An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Contacting EPA about Pesticides Science and Policy Issues

On this page:

Advisory Committees

Pesticide Program Dialogue Committee (PPDC)
Name Email Phone
Dea Zimmerman zimmerman.dea@epa.gov 312-353-6344
Scientific Advisory Panel (SAP)
Name Email Phone
General Information   202‐564‐8450

Top of Page

Policy & Guidance

Registration Guidance ‐ Conventional Chemicals
Name Email Phone
Sherada Hobgood hobgood.sherada@epa.gov 703‐308‐8893
Stephen Schaible
(PRIA Products Only)
schaible.stephen@epa.gov 703‐308‐9362
Registration Guidance ‐ Antimicrobial Chemicals
Name Email Phone
Ombudsman OPP_AD_Ombudsman@epa.gov  
AD Efficacy Team AD_Efficacy@epa.gov  
Registration Guidance ‐ Biological/Biochemical Products
Name Email Phone
Communications and Registration Liaison BPPDquestions@epa.gov  
Registration Guidance ‐ Pesticide Registration (PR) Notices
Name Email Phone
Michael Yanchulis yanchulis.michael@epa.gov 703-347-0237

Top of Page

Test Guidelines

Harmonized Test Guidelines - Environmental Fate and Effects
Name Email Phone
Dana Spatz spatz.dana@epa.gov 703-305-6063
Microbial Pesticide Test Guidelines
Name Email Phone
Shannon Borges Borges.Shannon@epa.gov 703‐305-7175

Top of Page

Databases

Ecotoxicity Database
Name Email Phone
Brian Montague montague.brian@epa.gov 703‐305‐6438
Food and Feed Vocabulary Products
Name Email Phone
Bernie Schneider (Coordinator) schneider.bernard@epa.gov 703‐305‐5555
Yueng‐Shaung Ng ng.yuen‐shaung@epa.gov 703‐308‐8120
Food Commodity Intake Database (FCID)
Name Email Phone
David Miller miller.davidj@epa.gov 703‐305‐5352
Ordering on CD‐ROM (National Technical Information Service)   800‐553‐6847
703‐605‐6000
Pesticide Handler Exposure Database (PHED)
Name Email Phone
Jeff Dawson dawson.jeff@epa.gov 703-305-7329

Top of Page

Models

Probabilistic Exposure and Risk model for FUMigants (PERFUM)
Name Email Phone
Jeff Dawson dawson.jeff@epa.gov 703‐305‐7329
PWC, PRZM5, VVWM, PFAM Tier I Rice Model, PRZM-GW, AGDISP®, AgDRIFT® (as well as retired models SWCC, EXAMS, GENEEC, FIRST, SCI-GROW)
Name Email Phone
Dirk Young young.dirk@epa.gov 703-605-0206

Top of Page

Labs/Methods

Analytical Chemistry Laboratory ‐ Environmental Science Center, Fort Meade, Maryland
Name Email Area of Responsibility Phone
Thuy Nguyen nguyen.thuy@epa.gov Branch Chief 410‐305‐2905
Paul Golden golden.paul@epa.gov Team Leader 410‐305‐2960
Theresa Cole cole.theresa@epa.gov National Pesticide Standard Repository 410‐305‐2907
Microbiology Laboratory ‐ Environmental Science Center, Fort Meade, Maryland
Name Email Area of Responsibility Phone
Susan Lawrence lawrence.susan@epa.gov Branch Chief 410‐305‐2954
Stephen Tomasino tomasino.stephen@epa.gov Senior Scientist 410‐305‐3976
Michele Cotrill cotrill.michele@epa.gov Antimicrobial Test Samples 410-305-2955

Top of Page