We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Contact Us About Anaerobic Digestion

Report an environmental violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.

Looking for more information?

Questions can be directed to EPA's Anaerobic Digestion Technical Team.  Individuals on this team are located in EPA offices throughout the United States and represent different parts of the Agency.  Implementation of anaerobic digestion projects is beneficial to air, water and waste programs.  As a result, the following EPA offices have representatives on the Anaerobic Digestion Technical Team:
 
  • Office of Land and Emergency Management (OLEM)
  • Office of Air and Radiation (OAR)
  • Office of Water (OW)
  • Office of Research and Development (ORD) and
  • Several Regional Offices
Team projects include:
 
The members of the Anaerobic Digestion Technical Team include:
 
Melissa Pennington, Team Lead, Region 3, Philadelphia, pennington.melissa@epa.gov
Jason Turgeon, Region 1, Boston, turgeon.jason@epa.gov
Jay Bassett, Region 4, Atlanta, bassett.jay@epa.gov    
Carol Staniec, Region 5, Chicago, staniec.carol@epa.gov  
Andrea Schnitzer, Region 9, San Francisco, schnitzer.andrea@epa.gov
 
Office of Air and Radiation:
Chris Voell, AgSTAR Program, Washington D.C., voell.christopher@epa.gov   
Nick Elger, AgSTAR Program, Washington D.C., elger.nicholas@epa.gov
 
Office of Water:
Bob Bastian, Washington D.C., bastian.robert@epa.gov
Joseph Ziobro, Washington D.C., ziobro.joseph@epa.gov
 
Office of Research and Development:
Steve Rock, Cincinnati, rock.steven@epa.gov
Alex Lan, Washington D.C., lan.alexis@epa.gov
 
Questions or comments can also be mailed to the address below or you can use the form below to send us comments or questions. Be sure to include your e-mail address if you’d like a response.:
 
Mailing Address:
US Environmental Protection Agency 
Office of Materials Management (3LC40)
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia,  PA 19103