An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Region 10 Pesticide Program and Contacts

Report Pesticide Violations

Notice of Arrival of Pesticides and Devices

Submit a complete notice of arrival form to r10noa@epa.gov

Federal Certification to Apply Restricted Use Pesticides in Indian Country

Send a complete application for federal certification to:
Attn: Federal Certification
Pesticides and Toxics Unit (OCE-201)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 10
1200 Sixth Ave, Suite 155
Seattle, WA 98101

Questions about federal certification? Email r10cert@epa.gov or call 206-553-4768

Contacts

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility
Derrick Terada terada.derrick@epa.gov 206-553-4768 Manager, Pesticides and Toxics Unit
Chad Schulze Schulze.chad@epa.gov 206-553-0505 Enforcement Coordinator, Case Officer, Inspector, Regional FIFRA Credentials Contact, CBI Clearance/DCO (backup) 
Andrew Landry Landry.andrew@epa.gov 206-553-1504 Inspector, Case officer, Section 7 Registration (SSTS) Coordinator, CBI Clearance/Document Control Officer, Imports Coordinator
Bethany Plewe Plewe.bethany@epa.gov 206-553-1192 IHS and Childcare Project Officer, WSDA Project Officer, IPM Coordinator, Bed Bug Contact, Case developer, Certification & Training Coordinator and WPS Coordinator
Linda Liu liu.linda@epa.gov 206-553-1447 Pesticide Field Program Coordinator, ESPP Coordinator, ODA Project Officer
Dirk Helder Helder.dirk@epa.gov 208-378-5749 ADEC and ISDA Project Officer, Water Quality Coordinator, Pollinator Protection, Pesticides in Marijuana, Case officer
Nick Hurwit Hurwit.nicholas@epa.gov 206-553-6221 Yakama Nation and Coeur d’Alene Circuit Rider Project Officer, Tribal Coordinator, Case officer
Vacant     IPM Coordinator, Bed Bug Coordinator, IHS and Childcare Project Officer

Mailing Address

Pesticides and Toxics Unit (OCE-201)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 10
1200 Sixth Ave, Suite 155
Seattle, WA 98101
800-553-1200 (toll free)

Top of Page