An official website of the United States government.

Soil Fumigants

Contact Us about Soil Fumigants

Report an environmental violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.

EPA welcomes your comments, especially comments on how we can improve our website. We strive to respond to every comment with an answer or an appropriate referral as quickly as possible. 

Chemical-Specific Fumigant Contacts

  • Aluminum phosphide, magnesium phosphide, and phosphine - Jonathan Williams (williams.jonathanr@epa.gov), (703) 347-0670
  • Chloropicrin - Samantha Thomas (thomas.samantha@epa.gov), 703-347-0514
  • Dazomet - Rachel Eberius (eberius.rachel@epa.gov), (703) 347-0492
  • Dimethyl disulfide (DMDS) - Rachel Eberius (eberius.rachel@epa.gov), (703) 347-0492
  • Ethylene oxide - Susan Bartow (bartow.susan@epa.gov), (703) 603-0065
  • Inorganic sulfites - Anna Nitzken (nitzken.anna@epa.gov), (703) 347-0555
  • Metam sodium/potassium - Tiffany Green (green.tiffany@epa.gov), (703) 347-0314
  • Methyl bromide - Tiffany Green (green.tiffany@epa.gov), (703) 347-0314
  • Propylene oxide - Jonathan Williams (williams.jonathanr@epa.gov), (703)347-0670
  • Sulfuryl Fluoride - Moana Appleyard (appleyard.moana@epa.gov), (703) 308-8175

General Structural, Commodity, and Soil Fumigant Contacts


Send us your questions or comments:

• All inquiries from news media must go to EPA’s press office.

• Via mail, to this address:
      Environmental Protection Agency
      Office of Pesticide Programs, Mail Code 7506C
      1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW Washington DC 20460

• Email: pesticidequestions@epa.gov

• Via an online form below (such as questions that are not addressed by the links above).

Note: if your comment is related to a specific Web page, please include the page name or URL.