We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Conflict Prevention and Resolution Center

About the CPRC

The EPA's Conflict Prevention and Resolution Center (CPRC) provides alternative dispute resolution (ADR) services to the entire Agency.  The CPRC develops and implements Agency ADR policy, administers Agency-wide ADR programs, coordinates case management and evaluation, and provides support to program-specific ADR activities.  Building on existing ADR efforts at the EPA, the CPRC assists other Agency offices in developing effective ways to anticipate, prevent, and resolve disputes, and makes neutral third parties more readily available for those purposes. 

To learn more about an example of our ADR work to support communities, please watch this video about the Coeur d'Alene Community Involvement project. 

How to Contact the CPRC

Conflict Prevention and Resolution Center  
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (MC: 2388A)  
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW  
Washington, DC 20460  
PHONE:  202-564-2922  
FAX: 202-501-1715  
adr@epa.gov 
Internet web site:  http://www.epa.gov/adr

Conflict Prevention and Resolution Center Staff Contacts
 

Staff Contacts

Name

Phone

Email

Jeanne Briskin, Director

202-564-4583

briskin.jeanne@epa.gov

Kate Barton (on detail from ORD)

202-564-4783

barton.kathryn@epa.gov

Gina Cerasani, Ph.D.

202-564-0838

cerasani.gina@epa.gov

Terry Fenton

202-564-2090

fenton.terry@epa.gov

Cate Hight (on detail from OAR)

202-343-9230

hight.cate@epa.gov

Dave Moora, Esq.

202-564-8904

moora.david@epa.gov

Jonah Richmond, Esq.

202-564-0210

richmond.jonah@epa.gov

Terry Simpson (on detail from Region 3)

410-305-2739

simpson.terry@epa.gov

Jake B. Strickler

202-564-4692

strickler.jacob@epa.gov

CPRC Home | CPRC Documents | CPRC FAQ