An official website of the United States government.

Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Registration Division

The Registration Division (RD) is responsible for conventional chemical product registrations, amendments, registrations, tolerances, experimental use permits, and emergency exemptions for conventional chemical pesticides.

On this page:

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Immediate Office

Marietta Echeverria echeverria.marietta@epa.gov 703-305-8578 Acting Division Director
Dan Rosenblatt rosenblatt.dan@epa.gov 703-308-9366 Deputy Director
Catherine Aubee aubee.catherine@epa.gov 703-347-8029 Associate Division Director 
RD PRIA Ombudsman OPP_RD_PRIA_Ombudsman@epa.gov 703-347-0510 PRIA Ombudsman
Kable (Bo) Davis davis.kable@epa.gov 703-306-0415 Senior Regulatory Specialist
 

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 1

Insecticides, insect repellents, pyrethroids, fipronil 

Jennifer Saunders saunders.jennifer@epa.gov 703-347-0156 Branch Chief
Jacquelyn (Jackie) Herrick herrick.jacquelyn@epa.gov 703-347-0559 PM Team 3 
Beth Fertich fertich.elizabeth@epa.gov 703-347-8560 PM Team 4
Virna Stillwaugh stillwaugh.virna@epa.gov 703-347-8506 Senior Entomologist
 

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 2

Insecticides, insect growth regulators, OPs, Carbamates

Marion Johnson johnson.marion@epa.gov 703-305-6788 Branch Chief
Shanta Adeeb adeeb.shanta@epa.gov 703-347-0502 PM Team 10
Michael Walsh walsh.michael@epa.gov 703-308-2972 PM Team 11
Debra Rate rate.debra@epa.gov 703-306-0309 Senior Regulatory Specialist
 

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 3

Insecticides, structural fumigants, rodenticides, wildlife control products (including contraceptives)

Deanna Colby colby.deanna@epa.gov 703-347-8657 Acting Branch Chief
Venus Eagle eagle.venus@epa.gov 703-308-8045 PM Team 1 
Gene Benbow benbow.gene@epa.gov 703-347-0235 PM Team 7
Deanna Colby colby.deanna@epa.gov 703-347-8657 Senior Regulatory Specialist
 

Top of Page

Fungicide Branch

Fungicides, nematicides, fumigants, plant growth regulators

Cynthia Giles-Parker giles-parker.cynthia@epa.gov 703-305-7740 Branch Chief
Vacant     PM Team 21
Lindsay Roe roe.lindsay@epa.gov  703-347-0506 PM Team 22 
Heather Garvie garvie.heather@epa.gov 703-308-0034 Senior Regulatory Specialist
 

Top of Page

Herbicide Branch

Herbicides (including phenoxys, aquatics, desiccants and defoliants)

Kelly Tindall tindall.kelly@epa.gov 703-308-8188 Acting Branch Chief
Mindy Ondish ondish.mindy@epa.gov 703-605-0723 PM Team 23
Margaret Hathaway hathaway.margaret@epa.gov 703-305-5076 Senior Regulatory Specialist
Emily Schmid schmid.emily@epa.gov 703-347-0189 PM Team 25
 

Top of Page

Fungicide-Herbicide Branch

Fungicides and herbicides

Rachel Holloman holloman.rachel@epa.gov 703-305-7193 Branch Chief
Shaja Joyner joyner.shaja@epa.gov 703-308-3194 PM Team 20
Vacant     PM Team 24 
Aswathy Balan balan.aswathy@epa.gov 703-347-0510 Senior Regulatory Specialist
CRP Team ChildResistantPackaging@epa.gov   Child-Resistant Packaging (CRP)
 

Top of Page

Minor Use and Emergency Response Branch

Eric Bohnenblust bohnenblust.eric@epa.gov 703-347-0426 Branch Chief
Tawanda Maignan maignan.tawanda@epa.gov 703-308-8050 Emergency Response Team Leader;
Section 18s and 24(c)s
Nancy Fitz fitz.nancy@epa.gov 703-305-7385 Minor Use Team Leader;
IR-4 liaison, minor use policy
 

Top of Page

Chemistry, Inerts and Toxicology Assessment Branch

Kerry Leifer leifer.kerry@epa.gov 703-308-8811 Branch Chief 
Vacant Contact Branch Chief for assistance   Branch Senior Scientist
Vacant Contact Branch Chief for assistance   Inert Team Leader 
Shyam Mathur mathur.shyam@epa.gov 703-308-9374 Product Chemistry Team Leader;
review of product chemistry data
Vacant Contact Branch Chief for assistance   Acute Toxicity Team Leader; review of acute toxicity studies for formulated products and review of precautionary labeling

Information Services Branch (ISB)
Fax: 703-305-7670

Responsible for in-processing registrant submissions including applications, studies, administrative information, adverse effects information, fees, and other required information. Manages central collections of regulatory case records, studies and incident reports. Maintains information in OPP's core office-wide databases.

Kimberly Smith smith.kimberly@epa.gov 703-305-6434 Branch Chief
Raderrio Wilkins wilkins.raderrio@epa.gov 703-308-1259 Team Leader;
Central Data Systems and Fees Management In-processing including PRIA actions and fees; Refunds; Transfers (Product Registration, Data and Company Ownership Transfers)
Banza Djapao djapao.banza@epa.gov 703-305-7269 Electronic Submissions
Louis Vaughn vaughn.louis@epa.gov 703-308-8114 Transfers (Product Registration, Data and Company Ownership Transfers)
Christopher Green green.christopher@epa.gov 703-347-0367 PRIA fee waivers, Voluntary Cancellations
Mick Yanchulis yanchulis.michael@epa.gov 703-347-0237 Central Data Systems and Fees Management In-processing including PRIA actions and fees, Maintenance fees, Data Submitters List, 6(f)(1) use deletions/voluntary cancellations
Bob Miller miller.robert@epa.gov 703-347-8012 6(a)(2) Data Coordinator
Shirley Burgess burgess.shirley@epa.gov 703-308-8628 Document in-processing and imaging. Assignment of EPA company numbers submissions; Electronic Signature Agreements (ESA) verification and approvals
Steve Morrill morrill.steve@epa.gov 703-308-8319 Document Center Information

Top of Page