An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Find a Regional Contact for Air Quality SIPs/FIPs/TIPs

Use the map or scroll down the page to find an EPA contact for State Implementation Plans (SIPs), Tribal Implementation Plans (TIPs), Federal Implementation Plans (FIPs), or nonattainment status in your area.

Map of the US, split into EPA regions Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee  Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakaota, Utah, Wyoming Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington


Region 1 (New England)

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Ariel Garcia (garcia.ariel@epa.gov), 617-918-1660
U.S. EPA, Region 1
5 Post Office Square - Suite 100 (Mail Code OEP05-02)
Boston, MA 02109-3912

Region 2

New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

Kenneth Fradkin (fradkin.kenneth@epa.gov), 212-637-3702
U.S. EPA, Region 2
Air Programs Branch
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007-1866

Region 3 (Mid-Atlantic)

Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia

Sharon McCauley (mccauley.sharon@epa.gov), 215-814-3376
Gregory Becoat (becoat.gregory@epa.gov), 215-814-2036
Sheila Martinez (martinez.sheila@epa.gov), 215-814-2035
U.S. EPA, Region 3
Office of Air Program Planning (3AP30)
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029

Region 4 (Southeast)

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Sean Lakeman (lakeman.sean@epa.gov), 404-562-9043
Nacosta Ward (ward.nacosta@epa.gov), 404-562-9140
U.S. EPA, Region 4
Air Planning and Implementation Branch
61 Forsyth Street SW
Atlanta, GA 30303-3104

Region 5 (Great Lakes)

Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

Christos Panos (panos.christos@epa.gov), 312-353-8328
Sarah Arra (arra.sarah@epa.gov), 312-886-9401
U.S. EPA, Region 5
Air and Radiation Division (AR-18J)
77 West Jackson Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60604-3507

Region 6 (South Central)

Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Carl Young (young.carl@epa.gov), 214-665-6645
Bill Deese (deese.william@epa.gov), 214-665-7253
U.S. EPA, Region 6
Multimedia Planning and Permitting Division
Air Planning Section (6PD-L)
1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 700
Dallas, TX 75202-2733

Region 7 (Midwest)

Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska

Jan Simpson (simpson.jan@epa.gov), 913-551-7089
Amy Algoe-Eakin (algoe-eakin.amy@epa.gov), 913-551-7942
U.S. EPA, Region 7
Air and Waste Management Division
Air Planning and Development Branch
11201 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, KS 66219

Region 8 (Mountains and Plains)

Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

Aaron Zull (zull.aaron@epa.gov), 303-312-6157
U.S. EPA, Region 8
Air Program, Office of Partnership and Regulatory Assistance
1595 Wynkoop Street
Denver, CO 80202-1129

Region 9 (Pacific Southwest)

Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, American Samoa, Guam

Andrew Steckel (steckel.andrew@epa.gov), 415-947-4115
Kevin Gong (gong.kevin@epa.gov), 415-972-3073
Vernese Gholson (gholson.vernese@epa.gov), 415-947-4200
U.S. EPA, Region 9
Air Division, Rules Office (AIR-4)
75 Hawthorne Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Region 10 (Pacific Northwest)

Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

General Questions: Claudia Vaupel (vaupel.claudia@epa.gov), 206-553-6121
Alaska: Kristin Hall (hall.kristin@epa.gov), 206-553-6357
Idaho: Matthew Jentgen (jentgen.matthew@epa.gov), 206-553-0340
Oregon: Christi Duboiski (duboiski.christi@epa.gov), 360-753-9081

Washington: Jeff Hunt (hunt.jeff@epa.gov), 206-553-0256

Mailing Address:

U.S. EPA, Region 10
Office of Air and Waste (OAW-150)
1200 Sixth Avenue, Suite 900
Seattle, WA 98101-3140