Coordinator
  • Tennessee State Coordinator
  • Import/Export
(404) 562-8589 Kentucky and Tennessee
Kris Lippert
lippert.kristin@epa.gov
PCB Enforcement Coordinator (404) 562-8605  
Houston Gilliand
gilliand.houston@epa.gov
E-Waste (404) 562-8617  
Javier Garcia
garcia.javier@epa.gov
Land Ban Regulation (404) 562-8616  
Bill Kappler
kappler.william@epa.gov
  • Outdoor Shooting Range
  • Universal Waste
  • Delisting 
  • Used Oil
(404) 562-8498  
Bill Truman
truman.bill@epa.gov
  • Chief, UST/PCB/OPA Enforcement and Compliance
  • Budget Formulation
  • Communication/Outreach
(404) 562-9457
 
 
Randy Jackson
jackson.randy@epa.gov
PCB Enforcement (404) 562-8464  
William Joyner
joyner.william@epa.gov
Oil Pollution Act (OPA) Coordinator (404) 562-8795  
John Goodwin       goodwin.john@epa.gov Spill Prevention Control and Countermeasure (SPCC) (404)-562-8688  
Channing Bennett
bennett.channing@epa.gov
  • Brownfield-Petroleum UST Coordination Identifying Petroleum Sites  
(404) 562-8474  
Aaryn Jones
jones.aaryn@epa.gov
  • Compliance Inspections
  • UST Performance Measures Fund Solvency 
(404) 562-8969  
Mallory Miller      
miller.mallory@epa.gov
  • Compliance Inspections Enforcement Policies Regulatory Issues Indian country
  • UST Systems (New/Upgrade) Release Prevention
  • Release Detection  
(404) 562-9483  
Terry Self
self.terry@epa.gov
  • Compliance Inspections UST Performance Measures Grants
  • Alabama State Coordinator  
  • Florida State Coordinator
(404) 562-9396 Alabama and Florida
Ben Singh
singh.ben@epa.gov
  • Compliance Inspections UST - State SPA Coordinator
  • Kentucky State Coordinator 
  • South Carolina State Coordinator
(404) 562-8922 Kentucky and South Carolina
Winston Smith
smith.wg@epa.gov
  • Tribal Cleanup Issues Coordinator/Oil Pollution Act (OPA)
  • Mississippi State Coordinator 
  • Tennessee State Coordinator 
(404) 562-9467 Mississippi and Tennessee

Top of Page

RCR Cleanup and Brownfields
Name Area of Responsibility Phone Location/Area/State
Michael Norman
norman.michael@epa.gov
Chief, Cleanup and Brownfields Branch (404) 562-8792  
Cindy Nolan
nolan.cindyj@epa.gov
Brownfields Section Chief  (404) 562-8425  
Meredith Anderson
anderson.meredith@epa.gov
Chief, Corrective Action and Permitting (404) 562-8608  
Barbara Alfano
alfano.barbara@epa.gov
Brownfields Coordinator (404) 562-8923  
Keriema Newman
newman.keriema@epa.gov
Community Engagement/Land Revitalization (404) 562-8859  
Camilla Warren
warren.camilla@epa.gov
Sustainable Communities/ Partnerships (404) 562-8519  

Top of Page

RCR Material Management
Name Area of Responsibility Phone Location/Area/State
Jon Johnston        
johnston.jon@epa.gov
Chief, Materials and Waste Management Branch (404) 562-8527  
Delores Rodgers-Smith     
Rodgers-Smith.Delores@epa.gov
Sustainable Materials Management Recycling (404) 562-8688  
Ken Feely      
feely.ken@epa.gov
PCB Approvals (404) 562-8512  
Davy Simonson
simonson.davy@epa.gov
RCRA Subtitle D (Solid Waste) Tribal Waste Management (404) 562-8457  
Audrey Baker        
baker.audrey@epa.gov
RCRA Subtitle C (Hazardous Waste) State Authorization (404) 562-8483 Alabama/South Carolina/ Tennessee
Gwen Gleaton        
gleaton.gwen@epa.gov
RCRA Subtitle C (Hazardous Waste) Tribal Waste Management (404) 562-8500 Georgia/Kentucky/ North Carolina
Robert Reimer
reimer.robert@epa.gov
RCRA Subtitle C (Hazardous Waste) State Authorization (404) 562-8458 Florida and Mississippi

Top of Page

Watersheds

Points of Contact for Watersheds
Name Area of Responsibility Phone Location/Area/State
Natalie Ellington     
Ellington.Natalie@epa.gov
Watersheds in AL, KY, MS and TN (404) 562-9453 AL, KY, MS and TN
Mark Nuhfer     
Nuhfer.Mark@epa.gov
Watersheds in FL, GA, NC, SC (404) 562-9390 FL, GA, NC, SC

Please enter a name to address you by.
Please enter your comments.