An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Contact Us About Small and Rural Wastewater Systems

Please use the form below to send us comments or questions. Be sure to include your email address if you would like a response.

Report an environmental violation

Report a Violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.

Mailing Address:

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Program
Office of Water, Office of Wastewater Management
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW (Mailcode 4203M)
Washington, DC 20460

Program Contacts

For Indian Health Service program contacts, visit Indian Health Service Division of Sanitation Facilities ConstructionExit 

John Schaub (schaub.john@epa.gov)
IHS/EPA IASSC Coordinator
(206) 553-6129

EPA Headquarters Contacts

Matthew Richardson (richardson.matthew@epa.gov)
Office of Wastewater Management
Sustainable Communities Branch
(202) 564-2947

Sam Russell (russell.sam@epa.gov)
Office of Ground Water and Drinking Water
(202) 564-4012

EPA Regional Contacts

  • EPA Region 1 -- Boston (serving CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, and VT)
    Jamie Bourne (bourne.james@epa.gov)
    Office of Ecosystem Protection
    Municipal Assistance Branch
    (617) 918-1610
     
  • EPA Region 2 -- New York City (serving NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands)
    Denis Durack (durack.denis@epa.gov)
    Water Programs Branch
    (212) 637-3875
     
  • EPA Region 4 -- Atlanta (serving AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, and TN)
    Erskine Benjamin (benjamin.erskine@epa.gov)
    (404) 562-9771
    Jennifer Shadle (shadle.jennifer@epa.gov)
    Water Protection Division
    (404) 562-9436
     
  • EPA Region 5 -- Chicago (serving IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, and WI)
    Felicia Gaines (gaines.felicia@epa.gov)
    (312) 886-0139
    John Colletti (colletti.john@epa.gov)
    NPDES Technical Support Branch
    (312) 886-6106
     
  • EPA Region 6 -- Dallas (serving AR, LA, NM, OK, and TX)
    Dena Hurst (hurst.dena@epa.gov)
    Water Quality Protection Division
    (214) 665-7283
  • EPA Region 7 -- Kansas City (serving IA, KS, MO, and NE)
    Christopher Simmons (simmons.christopher@epa.gov)
    Water, Wetlands, and Pesticides Division
    (913) 551-7237
     
  • EPA Region 8 -- Denver (serving CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, and WY)
    Bruce Cooper (cooper.bruce@epa.gov)
    (303) 312-6028
    Minnie Adams (adams.minnie@epa.gov)
    Water Program - Technical & Financial Services Unit
    (303) 312-6624
     
  • EPA Region 9 -- San Francisco (serving AZ, CA, HI, NV, American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, and Republic of Palau)
    Audrey L. Johnson (johnson.audreyl@epa.gov)
    (415) 972-3431
    Howard Kahan (kahan.howard@epa.gov)
    (213) 244-1819
    Lawrence Maurin (maurin.lawrence@epa.gov)
    (415) 972-3943
    Nancy Sockabasin (sockabasin.nancy@epa.gov)
    (415) 972-3772
    Loretta Vanegas (vanegas.loretta@epa.gov)
    State, Tribal and Municipal Programs Office
    (415) 972-3433
     
  • EPA Region 10 -- Seattle (serving AK, ID, OR, and WA)
    Johnny Clark (clark.johnny@epa.gov)
    (206) 553-0082
    Dennis Wagner (wagner.dennisx@epa.gov)
    Alaska Operations Office
    (907) 271-3651
  • EPA Region 6 (Texas and New Mexico): Gilbert Tellez (tellez.gilbert@epa.gov)
  • EPA Region 9 (Arizona and California): Roger Kohn (kohn.roger@epa.gov)
  • EPA Headquarters: Awilda Fuentes (fuentes.awilda@epa.gov)
Please enter a name to address you by.
Please enter your comments.