An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Environmental Education Coordinators in EPA's Regional Offices

EPA has 10 regional offices across the country. Contact the Regional Environmental Education Coordinator for your area to learn about local environmental issues and EPA programs near you.

EPA REGION 1 
States: CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT
Kristen Conroy
U.S. EPA, Region 1
5 Post Office Square, Suite 100
Mail Code ORA 1-1
Boston, MA 02109-3912
conroy.kristen@epa.gov

EPA REGION 2
States: NY, NJ, PR, VI
Jennifer May-Reddy or Wanda Ayala
U.S. EPA, Region 2
290 Broadway
26th Floor
New York, NY 10007-1866
may.jennifer@epa.gov or ayala.wanda@epa.gov

EPA REGION 3
States: DE, MD, PA, VA, WV, District of Columbia
Kathleen Kirkland
U.S. EPA, Region 3
1650 Arch Street
Mail Code 3PA00
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029
kirkland.kathleen@epa.gov

EPA REGION 4
States: AL, GA, KY, MS, NC, TN, FL, SC
Jason McDonald
U.S. EPA, Region 4
61 Forsyth Street SW
Mail Code 9T25
Atlanta, GA 30303
mcdonald.jason@epa.gov

EPA also has offices in Research Triangle Park, North Carolina. Learn about the Research Triangle Park Speakers Bureau and STEM outreach programs.

Live along the Gulf of Mexico? Learn about EPA's Gulf of Mexico Environmental Education initiatives.

EPA REGION 5
States: IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI
Megan Gavin
U.S. EPA, Region 5
77 West Jackson Boulevard
Mail Code AT-18J
Chicago, IL 60604-3507
gavin.megan@epa.gov

EPA's Chicago office provides printed curriculum materials for educators and students in Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin.

EPA REGION 6
States: AR, LA, OK, NM, TX
Paula Flores-Gregg
U.S. EPA, Region 6
1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 1200
Mail Code 6XA
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
flores.paula@epa.gov

EPA REGION 7
States: IA, MO, KS, NE
Emily Albano
U.S. EPA, Region 7
901 N. 5th Street
Mail Code RGADOPA
Lenexa, KS 66219
albano.emily@epa.gov

EPA REGION 8
States: CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY
Wendy Dew
U.S. EPA, Region 8
1595 Wynkoop Street
Mail Code 80C
Denver, CO 80202-1129
dew.wendy@epa.gov

Find out about EPA Region 8's Ambassadors Program for communities in the Rocky Mountains and Plains region.

EPA REGION 9
States: AZ, CA, HI, NV, Guam, Samoa, Guam
Eric Canteenwala
U.S. EPA, Region 9
75 Hawthorne Street (CED-4)
Mail Code CED-4
San Francisco, CA 94105
canteenwala.eric@epa.gov

EPA REGION 10
States: AK, ID, OR, WA
Sally Hanft
U.S. EPA, Region 10
1200 Sixth Avenue, Suite 900
Mail Code ETPA-202
Seattle, WA 98101
hanft.sally@epa.gov