An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

EPA Grants

Suspension and Debarment Contacts

System for Award Management (SAM) Inquiries

For questions about an active EPA exclusion on SAM, please send an inquiry via email to OGD-EPLS@epa.gov. The EPA will respond to inquiries regarding active SAM records and all other general inquiries as soon as possible in the order they are received.
Title Contact Information Location
Suspension and Debarment Official’s Office

Duc H. Nguyen, Suspension and Debarring Official

Roy Seidenstein, Hearing Officer
Marcella James, Program Analyst

Suspension_Debarment@epa.gov

Suspension and Debarment Division Mailing Address:
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W. (3902R)
Washington, D.C. 20460

Kathleen Timmins, Director
Phone: 202-564-5292

Carson Hodges, Deputy Director
Phone: 202-564-5332

EPA Region I

Kathleen Timmins
timmins.kathleen@epa.gov
Phone: 202-564-5292

  • Connecticut
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • New Hampshire
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont

EPA Region II

Kathleen Timmins
timmins.kathleen@epa.gov
Phone: 202-564-5292

  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • Puerto Rico
  • Virgin Islands

EPA Region III

Ross Phillips, Attorney
phillips.ross@epa.gov
Phone: 202-564-8178

  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Maryland
  • Pennsylvania
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

EPA Region IV

Angelia Blackwell, Attorney
blackwell.angelia@epa.gov
Phone: 404-562-9872

  • Alabama
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Kentucky
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee

EPA Region V

Jamie Lemley, Attorney
lemley.jamie@epa.gov
Phone: 202-564-5428

  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Ohio
  • Wisconsin

EPA Region VI

Jennifer Lin, Attorney
lin.jennifer@epa.gov
Phone: 202-564-9778

  • Arkansas
  • Louisiana
  • New Mexico
  • Oklahoma
  • Texas

EPA Region VII

Jamie Lemley, Attorney
lemley.jamie@epa.gov
Phone: 202-564-5428

  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska

EPA Region VIII

Carson Hodges, Attorney
hodges.carson@epa.gov
Phone: 202-564-5332

  • Colorado
  • Montana
  • North Dakota
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Wyoming

EPA Region IX

Ross Phillips, Attorney
phillips.ross@epa.gov
Phone: 202-564-8178

  • Arizona
  • California
  • Hawaii
  • Nevada
  • American Samoa
  • Guam

EPA Region X

Jennifer Lin, Attorney
lin.jennifer@epa.gov
Phone: 202-564-9778

  • Alaska
  • Idaho
  • Oregon
  • Washington

Investigator

Joe Carbonaro
carbonaro.joe@epa.gov
Phone: 404-562-8161

Investigator Danielle Conde
conde.danielle@epa.gov
Phone: 202-564-4096