An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

EPA Regional Contacts regarding State and Local Transportation

For more information about adequacy review, return to the main adequacy page.

U.S. EPA Region 1: 
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont
One Congress Street, Suite 1100 (CAQ)
Boston, Massachusetts 02114-2023
Areas Covered Contact Information
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont Ariel Garcia at 617-918-1660 , or garcia.ariel@epa.gov.
U.S. EPA Region 2: Air Programs Branch
New Jersey, New York, the territories of Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands
290 Broadway
New York, New York 02114-2023
Areas Covered Contact Information
New Jersey  Reema Loutan at 212-637-3760, fax 212-637-3901 or loutan.reema@epa.gov.
New York Hannah Greenberg at 212-637-3829, fax: 212-637-3901 or greenberg.hannah@epa.gov.
The territories of Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands Marina Castro at 212-637-3713, fax: 212-637-3901 or castro.marina@epa.gov.
U.S. EPA Region 3:
Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103
Areas Covered Contact Information
Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia Gregory Becoat at 215-814-2036, fax: 215-814-2101 or becoat.gregory@epa.gov.
U.S. EPA Region 4:
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee
Air Pesticides and Toxics Management Division
61 Forsyth Street, S.W.
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Areas Covered Contact Information
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee Dianna Myers at 404-562-9207, fax: 404-562-9019 or myers.dianna@epa.gov.
U.S. EPA Region 5:
Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin
Air and Radiation Division
77 West Jackson Blvd., AR-18J
Chicago, Illinois 60604-3590
Areas Covered Contact Information
Ohio, Indiana Anthony Maietta at 312-353-8777, fax: 312-886-5824 or maietta.anthony@epa.gov.
Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin Mike Leslie at 312-353-6680, fax: 312-886-0617 or leslie.michael@epa.gov.
U.S. EPA Region 6:
Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas
Fountain Place 12th Floor
1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 1200
Dallas, Texas 75202-2733
Areas Covered Contact Information
Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Jeff Riley at 214-665-8542, fax: 214-665-7263 or riley.jeffrey@epa.gov.
U.S. EPA Region 7:
Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska
11201 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, Kansas 66219
Areas Covered Contact Information
Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Heather Hamilton at 913-551-7039, fax: 913-551-9186 or hamilton.heather@epa.gov.
U.S. EPA Region 8:
Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming
1595 Wynkoop St
Denver, Colorado 80202
Areas Covered Contact Information
Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming Tim Russ at 303-312-6479, fax: 303-312-6064 or russ.tim@epa.gov.
U.S. EPA Region 9:
Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, and the territories of Guam and American Samoa
75 Hawthorn Street
San Francisco, California 94105
Areas Covered Contact Information
Arizona Jerry Wamsley at 415-947-4111, fax: 415-947-3579 or wamsley.jerry@epa.gov.
California (Bay Area) Ginger Vagenas at 415-972-3964, fax: 415-947-3579 or vagenas.ginger@epa.gov.
California (San Diego, Butte, Shasta/Tehama) John J. Kelly at 415-947-4151, fax: 415-947-3579 or kelly.johnj@epa.gov.
California (San Joaquin Valley, Sacramento, South Coast) Karina O'Connor at 775-434-8176, fax: 415-947-3579 or oconnor.karina@epa.gov.
Nevada Karina O'Connor at 775-434-8176, fax: 415-947-3579 or oconnor.karina@epa.gov.
U.S. EPA Region 10:
Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington
1200 Sixth Avenue
Seattle, Washington 98101
Areas Covered Contact Information
Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington Karl Pepple at 206-553-1778, fax: 206-553-0110 or pepple.karl@epa.gov.