An official website of the United States government.

Environmental Education Coordinators in EPA's Regional Offices

EPA has 10 regional offices across the country. Contact the Regional Environmental Education Coordinator for your area to learn about local environmental issues and EPA programs near you.

EPA REGION 1 
States: CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT
Kristen Conroy
U.S. EPA, Region 1
5 Post Office Square, Suite 100
Mail Code ORA 1-1
Boston, MA 02109-3912
conroy.kristen@epa.gov

EPA REGION 2
States: NY, NJ, PR, VI
Jennifer May-Reddy or Tasha Frazier
U.S. EPA, Region 2
290 Broadway
26th Floor
New York, NY 10007-1866
may.jennifer@epa.gov or frazier.tasha@epa.gov

EPA REGION 3
States: DE, MD, PA, VA, WV, District of Columbia
Kathleen Kirkland
U.S. EPA, Region 3
1650 Arch Street
Mail Code 3PA00
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029
kirkland.kathleen@epa.gov

EPA REGION 4
States: AL, GA, KY, MS, NC, TN, FL, SC
Melba Table
U.S. EPA, Region 4
61 Forsyth Street SW
Mail Code 9T25
Atlanta, GA 30303
table.melba@epa.gov

EPA also has offices in Research Triangle Park, North Carolina. Learn about the Research Triangle Park Speakers Bureau and STEM outreach programs.

Live along the Gulf of Mexico? Learn about EPA's Gulf of Mexico Environmental Education initiatives.

EPA REGION 5
States: IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI
Megan Gavin
U.S. EPA, Region 5
77 West Jackson Boulevard
Mail Code AT-18J
Chicago, IL 60604-3507
gavin.megan@epa.gov

EPA's Chicago office provides printed curriculum materials for educators and students in Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin.

EPA REGION 6
States: AR, LA, OK, NM, TX
Paula Flores-Gregg
U.S. EPA, Region 6
1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 1200
Mail Code 6XA
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
flores.paula@epa.gov

EPA REGION 7
States: IA, MO, KS, NE
Tamara Freeman
U.S. EPA, Region 7
11201 Renner  Blvd
Mail Code ORAOIA
Lenexa, KS 66219
freeman.tamara@epa.gov

EPA REGION 8
States: CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY
Wendy Dew
U.S. EPA, Region 8
1595 Wynkoop Street
Mail Code 80C
Denver, CO 80202-1129
dew.wendy@epa.gov

EPA REGION 9
States: AZ, CA, HI, NV, Guam, Samoa, Guam
Eileen Shanahan
U.S. EPA, Region 9
75 Hawthorne Street
Mail Code: OPA-1
San Francisco, CA 94105
Shanahan.Eileen@epa.gov

EPA REGION 10
States: AK, ID, OR, WA
Sally Hanft
U.S. EPA, Region 10
1200 Sixth Avenue, Suite 900
Mail Code ETPA-202
Seattle, WA 98101
hanft.sally@epa.gov