An official website of the United States government.

Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Antimicrobials Division

The Antimicrobials Division (AD) is responsible for all regulatory activities associated with antimicrobial pesticides and pesticide devices, including product registrations, amendments, and reevaluation (data call-ins, reregistrations, registration review).

On this page:

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Immediate Office: 703-308-6411
Fax: 703-308-6437

Anita Pease pease.anita@epa.gov 703-305-0392 Division Director
Steve Weiss weiss.steven@epa.gov 703-308-8293 Deputy Director
Diane Isbell isbell.diane@epa.gov 703-308-8154 Ombudsman/Senior Advisor
AD Ombudsman pesticidequestions@epa.gov   General registration questions, treated articles
Devices OPPDeviceDeterminations@epa.gov   Devices and Device Determinations
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment & Science Support Branch (RASSB)
Fax: 703-308-6467

Melissa Panger panger.melissa@epa.gov 703-305-6136 Branch Chief
Timothy Leighton leighton.timothy@epa.gov 703-305-7435 Human Exposure, Assessment and Risk Characterization
Tim McMahon mcmahon.tim@epa.gov 703-308-6342 Senior Scientist Toxicology, Risk Assessments
Judy Facey facey.judy@epa.gov 703-305-5450 Risk Assessment Process Leader (Human Health)
Andrew Byro  bryo.andrew@epa.gov 703-347-0558 Risk Assessment Process Leader (Eco)
 

Top of Page

Product Science Branch
Fax: 703-308-6467

Kristen Willis willis.kristen@epa.gov 703-347-0515 Branch Chief
Tajah Blackburn blackburn.tajah@epa.gov 703-347-0260 Senior Scientist for Efficacy Evaluation Team
Karen P. Hicks hicks.karen@epa.gov 703-308-8417 Team Leader – Product Chemistry and Acute Toxicology
Tina Pham pham.thao@epa.gov 703-308-0125 Team Leader for Efficacy Evaluation Team
Jenny Tao tao.jenny@epa.gov 703-305-7565 Acute Toxicology Questions
Efficacy questions AD_Efficacy@epa.gov    
 

Top of Page

Regulatory Management Branch I 
Fax: 703-308-6467

John Hebert hebert.john@Epa.gov 703-308-6249 Branch Chief
Kathryn Montague montague.kathryn@epa.gov 703-305-1243 Senior Regulatory Advisor
Eric Miederhoff miederhoff.eric@epa.gov 703-347-8028 Team Leader PM Team 31: Quaternary Ammonium Compounds, Ethylene Oxide, Antifoulants, Copper
Demson Fuller fuller.demson@epa.gov 703-308-8062 Team Leader PM Team 32 Sodium and Calcium Hypochlorite, Iodine, Bromine and Water Purifiers
Vacant     Team Leader PM Team 33 Silver, Peroxy and Zinc compounds, MBT, Nabam, Gluteraldehyde, Isothio zoline-ones, Formaldehyde
 

Top of Page

Regulatory Management Branch II
Fax: 703-308-8481

 
Rose Kyprianou kyprianou.rose@epa.gov 703-305-5354 Branch Chief
Jacqueline Hardy hardy.jacqueline@epa.gov 703-308-6416 Team Leader PM Team 34 Wood preservatives, Phenolic Compounds, Pine Oils, Design for the Environment
Richard Fehir fehir.richard@epa.gov 703-347-8101 Team Leader PM Team 36, Registration review, Reregistration, and Data Call-Ins
Matthew Manupella manupella.matthew@epa.gov 703-347-0411 Team Leader PM Team 37, Registration review, Reregistration, and Data Call-Ins
Jose Gayoso gayoso.jose@epa.gov 703-347-8652 Senior Regulatory Advisor

Top of Page