Soil Fumigants

Contact Us about Soil Fumigants

Report an environmental violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.

EPA welcomes your comments, especially comments on how we can improve our website. We strive to respond to every comment with an answer or an appropriate referral as quickly as possible. 

Chemical-Specific Fumigant Contacts

  • Aluminum phosphide, magnesium phosphide, and phosphine - Matthew Manupella (manupella.matthew@epa.gov), (703) 347-0411
  • Chloropicrin - Steven Snyderman (snyderman.steven@epa.gov), (703) 347-0249
  • Dazomet - Kyle Morford (morford.kyle@epa.gov), (703) 347-8895
  • 1,3-Dichloropropene - Margaret Hathaway (Hathaway.margaret@epa.gov), (703) 305-5076
  • Dimethyl disulfide (DMDS) - Kyle Morford (morford.kyle@epa.gov), (703) 347-8895
  • Ethylene oxide - Jessica Bailey (bailey.jessica@epa.gov), (703) 347-0148
  • Inorganic sulfites - Thomas Harty (harty.thomas@epa.gov), (703) 347-0338 
  • Methyl isothiocyanate (MITC) - Leigh Rimmer (rimmer.leigh@epa.gov), (703) 347-0553
  • Metam sodium/potassium - Leigh Rimmer (rimmer.leigh@epa.gov), (703) 347-0553
  • Methyl bromide - Matthew Manupella (manupella.matthew@epa.gov), (703) 347-0411
  • Propylene oxide - Matthew Manupella (manupella.matthew@epa.gov), (703) 347-0411
  • Sulfuryl Fluoride - Dana Friedman (friedman.dana@epa.gov), (703) 347-8827

General Soil Fumigant Contacts

  • Dana Friedman (friedman.dana@epa.gov), Senior Regulatory Advisor  (703) 347-8827

Send us your questions or comments:

• All inquiries from news media must go to EPA’s press office.

• Via an online form (questions related to soil fumigants or other pesticide topics)

• Via mail, to this address:
      Environmental Protection Agency
      Office of Pesticide Programs, Mail Code 7506C
      1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW Washington DC 20460

Note: if your comment is related to a specific Web page, please include the page name or URL.