An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Registration Division

The Registration Division (RD) is responsible for conventional chemical product registrations, amendments, registrations, tolerances, experimental use permits, and emergency exemptions for conventional chemical pesticides.

On this page:

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Immediate Office

Mike Goodis goodis.michael@epa.gov  703-308-8157 Division Director
Dan Rosenblatt rosenblatt.dan@epa.gov 703-308-9366 Deputy Director
Donna Davis davis.donna@epa.gov 703-305-5495 Associate Division Director
Aswathy Balan OPP_RD_PRIA_Ombudsman@epa.gov 703-347-0510 PRIA Ombudsman
Sherada Hobgood hobgood.sherada@epa.gov 703-308-8893 Ombudsman
 

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 1

Insecticides, insect repellents, pyrethroids, fipronil 

Catherine Aubee aubee.catherine@epa.gov 703-347-8029 Branch Chief
Jackie Herrick herrick.jackie@epa.gov 703-347-0559 PM Team 3 
Beth Fertich fertich.elizabeth@epa.gov 703-347-8560 PM Team 4
Jennifer Saunders saunders.jennifer@epa.gov 703-347-0156 Senior Entomologist 
 

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 2

Insecticides, insect growth regulators, OPs, Carbamates

Marion Johnson johnson.marion@epa.gov 703-305-6788 Branch Chief
Richard Gebken gebken.richard@epa.gov 703-305-6701 PM Team 10
Michael Walsh walsh.michael@epa.gov 703-308-2972 PM Team 11
Debra Rate rate.debra@epa.gov 703-306-0309 Senior Regulatory Specialist
 

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 3

Insecticides, structural fumigants, rodenticides, wildlife control products (including contraceptives)

Meredith Laws laws.meredith@epa.gov 703-308-7038 Branch Chief
Venus Eagle eagle.venus@epa.gov 703-308-8045 PM Team 1 
Gene Benbow benbow.gene@epa.gov 703-347-0235 PM Team 7
Vacant Contact Branch Chief for assistance   Senior Biologist
 

Top of Page

Fungicide Branch

Fungicides, nematicides, fumigants, plant growth regulators

Cynthia Giles-Parker giles-parker.cynthia@epa.gov 703-305-7740 Branch Chief
Hope Johnson johnson.hope@epa.gov 703-305-5410 PM Team 21
Lindsay Roe roe.lindsay@epa.gov  703-347-0506 PM Team 22 
Heather Garvie garvie.heather@epa.gov 703-308-0034 Senior Regulatory Specialist
 

Top of Page

Herbicide Branch

Herbicides (including phenoxys, aquatics, desiccants and defoliants)

Dan Kenny kenny.dan@epa.gov 703-305-7546 Branch Chief
Mindy Ondish ondish.mindy@epa.gov 703-605-0723 PM Team 23
Reuben Baris baris.reuben@epa.gov 703-305-7356 PM Team 25
Emily Schmid schmid.emily@epa.gov 703-347-0189 Senior Regulatory Specialist (Acting)
 

Top of Page

Fungicide-Herbicide Branch

Fungicides and herbicides

Rachel Holloman holloman.rachel@epa.gov 703-305-7193 Branch Chief
Shaja Joyner joyner.shaja@epa.gov 703-308-3194 PM Team 20
Erik Kraft kraft.erik@epa.gov 703-308-9358 PM Team 24
CRP Team ChildResistantPackaging@epa.gov   Child-Resistant Packaging (CRP)
Vacant Contact Branch Chief for assistance   Senior Regulatory Specialist
 

Top of Page

Minor Use and Emergency Response Branch

Bo Davis davis.kable@epa.gov 703-306-0415 Branch Chief
Tawanda Maignan maignan.tawanda@epa.gov 703-308-8050 Emergency Response Team Leader;
Section 18s and 24(c)s
Nancy Fitz fitz.nancy@epa.gov 703-305-7385 Minor Use Team Leader;
IR-4 liaison, minor use policy
 

Top of Page

Chemistry, Inerts and Toxicology Assessment Branch

Kerry Leifer leifer.kerry@epa.gov 703-308-8811 Branch Chief (Acting)
Vacant Contact Branch Chief for assistance   Branch Senior Scientist
Shyam Mathur mathur.shyam@epa.gov 703-308-9374 Product Chemistry Team Leader;
review of product chemistry data
Tracy Keigwin keigwin.tracy@epa.gov 703-305-6605 Acute Toxicity Team Leader (Acting); review of acute toxicity studies for formulated products and review of precautionary labeling
 

Top of Page