An official website of the United States government.

Find a Regional Contact for Air Quality SIPs/FIPs/TIPs

Use the map or scroll down the page to find an EPA contact for State Implementation Plans (SIPs), Tribal Implementation Plans (TIPs), Federal Implementation Plans (FIPs), or nonattainment status in that area.

Map of the US, split into EPA regions Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee  Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakaota, Utah, Wyoming Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Region 1 (New England)

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Ariel Garcia (garcia.ariel@epa.gov), (617) 918-1660

Mailing Address:
U.S. EPA, Region 1
5 Post Office Square - Suite 100 (Mail Code OEP05-02)
Boston, MA 02109-3912

Region 2

New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

Kenneth Fradkin (fradkin.kenneth@epa.gov), (212) 637-3702

Mailing Address:
U.S. EPA, Region 2
Air Programs Branch
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007-1866

Top of Page

Region 3 (Mid-Atlantic)

Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia

Gregory Becoat (becoat.gregory@epa.gov), (215) 814-2036

Mailing Address:
U.S. EPA, Region 3
Office of Air Program Planning (3AP30)
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029

Region 4 (Southeast)

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Andres Febres (febres.andres@epa.gov), (404) 562-8966

Mailing Address:
U.S. EPA, Region 4
Air Planning and Implementation Branch
61 Forsyth Street SW
Atlanta, GA 30303-3104

Top of Page

Region 5 (Great Lakes)

Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

Christos Panos (panos.christos@epa.gov), (312) 353-8328
Sarah Arra (arra.sarah@epa.gov), (312) 886-9401

Mailing Address:
U.S. EPA, Region 5
Air and Radiation Division (AR-18J)
77 West Jackson Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60604-3507

Region 6 (South Central)

Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Carl Young (young.carl@epa.gov), (214) 665-6645
William Deese (deese.william@epa.gov), (214) 665-7253

Mailing Address:
U.S. EPA, Region 6
Air and Radiation Division (AR)
1201 Elm Street, Suite 500
Dallas, TX 75270

Top of Page

Region 7 (Midwest)

Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska

Andy Hawkins (hawkins.andy@epa.gov), (913) 551-7179

Mailing Address:
U.S. EPA, Region 7
Air and Radiation Division
Air Quality Planning Branch
11201 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, KS 66219

Region 8 (Mountains and Plains)

Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

Aaron Zull (zull.aaron@epa.gov), (303) 312-6157

Mailing Address:
U.S. EPA, Region 8
Air Program, Office of Partnership and Regulatory Assistance
1595 Wynkoop Street
Denver, CO 80202-1129

Top of Page

Region 9 (Pacific Southwest)

Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Marianas Islands

Kevin Gong (gong.kevin@epa.gov), (415) 972-3073

Mailing Address:
U.S. EPA, Region 9
Air Division, Rules Office (AIR-4)
75 Hawthorne Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Region 10 (Pacific Northwest)

Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

General Questions: Gina Bonifacino (bonifacino.gina@epa.gov), (206) 553-2970
Alaska: Kristin Hall (hall.kristin@epa.gov), (206) 553-6357
Idaho: Matthew Jentgen (jentgen.matthew@epa.gov), (206) 553-0340
Oregon: Christi Duboiski (duboiski.christi@epa.gov), (360) 753-9081
Washington: Jeff Hunt (hunt.jeff@epa.gov), (206) 553-0256

Mailing Address:

U.S. EPA, Region 10
Office of Air and Waste (OAW-150)
1200 Sixth Avenue, Suite 900
Seattle, WA 98101-3140

Top of Page